Any of ye here gonna go?
See here.
Any of ye here gonna go?
whats the details? foot.ie wont let me see it.
Galway United v Sligo Rovers 3rd July 7:30pm kick off
The game is played at the home of Corofin United. It's being played to celebrate the opening of Corofin's new pitch re-development.
Adm Euro 10
5 with a season ticket
5 student & oap
Under 12 free
We lost this 4-1.
Team(that I know of) was: Arcaba, Gino O'Boyle, Vinny Faherty, Gary Curran, Jason McCartney, Oisin Mannion. Faherty scored the goal for us in the first minute. He's on trial from Salthill Devon, only 18 years old and was offered a place in both Rovers and Galway team but chose ours. Other players are also on trial. Galway had a strong enough team out.
What position does Faherty play? were the other trialists any good? were hollickin and boyd playing?
LADS
Who was the #4 at the back , I know he is from Scotland long blond hair he was by far your best player on the pitch last night .
Disagree Hutchison was the best player for Sligo. The loudest definitely but the best? He reminded me of a cross between Colin Hendry and Stuart McCall. Curran was doing well until he took a knock. I thought #3 had a great game for you, small, slight frame, but well able to put it about and a good distributor.
From what I heard last night Faherty is about to sign for you, but that's not confirmed. He took his goal well and don't know what to read into the fact that he came off after about 70min.
Fair play to Sligo for travelling. It was an enjoyable enough game, even if it was obvious there was little intensity.
Less Whining
Less Moaning
What are YOU doing to make it better?
vinny's a good player, i don't know if we're looking at him for senior level but he's signin for u21's anyway
Team Against Galway.
ARCABA
mccormack gino hutch melly
creane curran nibber mccartney
flaherty garret kelly
gareth kelly is 1 person.
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
Ah thats ok then.![]()