Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Ballyheane AFC

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    I did, he pulled up the sideline and started kicking in calling it "white face", "lime boy" "straight laced", it was pure carnage. He should have got the line but he couldn;t as he had it in a head lock.

That was one day he really stepped over the line;
    haha!!!

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    I did, he pulled up the sideline and started kicking in calling it "white face", "lime boy" "straight laced", it was pure carnage. He should have got the line but he couldn't;t as he had it in a head lock.

That was one day he really stepped over the line;
    What ever you are on, share it around because you were not at the same game as anyone else.
    There are no referee's report contrary to what you have witness.

Face up to the facts there are number of refs out there don't like him.
    it about time they cop on and give the guy a chance.
    Some of these same refs need to protect him, but choose to ignore what the opposition is upto.

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    What ever you are on, share it around because you were not at the same game as anyone else.
    There are no referee's report contrary to what you have witness.

Face up to the facts there are number of refs out there don't like him.
    it about time they cop on and give the guy a chance.
    Some of these same refs need to protect him, but choose to ignore what the opposition is upto.
    HA HA ha! - Im breaking my sides here!! Please tell me you knew he was joking! Cant write, now cant read!

Quote Originally Posted by mandarin frogs View Post
    HA HA ha! - Im breaking my sides here!! Please tell me you knew he was joking! Cant write, now cant read!
    ur responding in a manner I would expect better from you.
    Set the record straight he recieved 2 sending off,s any other offences are not reported.
    As you should no better in wearing the black

Cool For the man loved by all

Big day for Ballyheane having beaten Ballina Town in there back yard, 1-0.
    It looks like Ballyheane have played there part in handing Westport the title.And A winners medal will be heading to Ballintubber by the Man loved by all!!!

Ballyheane U-16 came up trumps by beating Glenhest by 5-3 score line which earn them there u-16 title.
    Tough game suffered the jitters knowing all we needed was the result.
    Fair play to Glenhest went down fighting, made a game of it.
    Now we travel to celtic park to play Castlebar Celtic B under lights wed, ko 8pm
    Ref Michael Kelly.
    The presure off lets enjoy!!!

Ballyheane U-16 came up trumps by beating Glenhest by 5-3 score line which earn them there u-16 title.
    Tough game suffered the jitters knowing all we needed was the result.
    Fair play to Glenhest went down fighting, made a game of it.
    Now we travel to celtic park to play Castlebar Celtic B under lights wed, ko 8pm
    Ref Michael Kelly.
    The presure off lets enjoy!!!
    Well done. Playing under lights will be a great experience for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post

Aye, used to the old parafin lamps out in Ballyheane, the 'lectric lights will be an experience.

I wonder will any of them rub black cresote under their eyes as seen on the American football

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    Should add to the occasion,

ur responding in a manner I would expect better from you.
    Set the record straight he recieved 2 sending off,s any other offences are not reported.
    As you should no better in wearing the black
    O jesus! I give up! Take another read through the posts. he was jokin. Dont take things so serious

Under the Lights

What an occasion it was, to play under lights at Celtic Park. Fair play to all concerned. would like to thank Pat Gavin for his help. the result wasn't important, just to give the lads a feel what it is like to play under the lights.
    Had to call on the 4th offical Nan Nevin as Mick Kelly had to take an early bath due to injury.hope he recovers shortly!!!
    wish all Mayo clubs playing in the SFAI this weekend best of luck. Let us know how you got on, looking forward to hearing from you.

51 Posts
    What an occasion it was, to play under lights at Celtic Park. Fair play to all concerned. would like to thank Pat Gavin for his help. the result wasn't important, just to give the lads a feel what it is like to play under the lights.
    Had to call on the 4th offical Nan Nevin as Mick Kelly had to take an early bath due to injury.hope he recovers shortly!!!
    wish all Mayo clubs playing in the SFAI this weekend best of luck. Let us know how you got on, looking forward to hearing from you.
    How ye get on again Dromore Villa today in the under 16 barry cup? Swinford receive a walkover from Moy Villa

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    How ye get on again Dromore Villa today in the under 16 barry cup? Swinford receive a walkover from Moy Villa
    Have to say I was disapointed to get a phone call to say Dromore were unable to field a team due to the lack of interest from the players concerned.The Manager had taken the day off work, must have being a dispointment for him as you could here it in his voice.
    Also our players would have rather won the game rather than get a walkover.
    All I can add is looking forward to the next round.

51 Posts
    Have to say I was disapointed to get a phone call to say Dromore were unable to field a team due to the lack of interest from the players concerned.The Manager had taken the day off work, must have being a dispointment for him as you could here it in his voice.
    Also our players would have rather won the game rather than get a walkover.
    All I can add is looking forward to the next round.
    i think ye playing Salthill Devon in next round - a good team to pit you wits against in fairest!

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    i think ye playing Salthill Devon in next round - a good team to pit you wits against in fairest!
    Well if your right sounds a great scalp I will Check it out. gives my boys somethink to think about and to look forward sounds like our final

well last week we played Snugboro in the u-16 conn Cup with a weeker team, due to some player on gaelic trails.
    Good game, nice grounds full credit to all concerned. Ballyheane ended winning 3-1 Looking forward to playing Salthill Devon in the S.A.F.I. Cup.
    The A.G.M. last Sunday nothing was decided, so E.G.M. IS REQUIRED. to see who will be in Charge, next season. May be we will have a new top table, who Know's

why, are you goin to resign renovator

Quote Originally Posted by the dude View Post
    why, are you goin to resign renovator
    I am a democrat, I will only take office if I have a mandate, and that those who play for Ballyheane indorse what I represent.

Sadden

Learned to day the passing of Nora Quigley Mother of Pat Quigley, My thoughts are with Pat and Elennor.
    Nora was some one I new cycling thought the Village of Ballyheane, and would stop and ask, how is the local football club getting on.Nora will be mised by those who new her R.I.P.

wind of change

Next Saturday our U-16 travel to galway to take on Salthill Devon,this of course is the big one, Devon has three Irish Internationals in there side.After training Monday nite our lads are right to come out with the view thats it a great to take on what they think is there cup final.they showing no fear.
    then the Gaa FIXURES CAME OUT!!. Found I would be short a number of players,
    who would be called up by Ballintubber, knowing our problem, they decided to show good sportsmanship, by moving there game to the Sunday. To allow us to have a full strength team. Well done!!

Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast