Thread: songs

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    I've been a Bray Wanderer for many a year,
    And I've spent all me money on Bray Wanderers gear.
    The t-shirts, the jerseys, the scarves and the hats.
    We're not Barcelona, thank **** we're not Pats.

Or what I like to use:
    The t-shirts, the jerseys and all off the clothes.
    We're not Barcelona, thank **** we're not Bohs.

i have just seen that on limericks bid to gain some songs
    tell ya what why doesnt every club just use this song
    When I Was Young I had Some Sense

Quote Originally Posted by couchy9 View Post
    i have just seen that on limericks bid to gain some songs
    tell ya what why doesnt every club just use this song
    Every song is borrowed. Nobody knows who came up with the originals.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull View Post
    Do you by any chance know the rest of that song? I never managed to figure it out but it's one of the best...

I've got it in full in an old programme from the 80's I think, I'll fish it out when I get the chance, composed by Joe Bollard IIRC.

Here, everybody just learn this off by heart.
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Cabinteelygull View Post
    Whats the gary mccabe song go like?? ''gary mccabe, he'll make you look ****e!'' or something to that effect.
    he plays on the left
    he plays on the right
    gary mc cabe
    he'll make you look 5h1te

you are my tresson, my collie tresson,
    you make me happy when seagulls fly,
    no need for eamo cause we've got franco
    so please dont take my tresson away

lift it boys in green....lift it boys in green...

come on you boys in green....

you fell over... - not really a bray song but we've sung it at every match so far because someone has always fallen over infront of us!!!

sorry but it has to be said fair play to the longford fans wasnt many of them but they were loud not scared to sing and they were all standing up a lesson should be learned

Quote Originally Posted by the seagull View Post
    sorry but it has to be said fair play to the longford fans wasnt many of them but they were loud not scared to sing and they were all standing up a lesson should be learned
    Thanks

Yeah, I'll echo that.
    I remember last year (obviously) and how lousy it felt so I'm happy for the Longford fans who came to the Carlisle last night and got behind their team. No need to say ``hope you enjoyed the trip``, ye obviosly did...

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull View Post
    I've got it in full in an old programme from the 80's I think, I'll fish it out when I get the chance, composed by Joe Bollard IIRC.
    And here it is..
    From the Sunday 9th March 1986 programme -v- EMFA
    The original `Bray Wanderers Theme Song` composed by Joe Bollard

Chorus
    We're Wanderers Bray Wanderers
    We're respected where ever we play,
    We're Wanderers, Bray Wanderers,
    Yes, we are the Wanderers fro Bray

VERSE 1
    You've heard of the Uniteds and the Rovers and them all,
    But we're the team to really show them how to play football,
    So everyone take notice now from Cork to Donegal,
    Bray Wanderers are on their way.
    (CHORUS)

VERSE 2
    The lads that wear the green and white can really play the game,
    In winning or in losing we are sportsmen just the same,
    So everyone remember now and don't forger the name,
    Bray Wanderers are on their way... (REPEAT CHORUS)

what tune is that to ??

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull View Post
    And here it is..
    From the Sunday 9th March 1986 programme -v- EMFA
    The original `Bray Wanderers Theme Song` composed by Joe Bollard

Chorus

VERSE 1
    You've heard of the Uniteds and the Rovers and them all,
    But we're the team to really show them how to play football,
    So everyone take notice now from Cork to Donegal,
    (CHORUS)

VERSE 2

Fair play Stevo, thanks a lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull View Post
    Fair play Stevo, thanks a lot.
    No problem

what tune is that to ??
    Eh, I know it myself but I can't think of another song with that tune. Not to worry, you'll hopefully hear it soon enough

well we actually sing:

Chorus

VERSE 1
    You've heard about United and the Rovers and them all,
    But we're the team from Bray to show them how to play football,
    So come on everybody from Cork to Donegal,
    (CHORUS)

VERSE 2

well somtimes anyway!!!

i was told to put these up by the 'nogginwanderer'
    super shels super shels
    falling down the league
    they ran outta cash
    now theyre f*****g trash
    super shels super shels

also you know the rooney one???well heres one for jay
    jay oshea he plays for bray and he reminds me of a white pele

also you know the rooney one???well heres one for jay
    jay oshea he plays for bray and he reminds me of a white pele
    Pele scored goals.
    Extratime.ie

lads could someone put down the bohs one wanted to sing along but cuoldnt!!

Well there was a few of them so here they are:

We all hate bohs scum
    We all hate bohs scum......

Your sister is mother, your uncle is your brother, your fcuking one another, the bohs family.....(adams family tune)

Them bohs, them bohs need herion, them bohs, them bohs need herion..

You are a bohs, a scumbag bohs, your only happy on giro day, your ma's a wheeler, your dads a dealer so please dont take our hub-caps away.......

When I was just a little boy,
    I asked my mother what will I be,
    will I be Wanderers, will I be bohs,
    heres what she said to me,

Wash your mouth out son
    And go get your fathers gun
    And lets shoot the bohs scum,
    shoot the bohs scum.....

I think thats it, enjoy!!

cheers mate

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    I've been a Bray Wanderer for many a year,
    And I've spent all me money on Bray Wanderers gear.
    The t-shirts, the jerseys, the scarves and the hats.
    We're not Barcelona, thank **** we're not Pats.

Or what I like to use:
    The t-shirts, the jerseys and all off the clothes.
    We're not Barcelona, thank **** we're not Bohs.
    Blantently stole from Shels, alomst word for word.