Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: sligo 2 ucd 0

Stop going on the past! We have a better manager than last season. We've also taken 6 points from 6 off ye this season so it's safe to say ye can't prove that ye are better than us over the season cos there's only one more game left! Maybe next year
    wel see who finishes higher in the table.

Quote Originally Posted by mcglinchey View Post
    Like last season?

Quote Originally Posted by mcglinchey View Post
    newcomers

22 Posts
    Where are you getting 340 from?

The official attendance (the only one that matters) is 443.

I texted Pineapple that on Friday.

If you lot dont stop spreading scurrillous rumours I'll have to tell on you

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Just saw the highlights on eL weekly. Poor defending for the first goal (but don't want to take credit away from Sligo, it was a good move). If Tony Mc was still in midfield I doubt Hughes would have been allowed to run through.

Good to see the Sligo manager admit it wasn't a fair result.

Also TV3 weekly refered to Richard Byrne, Matt Cregg, got Derek Doyle and Shane McFaul mixed up and had Pete McMahon on the screen when Pete was being interviewed.

Last edited by DmanDmythDledge; 25/06/2007 at 11:44 PM.

3,489 Posts
    Awful awful stuff from those morons in TV3.

Nice to see Paul Cook was actually watching the game, unlike most Sligo fans.

71 Posts
    The highlights pretty much show what was said here, a generous amount of UCD chances not executed and a few chances executed well by Sligo. The move for Sligo's first goal was top quality and their second was well taken but it's disappointing to see Kenna wrong footed after tacking back well into a perfect blocking position. It's relieving to know our "goal" was well offside and the linesman and ref were well alert to it before it hit the net. Fair play to Cook for his honesty.

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    ...it's disappointing to see Kenna wrong footed after tacking back well into a perfect blocking position...
    I honestly thought we'd escaped when I saw him get there.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocketfingers View Post
    Actually he does not admit that all, he says he does not know if it was an unfair result my reading into that is that he does not rub your noses in it. Best team won lads take your beating like men.
    He was clearly sitting on the fence and it was obvious what he meant, he didn't want to dis-hearten his players by saying they got lucky in public.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocketfingers View Post
    Oh he is clearly sitting on the fence now ! lol he was clearly doing something else in your last post admiting something i do believe !
    If you take what he said word for word he is sitting on the fence. It's clearly obvious what he really means.

812 Posts
    Oh FFS, who cares?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123