Page 21 of 25 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast

Thread: Ballyheane AFC

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    we have won a cup, the westaro, it mightn't be much but its not sfa!!!! s'n'f have 3 cups!!!!! all ye have is 1 so i dont know what you are on about. who knocked ye out of the 2 cups???????? and don't say they don't matter because everybody plays every game to win!!! oh wow raymcloughlin, is that all??? thats the difference exactly, we produce players who are good enough for higher levels and if these players stayed who knows what we would be like!!! i've seen better teams in mayo than westport 2!! who will be better than ye in a few years i'm not just all celtic all the time other clubs have to get a mention leveller, not just the greats of westport who won a cup a few years ago and are still living in the past over it!!!it just shows how much the court house helped because ye have done absolutely nothin in it since!!! you're a serious serious child, you'd make anyone sick, only one team in mayo, come on the covies!!!!

Well said 352

There is a serious problem here with people who cannot see anything else bar thier own club and as u said living on past glories,.They say a good team can win a cup"but it takes a great team to retain it".A 6 month old child would have more cop on than leveller

Quote Originally Posted by 1924 View Post
    Well said 352

There is a serious problem here with people who cannot see anything else bar thier own club and as u said living on past glories,.They say a good team can win a cup"but it takes a great team to retain it".A 6 month old child would have more cop on than leveller
    All of ye have the same problem, jealous of any club that does better at some stage than the other!!! "Westport are better than celtic, celtic are better than westport, my daddy is bigger than yours" its all over every mayo soccer forum...

The way I see it Celtic aren't consistent enough to win a super league at the moment but do well in the cups...you cant say much about Westport at the moment 1924 or 352 because they are the best team in the county by a mile. Thats coming from an unbiased opinion

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    All of ye have the same problem, jealous of any club that does better at some stage than the other!!! "Westport are better than celtic, celtic are better than westport, my daddy is bigger than yours" its all over every mayo soccer forum...

The way I see it Celtic aren't consistent enough to win a super league at the moment but do well in the cups...you cant say much about Westport at the moment 1924 or 352 because they are the best team in the county by a mile. That's coming from an unbiased opinion
    I would say that you are right on any given day Westport could beat the best, play good football.However you are also right to describe them Westport as a team, never could consider them as a great club.On the other hand you would describe Castlebar Celtic one of the best clubs in Mayo.
    My concern for Westport is that they don't have great qualities youth players coming through, on the other hand Castlebar Celtic have won every major youth competition this season in Mayo.
    With regards to this year Super League Celtic failed mainly because they couldn't fined the right balance, change of Manager. I have know doubts next season I believe that D.Kelly will put that right.

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Can you elaborate on this alleged disagreement with a fellow member of the club? Was it a physical conflict? Was it a verbal war? Were there acts committed that contravenes in the best interests of Ballyheane Football Club? What is the conflict resolution policy within Ballyheane FC?
    I think I would be best advised not to hang up dirty washing, as I only heard one side of the story.
    Should you feel you need to know we could organise a taxi for you and bring you to the Chairman.

how have we lost all our players? we still have a quality team, the team has been a work in progress since dec took over, we haven't fielded the same team in any match, that shows the strength and depth in the squad.ger mcdonagh and aidan walsh and robert hennelly to come back into the squad after their achievements with the minor team, 3 quality players, germcdonagh especially who was supposed top go on trial to portsmouth a few months ago but twisted his ankle!!! how many of ye'r so called underage superstars have been offered any eircom league teams?? how many have been abroad?? how many underage leagues have ye won in the last few years?? celtic have won every age group in the last few years and have 3 under 12 teams and 3 u-14 teams, 2 u-16 and 2 u-18, all which have quality players involved!!! please stop talkin through your hole and always sayin things about every other club, stick to your own club good lad, cos ya should be taking a serious look at it if you're on about your f.a.i and connaught cups, how far have ye gone in the last few years in these cups since ye won the f.a.i????
    Think you sum it up all right!!!

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    I think I would be best advised not to hang up dirty washing, as I only heard one side of the story.
    Members are asked to refrain from washing their dirty balls in the sink. The steward's wife is duly obliged to wipe them with a damp cloth!! Is the washing machine dysfunctional or what? Hanging dirty clothes is the sign of a person that cannot wash his clothes, but can wash his balls!!!

Should you feel you need to know we could organise a taxi for you and bring you to the Chairman.
    That is €25,000 for the invitation!!
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

I would say that you are right on any given day Westport could beat the best, play good football.However you are also right to describe them Westport as a team, never could consider them as a great club.
    How would you rectify the problem?

My concern for Westport is that they don't have great qualities youth players coming through, on the other hand Castlebar Celtic have won every major youth competition this season in Mayo.
    Westport United have three footballers in the Regional Emerging Talent Programme at U.14s.

I have know doubts next season I believe that D.Kelly will put that right.
    Did Castlebar Celtic change managers again?
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Westport United have three footballers in the Regional Emerging Talent Programme at U.14s
    Are you serious?! How are we supposed to live with that!

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    If Kilmore are good enough (as a 6th best team) to beat Bangor Hibs then it doesn't say alot about the super league, does it?? It says that the premier division is stronger than it looks

Any team losing 23 goals in 2 games, no matter what the opposition should not play at that standard, so hopefully kilmore do beat them and join us and S & F to make the super league stronger
    And 7th place in premier is better than 7th place in the super league...too many people watching the super league and assuming that the premier league is sh*t, fair play to Kilmore on the win and as I predicted join us and S &F in making the super league a stronger league for next year

we have won a cup, the westaro, it mightn't be much but its not sfa!!!! s'n'f have 3 cups!!!!! all ye have is 1 so i dont know what you are on about. who knocked ye out of the 2 cups???????? and don't say they don't matter because everybody plays every game to win!!! oh wow raymcloughlin, is that all??? thats the difference exactly, we produce players who are good enough for higher levels and if these players stayed who knows what we would be like!!! i've seen better teams in mayo than westport 2!! who will be better than ye in a few years i'm not just all celtic all the time other clubs have to get a mention leveller, not just the greats of westport who won a cup a few years ago and are still living in the past over it!!!it just shows how much the court house helped because ye have done absolutely nothin in it since!!! you're a serious serious child, you'd make anyone sick, only one team in mayo, come on the covies!!!!
    A few months ago you were calling the Westaro Cup a mickey mouse cup if I remember.

What makes me sick about your club is that your club take players from other clubs and weaken their teams instead of working with your own, that is why so many have left your club. At least our players are loyal to our club.

I feel sorry for the other clubs, and in what you are doing you are weakening the superleague.

I know your club have aspiriations of competing in the eircom league but this will be difficult.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Quote Originally Posted by kingkong View Post
    stevie gavin played for celtic and played eircom league!
    We are honours evn then? But I think Gavin went to school in Snugboro?

I would say that you are right on any given day Westport could beat the best, play good football.However you are also right to describe them Westport as a team, never could consider them as a great club.On the other hand you would describe Castlebar Celtic one of the best clubs in Mayo.
    With regards to this year Super League Celtic failed mainly because they couldn't fined the right balance, change of Manager. I have know doubts next season I believe that D.Kelly will put that right.
    Youth success does not always translate into senior success. Their senior team plays the same old direct stlyle just like your own.

how have we lost all our players? we still have a quality team, the team has been a work in progress since dec took over, we haven't fielded the same team in any match, that shows the strength and depth in the squad.ger mcdonagh and aidan walsh and robert hennelly to come back into the squad after their achievements with the minor team, 3 quality players, germcdonagh especially who was supposed top go on trial to portsmouth a few months ago but twisted his ankle!!! how many of ye'r so called underage superstars have been offered any eircom league teams?? how many have been abroad?? how many underage leagues have ye won in the last few years?? celtic have won every age group in the last few years and have 3 under 12 teams and 3 u-14 teams, 2 u-16 and 2 u-18, all which have quality players involved!!! please stop talkin through your hole and always sayin things about every other club, stick to your own club good lad, cos ya should be taking a serious look at it if you're on about your f.a.i and connaught cups, how far have ye gone in the last few years in these cups since ye won the f.a.i????
    What have you won recently? You got to 3 semi finals.

We won the junior cup.

How many titles have you won recently?

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    What makes me sick about your club is that your club take players from other clubs and weaken their teams instead of working with your own, that is why so many have left your club.
    That makes you sick?

What makes me sick is drinking salt water

Why are ye debating if Celtic are better than Westport on this thread?

A few months ago you were calling the Westaro Cup a mickey mouse cup if I remember.

What makes me sick about your club is that your club take players from other clubs and weaken their teams instead of working with your own, that is why so many have left your club. At least our players are loyal to our club.

I feel sorry for the other clubs, and in what you are doing you are weakening the superleague.

I know your club have aspiriations of competing in the eircom league but this will be difficult.
    No they dont take players,these players want to play within a sucessful youth set up and choose to join!!And have aspirations of playing at a higher level someday,but then again the FAI in thier wisdom chose to scupper that idea,when not allowing Celtic into the u 20 set up.

One minute your saying that they are taking players,the next you are on about weakening the super league,can you tell me how many players wesport have in thier super league team?????

What have you won recently? You got to 3 semi finals.

We won the junior cup.

How many titles have you won recently?
    All we have heard whenever there is any form of debate is the Junior Cup,I see that you have forgotten to mention the connaught cup yet again.Mabye im wrong but you have won the last two leagues,and well done but is that all for such a glorious club as yourselves!!!!!

surely this is the ballyheane thread and not either westport utd or castlebar celtic's thread??!!pm each other about all your petty arguments will yee!

No they dont take players,these players want to play within a sucessful youth set up and choose to join!!And have aspirations of playing at a higher level someday,but then again the FAI in thier wisdom chose to scupper that idea,when not allowing Celtic into the u 20 set up.

One minute your saying that they are taking players,the next you are on about weakening the super league,can you tell me how many players wesport have in thier super league team?????
    The U20 League is a shop window for LOI clubs to take your players away.

How are we weakening the superleague?

There are 23 players in the squad

1 Martin mcGreal, 2 Gary Cunningham, 3 Danny Fadian (Keepers)

4 Colin Nevin, 5 Austin OMalley, 6 Lovejoy, 7 Joe Lawless, 8 Eoin McHale (he is registered), 9 Alan McLoughlin, 10 Alan Mulchrone, 11 Colm Keane, 12 Ray McLoughlin (Defenders)

13 Dave Cameron, 14 Dave Horkan, 15 Danny Scathaill,
    16 Gerry McLoughlin, 17 Brian Kennedy, 18 Kevin Joyce, 19 Chris Ryder
    (Midfielders)

20 Dessie OMalley, 21 Vinnie Omalley, 22 Juan Fernando Blanquer, 23 Phil Keegan (Forwards)

How many players do you have left?

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    surely this is the ballyheane thread and not either westport utd or castlebar celtic's thread??!!pm each other about all your petty arguments will yee!
    Sorry Cloggs. Its just the Celtic thread closed due to lack of interest!

All we have heard whenever there is any form of debate is the Junior Cup,I see that you have forgotten to mention the connaught cup yet again.Mabye im wrong but you have won the last two leagues,and well done but is that all for such a glorious club as yourselves!!!!!
    You have won 9 Connacht Cups and us 6 we have matched you for titles in spite of you having twice the population of Westport.

Page 21 of 25 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast