Thread: Saturday

Saturday

Unfortunately I couldn't make it on Tuesday but I heard Denny Carthy and a few of the lads were doing abit of singing behind the goal,if this is the case we should try and get as many people behind that goal and get a decent atmosphere going.I'll have me flag with me Saturday if I can make it out.So can all of yas try and encourage everyone to sing and support the lads Saturday night!
    Last edited by Thunder-WYFC; 21/06/2007 at 12:00 PM.
    Mick Wallace's black and white army

Yeah there was a few of us down there. It was a bit depressing to be outplayed AND outsung at home. The problem is that people feel that they're going to make a fool of themselves and they think too much about what others will say about them. Take it from me, you do make a fool of yourself and it's the best laugh!

Quote Originally Posted by Footsoldier View Post
    Yeah there was a few of us down there. It was a bit depressing to be outplayed AND outsung at home. The problem is that people feel that they're going to make a fool of themselves and they think too much about what others will say about them. Take it from me, you do make a fool of yourself and it's the best laugh!
    Ya, well done on tuesday lads ye tried to get a bit of an atmosphere going!! it was a bit of craic between the two sets of supporters towards the end of the match!! Once other fans see the laugh ye are having they will come over and join in with the singing!! before u no it wexford youths will have the second best fans in Ireland (behind Limerick of course)
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Speaking of Saturday, there's 3 of the U21's in the squad - Keith Kearney, Craig McGuire and Paul Rossiter. Craig and Paul were on the U18 side this year, and Keith is a year younger.

Ya in hes a ****ing ***** also,hopefully we won't see him

Did he p1ss through your letterbox or something, Thunder?? Where's the love??

nah used to come down park hotspur trainin given it the big man cause he sat on the bench for Waterford,just an all round ***** to be honest with ya,not liked by many

Fair enough. Back on topic. Anyone going on Saturday, please, please, please don't be afraid to have a bit of a sing song. Denny Carty is turning into a bit of a songwriter. Let's give the poor lad a hand!

Could yas tell me some of the songs lads,em by the looks of it i can't make it Saturday but il give Denny a ring and try get the flag to him

Fair enough. Back on topic. Anyone going on Saturday, please, please, please don't be afraid to have a bit of a sing song. Denny Carty is turning into a bit of a songwriter. Let's give the poor lad a hand!
    Yeah I was impressed with the singing the other night! They gave the Limerick lads a run for their money anyway and it's nice to see it. Might give ye a hand tomorrow night.

Ah, you'll have to wait and see! BTW, there's a supporter's club meeting after the game, I think. Try and make it, if at all possible.

To the tune of The Addam's Family:

Mick Wallace loves de vino
    He wasn't in I-Keano
    Sometimes we're like Torino
    We are de Wexford Youths

De players eat de pasta
    Dey say it makes 'em fasta
    We wish dat dey would pass ta
    Another Wexford Youth!

To the tune of The Addam's Family:

Mick Wallace loves de vino
    He wasn't in I-Keano
    Sometimes we're like Torino
    We are de Wexford Youths

De players eat de pasta
    Dey say it makes 'em fasta
    We wish dat dey would pass ta
    Another Wexford Youth!

That's pure quality!
    There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.

That is funny. I'm going off to learn it now!

Quote Originally Posted by Sunny Jim View Post
    That is funny. I'm going off to learn it now!
    ..... and sing it on Saturday!

1,550 Posts
    So what did ye make of the game?

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    So what did ye make of the game?
    We were even more awful than usual and ye could have won by a cricket score. Not much else to say really.

yea i though same we were v bad. i predicted two months ago we were in for a string of bad results and since then we have lost seven and drawn four.we are out of both cups & can only score from set pieces we are ****e. wallace is in local paper ranting on about sowing deep roots if he dont get his act together the only thing he will b sowing out there will b spuds.