Thread: New mod.

Exclamation New mod.

Hi, anyone know whats involved in getting a new moderater on to a forum?
    Some of you may have noticed the Limerick forum is turning into an absolute joke at the minute and some of us will probably just set up our own private forum (which we dont want to have to do). Thanks.

811 Posts
    PM Dahamsta, or wait for a mod to notice this thread and bring it to his attention.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Hi, anyone know whats involved in getting a new moderater on to a forum?
    Some of you may have noticed the Limerick forum is turning into an absolute joke at the minute and some of us will probably just set up our own private forum (which we dont want to have to do). Thanks.
    what you mean joke??
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

521 Posts
    Bellavistaman, how does this affect you exactly? Mind your business.

Monkfish, feel free to nominate a mod, bearing in mind that it will need to be someone that's been around for a while, with a good track record.

Moved to the Limerick forum so other people can get involved.

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    Bellavistaman, how does this affect you exactly? Mind your business.

Monkfish, feel free to nominate a mod, bearing in mind that it will need to be someone that's been around for a while, with a good track record.

Moved to the Limerick forum so other people can get involved.

well adam, because i said it the other day that the thread was turning into a dating site, wondering was he on bout the same thing. Cause i was told to chill out, when all i was doing was passing a comment.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

521 Posts
    The world doesn't revolve around you bellavistaman. By rights you shouldn't even be posting in the Limerick forum; if you have general comments about Limerick, you should make them in the eL forum.

Folks, I have one nomination by PM, if you want to put yourself or someone else forward privately you're welcome to do that, but public nominations will probably fare better as obvious nonos become... well, obvious.

Again, bear in mind that noobs and messers won't be considered.

The world doesn't revolve around you bellavistaman. By rights you shouldn't even be posting in the Limerick forum; if you have general comments about Limerick, you should make them in the eL forum.

Folks, I have one nomination by PM, if you want to put yourself or someone else forward privately you're welcome to do that, but public nominations will probably fare better as obvious nonos become... well, obvious.

Jesus i never said it does, i go on limerick thread cause were playing them tomorrow, and they are our rivals and the fact they are hot on our heals, they always come on to cobh orum, to be fair i dint go trolling or any limerick ****e its always about football, either way sorry

Thanks for the reply, id nominate myself, gael 353, lim til i die and jebus, but not sure that will happen!!, honestly dont mind who does it cause its a bit of a mess at the moment. Thanks again.

I'd be happy to serve also.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

I second In Exile, by far and away the most resonable of our motley crew on here

Thanks for the reply, id nominate myself, gael 353, lim til i die and jebus, but not sure that will happen!!, honestly dont mind who does it cause its a bit of a mess at the moment. Thanks again.

Seriously, Lim til I Die as a moderator ?!
    LTID

How is it a mess and i doubt a moderator will change anything but id vote for oldkeeper
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Seeing as I doss quite a lot at work and always have my PC on, I could do it if required.

1,025 Posts
    it would look great on a CV.

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    How is it a mess and i doubt a moderator will change anything but id vote for oldkeeper
    Have you not noticed how 'off topic' all our threads usually go, do you not notice the same 2/3 people talking absolute crap all the time (rumour is one thing, but plain old bull****e?!) how we end up with 2/3 threads on the same subject sometimes? people can be childish if they like but we need someone to just tighten things up a bit before some of us just go elsewhere.
    Big game this weekend, that should be no1 conversation on this forum should it not?
    Il nominate Mr Exile aswell for the position if he's willing.

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Seriously, Lim til I Die as a moderator ?!
    I know! but if i didnt nominate him there would be AGRO!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I second In Exile, by far and away the most resonable of our motley crew on here

Agreed!

Cheers

When do I get the keys to the mods forum and my monogramed towel??

Have you not noticed how 'off topic' all our threads usually go, do you not notice the same 2/3 people talking absolute crap all the time (rumour is one thing, but plain old bull****e?!) how we end up with 2/3 threads on the same subject sometimes? people can be childish if they like but we need someone to just tighten things up a bit before some of us just go elsewhere.
    Big game this weekend, that should be no1 conversation on this forum should it not?
    Il nominate Mr Exile aswell for the position if he's willing.

I have noticed, its all the newbies !! Ya seriously lads get someone to Moderate it quickly, I know some of the threads are only a bit of craic but they are going completly off the wall when we would judt be talking about the football!!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    I have noticed, its all the newbies !! Ya seriously lads get someone to Moderate it quickly, I know some of the threads are only a bit of craic but they are going completly off the wall when we would judt be talking about the football!!
    Well you're one of the main culprits along with YoungL37fan, or whatever his name is. This isn't a montessori or a schoolground. As I said before, PM each other if ye want to have a tittle tattle, and at least have a bit of respect for those who have been posting here for years before ye blew in This place has gone to s**t lately and I agree fully with Monkfish and Lim till I Die. Childish nonsense, cop on and grow up....