Page 16 of 25 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Ballyheane AFC

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    so what you'd prefer to talk rubbish about whos got better public toiliets or grounds then talk about football. foot.ie is the name of website not toilet.ie why dont ya grow up and stop annoying people on this forum.. better still keep your toilet talk to the westport forum because from reports its westport who stank the last day.... !! mabye they should have used the toilets before they left!
    well said!!!! your a joke leveller not doin your club any favours with your stupid posts
    i may occasionally walk alone but i'll be in good company when i do

Typical covies

it just shows, the covies haven't got 1 good thing they can say about their own club so they have to go on about other clubs, fair play to ballyheane they have 2 pitches and 1 of them a floodlit pitch and i hear the astro is goin 2 be a class job!! well done to ballyheane so covies stop sayin alll this bull when ye haven't even got your own pitch!!! and wait until you actually can say something good about your own team, i'd say ye will be waiting a while!!!!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

[QUOTE=Leveller;931103]I heard it was 11 men behind the ball Thunderblaster

i dont know what game ye were watching. Chris Maughan was running ringsaround yer full back. all he could do was foul him. and ballyheane were denied a penalty. the ball clearly hit the westport defender on the hand in the box. no one could believe that a penalty was given. also ballyheane's central midfielders were clearly on top. dave cameron looked completely lost there.

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    it just shows, the covies haven't got 1 good thing they can say about their own club so they have to go on about other clubs, fair play to ballyheane they have 2 pitches and 1 of them a floodlit pitch and i hear the astro is goin 2 be a class job!! well done to ballyheane so covies stop sayin alll this bull when ye haven't even got your own pitch!!! and wait until you actually can say something good about your own team, i'd say ye will be waiting a while!!!!!
    You have all those facilities, but what have you won? Nothing.

We have won everything there is to be won in the Junior game.

From what I have been told things are moving nicely on the development front, and the ground, when built, will rival Drumm in Galway.

It is harder to obtain land in Westport as there is big demand for it (and high prices) because people actually want to live here.

We cant go down the road and buy agricultural land off farmer Joe as easily as you can, so it is more difficult.
    Last edited by Leveller; 02/05/2008 at 12:45 PM. Reason: Grammar
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Isn't Ballyheane's ground owned by the community rather than the club?
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Talking Lads, Lads a little maturity

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Isn't Ballyheane's ground owned by the community rather than the club?
    Eh NO. Front and right yes but fields X 2 solely in name of Ballyheane AFC.
    I wish the port all the best in their development and yes land in Westport is dearer - always was and always will be. But you don't seriously believe that this is a plausible excuse do you ?
    The port are now doing what they should have done donkeys ago but better late than never and I for one would be delighted for them if they achieve their aims as I do not want to see them back where they where mid 80's when times were tough in the club. Football in Mayo need a strong Westport and that is not just based on the football they play but also their fans, history and most importantly that they are Celtic's long term adversaries and one would suffer without the other

Snugboro United 5 4 1 0 12 6 6 12
    Manulla 3 3 0 0 11 3 8 9
    Ballina Town 4 3 1 0 9 7 2 9
    Ballyheane 5 2 1 2 6 5 1 8
    Westport United 4 2 1 1 8 6 2 7

thunderblaster and leveller, ye talk about having won everyting in junior football, but im afraid its a few years ago now. yer current form isnt of a winning nature and im not just talking bout results, quality of football also.

i never really liked ballyheanes team, but you cannot deny their top class facilities. every year there seems to some new idea or addition to their facilites. it is ballyheane that will soon resemble drum in galway.

Quote Originally Posted by couchpotato View Post
    Snugboro United 5 4 1 0 12 6 6 12
    Manulla 3 3 0 0 11 3 8 9
    Ballina Town 4 3 1 0 9 7 2 9
    Ballyheane 5 2 1 2 6 5 1 8
    Westport United 4 2 1 1 8 6 2 7

thunderblaster and leveller, ye talk about having won everyting in junior football, but im afraid its a few years ago now. yer current form isnt of a winning nature and im not just talking bout results, quality of football also.

i never really liked ballyheanes team, but you cannot deny their top class facilities. every year there seems to some new idea or addition to their facilites. it is ballyheane that will soon resemble drum in galway.
    Ballina had the league won according to many last season . Look what happened.

We are gradually getting better. It is hard to play good football with your negative tactics being employed by yourselves.

If you were looking at the paper you would see the extent of the development.

Wouldn't you know the primary schools are off with the tripe that is been posted on foot.ie over the last few days!! Should you not be fishing the on the Mall in this lovely weather with your fishing rods lads

In fairness given a club stick about their pitch and dressing rooms when you had to have a game moved from your own pitch a few weeks ago is a bit rich now isnt it.

I think everyone, bar the odd school kids, take their hats off to Ballyheane for their clubs house, grounds and astro turf facilities. 3 facilities that Westport lack and when they do have them, will be situated about the guts of three miles outside the town will they not???

Dont forget the suncream lads, the sun bounces off the water Enjoy the fishing.

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Wouldn't you know the primary schools are off with the tripe that is been posted on foot.ie over the last few days!! Should you not be fishing the on the Mall in this lovely weather with your fishing rods lads

In fairness given a club stick about their pitch and dressing rooms when you had to have a game moved from your own pitch a few weeks ago is a bit rich now isnt it.

I think everyone, bar the odd school kids, take their hats off to Ballyheane for their clubs house, grounds and astro turf facilities. 3 facilities that Westport lack and when they do have them, will be situated about the guts of three miles outside the town will they not???

Dont forget the suncream lads, the sun bounces off the water Enjoy the fishing.
    As was explained earlier, , any land around Westport suitable for recreational development has been bought up by property developers, as has been widely publicised in "Europes Best Designed Newspaper", land is expensive.

This is obviously the only site suitable (and available) which can be purchased by the club.

I think I hear your dad calling you, he wants you go spread some slurry - by hand.

Dont forget your wellies.
    Last edited by Leveller; 08/05/2008 at 1:01 PM. Reason: Spelling

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    I think I hear your dad calling you, he wants you go spread some slurry - by hand.

Dont forget your wellies.
    Ouch thats some comeback! Hurt to the core, dont give up school yet for the comedy stage

Even proves once more what little you know about what happens outside Westport doesnt it, have you ever seen anyone spread slurry? Not to worry keep going, I am sure that you have 1 or 2 more clubs left in Mayo that you have not found a problem with.

Ouch thats some comeback! Hurt to the core, dont give up school yet for the comedy stage

Even proves once more what little you know about what happens outside Westport doesnt it, have you ever seen anyone spread slurry? Not to worry keep going, I am sure that you have 1 or 2 more clubs left in Mayo that you have not found a problem with.
    Its called the siege mentality.

If you give me sarcasm and critisism, have I not a right to defend myself?

I am well able to, that is what you dont like.

I know, I give in, you are way to clever for me and everyone on here, you have proven post after post that you are the best-est-est poster every.

Now back to talking about local football

Leveller is this your second go at this. I seem to remember another Westport poster in the not so distant past, who used to serve up similar tripe to your own.

Quote Originally Posted by The Don View Post
    Leveller is this your second go at this. I seem to remember another Westport poster in the not so distant past, who used to serve up similar tripe to your own.
    It an answer, and I can see you dont like me defending myself.

Whay dont you go spreading slurry with your pal, its a nice day for it, mind the flies.
    Last edited by Leveller; 08/05/2008 at 4:15 PM. Reason: Grammar

Gnasher is that you!

It an answer, and I can see you dont like me defending myself.

Whay dont you go spreading slurry with your pal, its a nice day for it, mind the flies.
    I love how you have edited the post above for grammer already Not too much grammer in Ann and Barry books I suppose

Hope you don't take that comment too hard "The Don", i know it's hard to take and that it really hit you deep down but that's what you get when you take on someone so witty and able to stand up to people like us. I think we both know now we will never beat this "King of Wit".
    Last edited by irishyop; 09/05/2008 at 9:55 AM.

I love how you have edited the post above for grammer already Not too much grammer in Ann and Barry books I suppose

Hope you don't take that comment too hard "The Don", i know it's hard to take and that it really hit you deep down but that's what you get when you take on someone so witty and able to stand up to people like us. I think we both know now we will never beat this "King of Wit".
    There is nothing wrong with checking my grammar (and not "grammer" as you have typed twice in your above post - check the dictionary ), and making sure it is correct.

Forget about the Anne and Barry books which you are staring at (nestled in your bookshelf), and take a trip down on your BMX to your local primary school and request a spelling test.

Sorry, I forgot you are just home from school.

Leave it till monday.

Study hard over the weekend.
    Last edited by Leveller; 09/05/2008 at 12:12 PM. Reason: How is the spelling.

Its ok irishyop I think my shrink will help me through it.
    Anyway Leveller are you Gnasher in disguise.

There is nothing wrong with checking my grammar (and not "grammer" as you have typed twice in your above post - check the dictionary ), and making sure it is correct.

Forget about the Anne and Barry books which you are staring at (nestled in your bookshelf), and take a trip down on your BMX to your local primary school and request a spelling test.

Sorry, I forgot you are just home from school.

Leave it till monday.

Study hard over the weekend.

Whats the story like with all this muck and bullshi** can we not just get back to talking about football. im sure im not the only one getting bored of reading sarcastic comments, or digs at each other on everything except football.. Can we leave it out ya?? even for a week or two??
    But if your so imature why dont ye priviate mail each other and have it out!! So for the good of 'Foot.ie' zipppppp it

Page 16 of 25 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast