Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Limerick37 V Shelbourne

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Just been to the official Shels fans forum, a lot of talk about Paedo the Lion (great name ), but one muppet says that 'Limerick had better be fined for that flare', and guess what this clown's avatar is? Shel's fans setting off a flare!

Ha ha!! Leo was bit of the top though!! Suprised he didnt get a dig !! Whats the address for that Shels fans forum!! Shels always set off flares but never get fined!! The SC members will all chip in if the club does get fined!!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

1,552 Posts
    Whats the address for that Shels fans forum!!
    http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/index.php

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    Sound man

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide View Post
    live in dublin and was working til 7 friday. working today and all.
    that a good enough excuse for ya?

thanks for the team! was naming the subs a bit too much for ya?
    Ya its a lovely excuse !! Just saying it cause u missed a great night!!
    ya just for u I will name the subs!!
    Limerick37 Team:
    Dave Ryan
    Nigel Keady
    Paul Finnucane
    Pat Purcell
    Brian Buckley
    Ross Cosgrave
    Davy Wall
    Conor Molan
    Kevin Waters
    John Tierny (McCarthy 86)
    Padriag Moran (Danagher 78)

Now the time they came on and all!! Would u like me to write a match report aswell

Question

Good result and game lads, still recovering from Friday night and the chanting in Costellos after the match. Good to see such a reaction from us lads, even when we were 2-1 down. Any word on the club being fined for the use of the flare?
    What flare?

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Ya its a lovely excuse !! Just saying it cause u missed a great night!!
    ya just for u I will name the subs!!
    Limerick37 Team:
    Dave Ryan
    Nigel Keady
    Paul Finnucane
    Pat Purcell
    Brian Buckley
    Ross Cosgrave
    Davy Wall
    Conor Molan
    Kevin Waters
    John Tierny (McCarthy 86)
    Padriag Moran (Danagher 78)

Now the time they came on and all!! Would u like me to write a match report aswell
    nah youre grand thanks....listened to cormac liddys updates friday night and the interviews and reports on live95fm.ie yesterday morning!!
    you gowl!

lads , there's a picture on the official site of the last goal against shels. if you look to the left of Paul Finucane is that his uncle Al leaning on the wall?

1,025 Posts
    I like the way on the Limerick 37 website, in the match report, it says the last goal sent "the 800-plus crowd into raptures". By all acounts it was 800 plus 1. Technically correct, I suppose.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    What flare?
    He must have been at the wrong match. There was certainly no flare in Jackman Park on Friday!!

but one muppet says that 'Limerick had better be fined for that flare', and guess what this clown's avatar is? Shel's fans setting off a flare!
    With retards like that following them it's no wonder people have hated Shels

On a lighter note one of the other posters says The Jacks is his favourite league of Ireland ground because of its character

He must have been at the wrong match. There was certainly no flare in Jackman Park on Friday!!
    I certainly did not see anything of the sort and neither did anyone else, maybe he was referring to our style of football?

one muppet says that 'Limerick had better be fined for that flare', and guess what this clown's avatar is? Shel's fans setting off a flare!
    I'm not answering for that poster but I reckon that he wants L37 to be fined for the use of flares because we have been too. I agree with him also. I'm all for flares and smoke at games but since we have been fined for the use of flares I'd hope that the FAI would fine other clubs for the same offence.

Shels always set off flares but never get fined!!
    We were fined for setting off flares this season!

With retards like that following them it's no wonder people have hated Shels
    Yes, you're right. Everyone hates us because of certain posters on the club forum - can't understand how you came to that scenario

On a lighter note one of the other posters says The Jacks is his favourite league of Ireland ground because of its character
    That was me - that is a great ground. As I said already, I've been to every ground now in the LoI and that is a top ground!
    Who Cares?!

from what i've been reading on here the atmosphere has really been improving all season,hopefully i might be home in september and join ye in the shed for a few games

Great match.Best all year.Shels added a lot to it by way of trying to play on the deck.Does anybody know why L37 full backs never mark the wingers tighter??and why the wingers never seem to be awake to overlapping opposition full backs.Who should have been marking Harte for his headed goal.He had all day to put it away??
    May I say that all the talk about offensive support from Limericks crowd is rubbish .They were witty loud and very supportive of their team even when behind.Great atmosphere throughout.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

I certainly did not see anything of the sort and neither did anyone else, maybe he was referring to our style of football?
    Or our trousers!!
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

A great night's entertainment!

Great comeback from the team, a decent match with Shels being better than a lot of teams we've seen this year.

Fantastic singing and drumming and Leo's antics to keep the atmosphere going until our first goal.

They've kept up the third place to the transfer window and now we have our new players coming in so the fun could go on for a while yet.

So well done everybody.

Oh, and a flare might have been fun but I was in the stand and I think I would have seen one if it was there!

Very good report in the leader today on the game, Mr Corr said the shed looked and sounded like something from the Nou Camp!

Mr. Corr, has obviously, never been to Camp Nou

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    Mr. Corr, has obviously, never been to Camp Nou
    True for you, it was way better than Nou Camp!

Ya, the nou camp is full of bitter middle class catalans waving white hankies if their not winning 5-0!

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast