Thread: €1000 fine from bohs game

In fairness, you were shown exactly who threw bottles against us and nothing was done.
    but ye were the ones who threw the bottle in the first place

Quote Originally Posted by SeaniesRedArmy View Post
    but ye were the ones who threw the bottle in the first place
    What? Were you at the game at all?. One of our 'fans' threw a bottle. The club know who it was but as stu pointed out, nothing was done.

That is a stupidly high fine for an Eircom League club to get. I think the FAI are being silly on this.

Quote Originally Posted by sligored View Post
    i hear that we are due another fine because one sligo fan went on the pitch in the cup game v shams.
    i suppose the only option now is to ban for life anyone singing or shouting loudly in the showgrounds. its the only answer.
    fai pr**ks
    I seen that happen!!!! But all he did literally was place his two feet over the wall/hoardings touch the pitch and the second he realised what he was doing he jumped imediatly back over and apolligised sincerily.
    It was the shams stewards reaction that made it worse. Nobody would have notice(as he barly went on the pitch) but they wouldnt leave it be and they repremanded him. [now a bit of common sense was needed in this case by some of the stewards just to let it fly over]
    Now if the FAI fine us £1000 for that i will be sending a message to them in complaint.

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    I seen that happen!!!! But all he did literally was place his two feet over the wall/hoardings touch the pitch and the second he realised what he was doing he jumped imediatly back over and apolligised sincerily.
    So he didn't realise he was hopping across the fence and onto the pitch until he had it done?
    Now if the FAI fine us £1000 for that i will be sending a message to them in complaint.
    It's the FAI, they don't care or even respond to complaints!

It was the shams stewards reaction that made it worse. Nobody would have notice(as he barly went on the pitch) but they wouldnt leave it be and they repremanded him. [now a bit of common sense was needed in this case by some of the stewards just to let it fly over]
    He got about 2 yards onto the pitch and was apprehended by the stewards. Who knows how far he would have gone if he wasn't stopped. The fool was ejected by the Gardai and rightly so.
    In the league game between the same two sides, a bottle was thrown onto the pitch by one of your fans. It wasn't observed by the FAI delegate and therefore, your club got away with a fine. It was mentioned on this forum that it was known who threw it. Your club will keep getting fined for these things.

you seem to be the only club in the league at the moment making excuses for incidents that happen involving your fans.
    Do something about it and you'll stop getting fined.

The statement with threats of life bans by your chairman doesn't seem to have worked.

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8 View Post
    So we get a €1000 fine for one steward putting his fist in the air

Maybe that'll stop him from doing it again 1928!

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8 View Post
    Bohs get nothing for one of their stewards physically assaulting one of our supporters and numerous other occasions for their supporters acting the ****
    Do you really want to re-open that debate? Just to set the record straight no assault took place and the stewards have the Guards to back them up on that.
    Is there a mod on this board? That statement is libelous.

When ye're stewards came down to the showgrounds they thought they owned the place. i think one of them is on this and they should have also seen the bohs fans try to damage the fences splitting them and the few rovers fans in the other half of the jinks stand. and when they scored that night a couple of them entered the pitch. did anything happen for either of those cases?
    seen when our fan went across the wall last week, in fairness the minute he went on he must have realised how stupid it was....he quickly ran back over the wall but he was ejected. thats the rules really. he wouldn't have caused harm but rules are rules.
    we were doing nothing wrong outside the dressing room IMO, and we were asked by the FAI official to return to our seats, we did immediatly without fuss.
    annoyed me seeing the bohs stewards beside connor thinking they owned the place when they were down, even the lad doing interviews for bohs website i think, or bohs tv was telling our stewards to tell the fans who were remaining behind after the game in the standto leave. 'we get the fans to leave immediatly', ye should also he said. becuase connor wasn't coming out to do his interivew. just felt they had a bit of cheek

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    annoyed me seeing the bohs stewards beside connor thinking they owned the place when they were down
    So they thought that by standing beside their manager.
    Grow up and accept your punishment.

ridicoulous...a fine for being passionate....

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rocketfingers View Post
    I think the Bohs fine is crazy, theer is nothing to say you can't chant in a particular area of the ground ? Anybody think that we may be getting a raw deal from the fai for speaking out against summer football ?
    Is there any more to this? It seems an odd fine for what was in that video.

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Is there any more to this? It seems an odd fine for what was in that video.
    No that's basically it...

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    No that's basically it...
    And your head of security's behaviour, which was not "putting his fist in the air" as someone tried to make out as if in celebration, it was millimeters from the face of one of our fans. He also walked towards us giving us the fingers. Fully deserved the fine.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    And your head of security's behaviour, which was not "putting his fist in the air" as someone tried to make out as if in celebration, it was millimeters from the face of one of our fans. He also walked towards us giving us the fingers. Fully deserved the fine.
    yeah appalling behaviour. embarassing as a sligo rovers fan. even our stewards dont like this guy.there was no incident until he incited the bohs fan. a disgrace, but sure what'll be done by our club. nothing.
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"