Good result for us tonight alright, as you say, if we can beat Shels that will set us up nicely for the transfer window
A win against Shels and we'll only be a point off what would have been an acceptable return for these three games![]()
Good result for us tonight alright, as you say, if we can beat Shels that will set us up nicely for the transfer window
ya good result, win against shels next and with the new boys coming in after that hopefully we can go on a bit of a run.
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
I predicted we'd win 1-0 tonight, but I'll take the drawWonder how we went about it though....
Shels had a decent enough result tonight and came back twice. I see another draw on the horizon Friday night
Great result especially considering our recent poor form, hope this improves the morale of players and fans. Great to see Nigel Keady back also.
Tierney & Grant, they from Wembley ? How did they do ? (Anyone at the game btw ? )
LTID
Ya they are both from Wembley!! Grant only got 2 mins!! Finnucane didnt travel and Molan was injured so it was a weakened defence!! Danaher had a reasonable game at centre back and white's performance was improved since friday!! Overall good result but Limerick played for the draw in my opinion!! Bring on Shels on Friday!!![]()
Great result. Had a couple of chances to get the win as well according to reports.![]()
Kevin Waters missed an absolute sitter - 8 yards out and keeper on the gorund but he blazed over. Keeper also made a great save minutes later. These were the best 2 chances of the game.
Still a draw was a fair result. Dundalk had most of the play but created little. We played very well and looked very solid. Dundalk fans were very compliemntary about our performance.
We must beat Shels now.
Fair play lads twas a great point to get and especially as Cobh didnt get a full haul of points how are the Galway boys doing for ye? Are they all playing?
"Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett
Team:Ryan, Keady, Danagher, Purcell, Buckley, White, Hayes, Wall (Grant, 92), McCarthy (Tierney, 70), Cosgrave (Maloney, 86), Waters.
Waters miss was quite unbelieveable. A real 'What happened next?' type thing you'd see on Question of Sport. Bennion made a major error, the ball fell to him and you would have thought theres no way he can miss this.......
David Ryan made one fine save, and they had only one other real chance I can think of. Peter McCarthy had a decent chance for us, but all in all that was about it. 0-0 a fair result, and it makes a big difference actually coming out of that place not having lost for a change....
Robbie, Wayne Colbert, Carthy and Finny back in that side and I'm sure we'll go up....If Ski takes off his 'I Love Rossi' glasses for a while.
I heard on saturday that Gill wants to leave Dundalk and theres a bit of unrest up there, anybody hear anything while ye were up there, would be great for us and ye if he jumped ship.
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
This is a bit of a contradiction.The current boys got the "good result" should they not get the credit without reservation???Weird ambiguous message to try and take on board....particularly if your a current player?
A bit like the posts about Keith Hartnett,who I add I know nothing about but as far as I know he is a left full and the cries came out to sign him on the basis that he was so good he would walk into the team.The extended suggestion would be to replace Brian Buckley but Buckley, and the dogs on the street know this,was the best left back, maybe even best defender in Limerick Junior football by far.So on that logic how is Hartnett going to improve the situation???
Keith Hartnett is a central midfielder, and an attacking one at that, so yes, you do know nothing about him. I'm sure those dogs on the street, if they know their football, will tell you that Chucka is suffering this season, and is perhaps finding the step up from junior to senior football too much for him. So, on your logic, placing an attack minded central midfielder at left back will solve our problems? Strange rationale there.
Regarding the 'current boys'. Yes, they deserve credit for their result last night, but the 'new boys' will add more impetus to the squad and bring in vital experience that will only benefit the club in the short and long term, so I see nothing weird or ambiguous about any of that.
Thats such a riduclous statement!! First of all keith Hartnett will not even think of replacing Chukka as he is a centre attacking midfielder so thats stupid, secondaly do u seriously think Ski and his management team decided to sign Hartnett because they were listening to what the fans or as u put it "dogs on the street" are saying!! Thats riduclous, he obviously has gone to see him play and train before!! So on that logic u should go to see more Limerick matches too see that Buckley does not play Limreick Junior football anymore
So ,let me get this straight.3 young lads,Danagher,McCarthy and White played against the top team,who were set up to play in the premiership,away from home ,where Limerick teams traditionally lie down and die, come away with a creditable draw and just miss out on a win.Not Bad!!!!
These 3 lads the latter in particular have been getting nothing but slagging on this site and certainly no support from people who claim to be supporters.Thank God Ski is the manager, and lets give him credit here for the team he picked,and not some of the fortune tellers we get on here!!!
See if you can get this right???What day is tomorrow???
First Prize a week in Dundalk,second Prize 2 weeks in Dundalk.
St Muncheon strikes again!!!!
COME ON THE BLUE37s
Who's your man???![]()
Newbies![]()