Page 3 of 25 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Ballyheane AFC

Ballyheane u-16 Div 2a took another step closer to securer there title by winning 9-0 against Castlebar Celtic B. leaving them 6pts clear at the top.
    They play Swinford in the 2nd round of the cup bank holiday Monday 7pm at Ballyheane.
    Looking forward to play Ballina B the following Monday away from home who are second.

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    , its not long ago you had comments to make about your own club. As a result of those comments you lost your secretary.
    Could you Kindly explain how my Comments resulted in the Secretary Leaving. He was Unanimously voted out of his managers position and therefore Left his Board position as a result............. pls explain

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Could you Kindly explain how my Comments resulted in the Secretary Leaving. He was Unanimously voted out of his managers position and therefore Left his Board position as a result............. pls explain
    I guess you will have to go back on ya threads ,at the time you appeared to speak out against what he the secretary. Even though he asked you not to write on behalf of da club.
    His reason for leaving was a personal choice not by you or any other.I only have his word, for which I hold more dearly than yours. you seem to write alot of negative comments. I would rather you didn,t comment on this thread unless you have something postive to add.

Quote "I would rather you didn,t comment on this thread unless you have something postive to add"

Says a chairman of a football club coming on here complaining about his own manager. does mr. murphy know what u really think of him.

Quote Originally Posted by the dude View Post
    Quote "I would rather you didn,t comment on this thread unless you have something postive to add"

Says a chairman of a football club coming on here complaining about his own manager. does mr. murphy know what u really think of him.
    Well said dude! What can anyone think of a guy who starts a thread to give out about his own club! He's bound to reply to this, in some puzzled way that we wont understand- so before you do, renovater (?), try to look at what you are writing for gods sake! Im sick of trying to read your "code"!!! A Genuine effort to spell and use full stops would be a welcome break! Anyone else concur???

Well now pikie I don't no who gave you the cloak and dagger to make you judge and juror, its not long ago you had comments to make about your own club. As a result of those comments you lost your secretary. As my position seems to be question by you.
    First and foremost want to make clear!! I don't represent any club on this site or have I been given permission don't see any club or clubs logo's on my correspondent's.
    You must agree the Mr Murphy position is questionable, however the club policy of Ballyheane is that the officers of the club can't intervene ,unless asked by those concerned.
    However that does not stop me or others for making our point of view on this site
    If Mr Murphy was to walk away by the comments I have made then I won't shed a tear.
    But it is a reminder to him and those who don't agree that I will be around a lot longer than them. or that I HOLD a more trustworthy position to call my selves a true supporter of Football. That I don't have a hidden agenda only to see that Ballyheane remain in the Super League,with him or without him
    But if he to remain with us he must conform what is require on and of the pitch. that includes discipline,Which I hold dearly.
    So that is postion like it or lump it. I will call the shots
    This being a prime example of what i said previously! "pikie" is an irish traveller in uk?
    Even whe the spelling is nearly correct, the points are in "cloak and dagger/ judge/jury" form. English man!
    Then the "trustworthy" paragraph- what are you ranting on about man? Enough!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    i have been keepin a eye on the ballyhean results this year with great interest and have chatted to players both past a present,and from what i have heard and seen,i would had to agreed with reno on this !!! this man is not one bit interested in ballyhean football club,all he is interested in is himself playing ..quote reno "Or is it play at all cost.Me first and everyone else next." it wasn't goin to happen for him in the boro. so off to ballyhean to play

all the promise of big new signings,and pushing for the super leageue,it just hasn't happened.. look at the last 6 results, 4pts from a possible 18pts(3pts in 0-1 win v's glenhist) all hardly very convincing now is it.. i think ballyhean have gone back under this man, no discipline,no real game plan,and a few young guy's playing thinking they hard men(well young boys think again) nothing like the hard and organised ballyhean teams i played against!!
    Good post grape vine, but surely all involved in bringing murphy to ballyheane knew what they were getting? Otherwise they wouldnt have offered it to him. They knew what he was like in the boro and celtic. Hes not 21! Its not just the managers fault that the heane are on a poor run. Renovater talking about him picking himself above someone 12 years his junior is a poor comment- he joined as a player manager did he not? Who will replace him as a player? and a manager? he picks the team, not a majority vote. his age wasnt an issue before ballyheane started a bad run, and to bring it up now is poor form. If they didnt want him to play, why wasnt it mentioned at the start of the season, and not on foot.ie in july?
    Very fickle- watch if he wins the AIB cup, he'll be a legend!

Quote Originally Posted by the dude View Post

I hope I have open the door for head to head,
    so the air can be cleared It a common thing for managers alike to complain publicly, so why not club supporters to do like wise.
    However there is a common suport what I am saying is in order.I wouldn't have any hidden agender,only the interest of the club.
    one must try to understand what interest does he hold other than to play him self. All I ask is to show me that the club team he manages comes first.

Quote Originally Posted by hardcore View Post
    Well said dude! What can anyone think of a guy who starts a thread to give out about his own club! He's bound to reply to this, in some puzzled way that we wont understand- so before you do, renovater (?), try to look at what you are writing for gods sake! Im sick of trying to read your "code"!!! A Genuine effort to spell and use full stops would be a welcome break! Anyone else concur???
    It's like reading the ramblings of a old wino!!

I hope I have open the door for head to head,
    so the air can be cleared It a common thing for managers alike to complain publicly, so why not club supporters to do like wise.
    However there is a common suport what I am saying is in order.I wouldn't have any hidden agender,only the interest of the club.
    one must try to understand what interest does he hold other than to play him self. All I ask is to show me that the club team he manages comes first.
    Absolute Quality!!!! Im in Stiches. First one to crack this code wins the prize. He must have one of them Speaker things Steven Hawkins Uses .

I guess you will have to go back on ya threads ,at the time you appeared to speak out against what he the secretary. Even though he asked you not to write on behalf of da club.
    His reason for leaving was a personal choice not by you or any other.I only have his word, for which I hold more dearly than yours. you seem to write alot of negative comments. I would rather you didn,t comment on this thread unless you have something postive to add.
    not even gonna bother answering back anymore

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    not even gonna bother answering back anymore
    ur right"pikie" I wouldn't go there.move on and call it even

Quote Originally Posted by hardcore View Post
    This being a prime example of what i said previously! "pikie" is an irish traveller in uk?
    Even whe the spelling is nearly correct, the points are in "cloak and dagger/ judge/jury" form. English man!
    Then the "trustworthy" paragraph- what are you ranting on about man? Enough!!!!!!
    Sorry if you found it hard to understand
    Pikiehead I was referring as pikie for short. Its" Cloak and Dagger" all I did to leave out the commers.Its not an english test, there no marks being deducted.
    I supose you never manage a text message.just read it as it is.

Big test next Sunday Ballyheane take on Westport, at Ballyheane.Murphy and Co,will have to sharpen up if they can take anything from this game.
    Westport will be looking to take all 3pts.
    Ballyheane on there part could upset the odds and take a draw.
    All will depend what team plays
    Will the two Dillions play will Ciarian McDonald make his debut.Time will tell

Big test next Sunday Ballyheane take on Westport, at Ballyheane.Murphy and Co,will have to sharpen up if they can take anything from this game.
    Westport will be looking to take all 3pts.
    Ballyheane on there part could upset the odds and take a draw.
    All will depend what team plays
    Will the two Dillions play will Ciarian McDonald make his debut.Time will tell
    Sure Didnt McDonald play a game for ye and then just never come back again. Its no secret im anti GAA but seriously.... is that fair on the lads who train all year round. Whats the story with him anyhow??

They play Swinford in the 2nd round of the cup bank holiday Monday 7pm at Ballyheane.
    How did yer 16s get on Renovator?

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fireball View Post
    How did yer 16s get on Renovator?
    Lost 4-2 to Swinford - i heard it was a good game! - how are Ballina teams doing in the cup?

The 16A team won their match vs Conn Rangers on Monday night. The B team match vs Kiltimagh/Knock A was postponed as KK has a few lads at the Umbro Cup. It's a pity the youths website is not updated. It's hard to hear of other results. (Sorry, don't mean to hijack the Ballyheane thread!).
    Last edited by Fireball; 08/08/2007 at 2:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Fireball View Post
    The 16A team won their match vs Conn Rangers on Monday night. The B team match vs Kiltimagh/Knock A was postponed as KK has a few lads at the Umbro Cup. It's a pity the youths website is not updated. It's hard to hear of other results. (Sorry, don't mean to hijack the Ballyheane thread!).
    Celtic A won 8-0 against Achill Rovers. First time all season they could pick from a full squad. It will take a good team to stop them in the cup & league thsi season (I know the port beat them 1-0 in the Sports Park, are Utd really that good or was it one of those games?).
    I am right in saying that the Town will not be entering an U-18 team again this year, surely not with the pick you have.

how will Ballyheane do against Westport. i hear they have alot of suspensions.

Page 3 of 25 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast