Could be a good game actually. Sligo were playing some nice stuff on the video against Rovers, and we've only lost once since losing to youz back in April. We owe you one for that too!
Friday night, away to UCD, cant beat bohs and shams and then go up and lose to teams like UCD (no offence). on the back of saturday night theres no real reason why we cant bring another good away support, the team are improoving and im loving some of the football we've played in the last 2 games. if we play to our best abilitly we'll win on friday night. no worries there IMO. it'll be tight though, very difficult place to go and they'll battle away for 90 minutes and there on the back of a nice we away win aswell in the cup, even if it was against non leaguers, they done well.
raf and foy will be back, will find it tough to leave players out after saturday though, we'll get the points i think, 1-0 rovers
Could be a good game actually. Sligo were playing some nice stuff on the video against Rovers, and we've only lost once since losing to youz back in April. We owe you one for that too!
If you have a **** left back ye're ****ed.
Last edited by gustavo; 19/06/2007 at 12:46 PM.
why's that? if ye have 2 class centre halves ye're ****ed
Last edited by gustavo; 19/06/2007 at 12:46 PM.
dont worry im sure they'll try to keep it down to a respectable scoreline.
seriosuly though, those 3 in particular are really starting to shine
who's the right winger?
turner won't be playing. don't know what the craic is if he's still even training or whatever. will be more or less the same team as saturday night, with raff to come in id say and possibly foy. think we have a full squad to choose from bar turner?
do ye get much of a crowd, no?
so basically we have to watch out for sammon, byrne, who else?
You have just named all of our attacking playersDon't get carried away there Feo.......
Mannson an attacking threat.....
It wasn't mentioned much after the Shams game but Manson did have a poor game the other night. He gave the ball away cheaply and for the Shams opener Manson played a miss-placed pass to a shams player who then broke down the wing and crossed for the goal. Manson didn't even bother to make an effort to put him under pressure and he picked out his cross with minimum of ease.
It seemed every time he got the ball there was a moan from the fans. YES he did improve when moved to the right but he missed a sitter at the death. He has seemed to have had plenty of similar chances to this one and he has squandered every one. Bohs away comes to mind.
Foy and Raf would be higher in the pecking order than manson at the minute.
for a start, if you call that a sitter, you may aswell call any missed shot that too.
he gave the ball away about 3-4 times. every other time he done it simple, back inside to the front 2, or to hughes or o'grady. he has just become another player that people like to moan about. now faz is everyones favourite again, no one picks on him, so they might aswell choose someone else. if he does something good all people say is 'about feckin time', if he does something bad, they just shout at him. he's a good player, they all are. just annoys me when a player is singelled out when he's actually not doing too badly, just one of those players who's an easy target for people, dosnt look hard.....just because he dosnt go flying into every single tackle dosnt mean he sh1t either. do you see beckham, ronaldinho, messi, ronaldo throwin themselves into tackles? critisism is good for any player sometimes, but constant critism is just wrong. goals will come for him aswell.
it was faz last year, this year it started with choice, now he's gone it's manson