Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Rovers Vs. UCD

Rovers Vs. UCD

Friday night, away to UCD, cant beat bohs and shams and then go up and lose to teams like UCD (no offence). on the back of saturday night theres no real reason why we cant bring another good away support, the team are improoving and im loving some of the football we've played in the last 2 games. if we play to our best abilitly we'll win on friday night. no worries there IMO. it'll be tight though, very difficult place to go and they'll battle away for 90 minutes and there on the back of a nice we away win aswell in the cup, even if it was against non leaguers, they done well.
    raf and foy will be back, will find it tough to leave players out after saturday though, we'll get the points i think, 1-0 rovers

3,491 Posts
    Could be a good game actually. Sligo were playing some nice stuff on the video against Rovers, and we've only lost once since losing to youz back in April. We owe you one for that too!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    If you have a **** left back ye're ****ed.
    Last edited by gustavo; 19/06/2007 at 12:46 PM.

why's that? if ye have 2 class centre halves ye're ****ed

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    why's that? if ye have 2 class centre halves ye're ****ed
    Nice logic.

If you have a crap left back our right wing will run rings around him.

if ye have 2 class centre halves ye're fckued
    Oh ****.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Oh ****.
    if ye had terry and ferdinand judge and faz would still make bits out of ye. mark my words.....never mind my 1-0, 3-0 rovers judge with 2 and faz with the other. also, ye're just f****d down ye're left, seamie coleman is best right full in the world

I wish we were playing a **** team like Barca.

dont worry im sure they'll try to keep it down to a respectable scoreline.
    seriosuly though, those 3 in particular are really starting to shine
    who's the right winger?

Conan Byrne. Our best player this season without doubt.

Will Turner still be dropped?
    Last edited by DmanDmythDledge; 18/06/2007 at 11:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Conan Byrne. Our best player this season without doubt.

Will Turner still be dropped?
    turner won't be playing. don't know what the craic is if he's still even training or whatever. will be more or less the same team as saturday night, with raff to come in id say and possibly foy. think we have a full squad to choose from bar turner?
    do ye get much of a crowd, no?

Our average this year is 758, although there has been a considerable difference between the crowds we've gotten for Dublin games compared to games against country teams. I'd say there will be 500 plus whatever ye bring.

about 100 MAX id say we'll have.
    is yer man still barred?

Yeah but he can't go to games on Fridays anyway so it doesn't make a difference.

so basically we have to watch out for sammon, byrne, who else?

Sammo and the two Byrnes are our main attacking threat. Is it just Faz and Judge for you?

no...coleman, cash, hughes, manson, cretaro re the attacking threat.
    even though coleman is a right back, he takes at least 3 or 4 runs past defenders each game. depends whos playing out of the above mentioned aswell

no...coleman, cash, hughes, manson, cretaro are the attacking threat as well.
    You have just named all of our attacking players Don't get carried away there Feo.......

Mannson an attacking threat.....
    It wasn't mentioned much after the Shams game but Manson did have a poor game the other night. He gave the ball away cheaply and for the Shams opener Manson played a miss-placed pass to a shams player who then broke down the wing and crossed for the goal. Manson didn't even bother to make an effort to put him under pressure and he picked out his cross with minimum of ease.

It seemed every time he got the ball there was a moan from the fans. YES he did improve when moved to the right but he missed a sitter at the death. He has seemed to have had plenty of similar chances to this one and he has squandered every one. Bohs away comes to mind.

Foy and Raf would be higher in the pecking order than manson at the minute.

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    You have just named all of our attacking players Don't get carried away there Feo.......

Mannson an attacking threat.....
    It wasn't mentioned much after the Shams game but Manson did have a poor game the other night. He gave the ball away cheaply and for the Shams opener Manson played a miss-placed pass to a shams player who then broke down the wing and crossed for the goal. Manson didn't even bother to make an effort to put him under pressure and he picked out his cross with minimum of ease.

It seemed every time he got the ball there was a moan from the fans. YES he did improve when moved to the right but he missed a sitter at the death. He has seemed to have had plenty of similar chances to this one and he has squandered every one. Bohs away comes to mind.

Foy and Raf would be higher in the pecking order than manson at the minute.
    for a start, if you call that a sitter, you may aswell call any missed shot that too.
    he gave the ball away about 3-4 times. every other time he done it simple, back inside to the front 2, or to hughes or o'grady. he has just become another player that people like to moan about. now faz is everyones favourite again, no one picks on him, so they might aswell choose someone else. if he does something good all people say is 'about feckin time', if he does something bad, they just shout at him. he's a good player, they all are. just annoys me when a player is singelled out when he's actually not doing too badly, just one of those players who's an easy target for people, dosnt look hard.....just because he dosnt go flying into every single tackle dosnt mean he sh1t either. do you see beckham, ronaldinho, messi, ronaldo throwin themselves into tackles? critisism is good for any player sometimes, but constant critism is just wrong. goals will come for him aswell.
    it was faz last year, this year it started with choice, now he's gone it's manson

for a start, if you call that a sitter, you may aswell call any missed shot that too.
    he gave the ball away about 3-4 times. every other time he done it simple, back inside to the front 2, or to hughes or o'grady. he has just become another player that people like to moan about. now faz is everyones favourite again, no one picks on him, so they might aswell choose someone else. if he does something good all people say is 'about feckin time', if he does something bad, they just shout at him. he's a good player, they all are. just annoys me when a player is singelled out when he's actually not doing too badly, just one of those players who's an easy target for people, dosnt look hard.....just because he dosnt go flying into every single tackle dosnt mean he sh1t either. do you see beckham, ronaldinho, messi, ronaldo throwin themselves into tackles? critisism is good for any player sometimes, but constant critism is just wrong. goals will come for him aswell.
    it was faz last year, this year it started with choice, now he's gone it's manson
    great post there feo.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast