Page 23 of 25 FirstFirst ... 132122232425 LastLast

Thread: Ballyheane AFC

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    is that the same lads that lost in the quigley cup final to celtic when they were at that age group???? it was also a celtic team with 4 under 16's playing against these so called superstars, to be honest celtics team was made up of a few players who hardly even played football!! i don't see how you can think they were so good then so...... explain that please!!
    I give up 352 trying to make sense of all this,as goodfootball says hes not even from westport,Are your neighbours not able to fight there own battles

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    1. Next one to use Caps in there posts wil get infraction

&

2. Fact
    Can we have the Casstlebar/westport thread back Please?

Foot.ie! Not saying ye're not good

Quote Originally Posted by 1924 View Post
    Will you just give up,seriously....Is the grass over there paved with gold or something,everytime you are given factual info you come back with another rant,they did this,they did that and so on

Ok if your not from westport,why the bias towards them.I have never heard one positive thing about celtic here from you.Are they that bad?
    Celtic are a good side, look forward to playing against them next year!

I just like rising ye boys, ye have a better pitch than Westport and Im sure ye have a better under age system than they do so ye are the team for the future.

I have a semi-bias towards Westport and if you knew your stuff, you'd know why

I give up 352 trying to make sense of all this,as goodfootball says hes not even from westport,Are your neighbours not able to fight there own battles
    Their probably not bothered, im just bored at work

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post

So are we callin a truce!!!

Yeah the next bone to pick with me will be after Fahy V Celtic next year

Do you play with the 1st team? I know 352 does

I think the problem is that celtic have too many good players in there underage structure who are going on to bigger and better things then super league football, while celtic are losing players they keep having to try and bring in new players who may not be up to it, while westport have a good group of average players that are not going anywhere so they are able to keep a certain degree of stability and unity to help beat other teams. I do believe celtic if they kept players would be a force to be reckon with but the simple fact is eircom league is a better standard of football.

Quote Originally Posted by kingkong View Post
    I think the problem is that celtic have too many good players in there underage structure who are going on to bigger and better things then super league football, while celtic are losing players they keep having to try and bring in new players who may not be up to it, while westport have a good group of average players that are not going anywhere so they are able to keep a certain degree of stability and unity to help beat other teams. I do believe celtic if they kept players would be a force to be reckon with but the simple fact is eircom league is a better standard of football.
    just when the lads had called a truce!!

Level Headed

Quote Originally Posted by kingkong View Post
    I would have to agree with you on this king Kong,it is a very fair and level headed comment to make

?

Yeah the next bone to pick with me will be after Fahy V Celtic next year

Do you play with the 1st team? I know 352 does
    Im not been evasive to your question,but im not gonna say!!

Goodfootball / Understanding what a forum is

Goodfootball, been reading alot of your posts recently and something of a theme comes out.... If They Don't Agree with You, Then its Rubbish ....

The last time i checked i was part of a free speech nation and this is what this forum is all about, if you don't agree what someone says then say i dont agree and leave it at that. If you start insulting a person's views which he or she believes (which they are very intitled to say unless breaking foot.ie rules) with comments like "you haven't a clue about football" etc then i will have to do something about it....

so take this as a freindly warning

Cut it out

Jock Mib
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 18/10/2008 at 4:13 PM.

Goodfootball, been reading alot of your posts recently and something of a theme comes out.... If They Don't Agree with You, Then its Rubbish ....

The last time i checked i was part of a free speech nation and this is what this forum is all about, if you don't agree what someone says they say i dont agree and leave it at that. If you start insulting a person's views which he or she believes (which they are very intitled to say unless breaking foot.ie rules) with comments like "you have a clue about football" etc then i will have to do something about it....

Cut it out

Jock Mib
    And this applies to anyone else who posts in here.....

[These players who leave Celtic like Torphy for example. Simple question for ya is he better then danny scahill? I'll know by your answer how much you know about football...]

No danny scahill is a better player at the moment, but no doubt torpy with playing a better standard off football week in week out with better players and the amount of experience he can get will make him a better player. But see thats what im saying Danny Scahill is a good player is to happy to be one of the best in this league rather than trying to push himself to be the best he can be at an eircom league club.Too many players to happy staying in the comfort zone in a league which can be easily won than pushing themselves to be the best they can be!

i rest my case!!!

The last time i checked i was part of a free speech nation and this is what this forum is all about, if you don't agree what someone says then say i dont agree and leave it at that. If you start insulting a person's views which he or she believes (which they are very intitled to say unless breaking foot.ie rules) with comments like "you haven't a clue about football" etc then i will have to do something about it....

Cut it out

Jock Mib
    You don't think you're contradicting yourself there to some extent? If you are 'part of a free speech nation' then so is GoodFootball, and entitled to give his views like everyone else. He has not threatened or insulted people in the forum, unlike a lot of other posters I see here.

If you're going to give someone a 'friendly warning' then make it friendly, don't follow up with 'cut it out' like some overbearing parent. The majority of people here are aware of the rules and abide by them. The last thread was a bit of banter but nobody is taking it too seriously.

Also, for a forum that has a stringent 'text speak' policy, why not use your spell check too? 'intitled' and 'freindly' could use some work. 'I' always takes a capital.

I think it's only fair that the rules apply to everyone here, not to be arbitrarily overlooked by moderators.

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    You don't think you're contradicting yourself there to some extent? If you are 'part of a free speech nation' then so is GoodFootball, and entitled to give his views like everyone else. He has not threatened or insulted people in the forum, unlike a lot of other posters I see here.

If you're going to give someone a 'friendly warning' then make it friendly, don't follow up with 'cut it out' like some overbearing parent. The majority of people here are aware of the rules and abide by them. The last thread was a bit of banter but nobody is taking it too seriously.

Also, for a forum that has a stringent 'text speak' policy, why not use your spell check too? 'intitled' and 'freindly' could use some work. 'I' always takes a capital.

I think it's only fair that the rules apply to everyone here, not to be arbitrarily overlooked by moderators.
    Text speak is u, sum1 and all that crap. people do sometimes make spelling mistakes Thank you for bringing it to my attention will be more stringent with it because it offended you so much....

To do with the contradicting myself if you had read the post properly, I said you are very entitled to your views as every person is, but on his posts he constantly belittles people who have different ones by stating they are talking crap , rubbish have no clue about football. Am I saying in future just say i don't agree and then make his own views known without insulting others.

And in my other post after it , i stated this applies to everyone..

So since your offended by the Cut it out phrase i will change it to

Please posters will you refrain from insulting peoples views as they are entitled to have them

Is that better for you
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 19/10/2008 at 7:54 PM.

51 Posts

Ballyheane U16's

How did they do against Charlestown in the 2nd Round on Saturday? Winners are in the Quarter Finals!

Played against ye're players who went to Sligo Rovers, their not great and not up to the standard. They didn't even stand out against us playing for celtic B...

There are abut 5 or 6 players in the current Westport team who could play with an eircom league team, dont be jealous, be realistic, you know thats true. Cameron, Geraty, O'Malley, Scahill, Lawless and McHale. All would walk into Galway or most eircom league teams...not many celtic players would make the westport team never mind eircom league, FACT...
    Thankyou. Goodfootball.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

1.In other words...comfort zone

2.Why did two of them not take the oppertunity when it came to call ????

3.If you really believe that they are ordinary,you dont know much about football,If they were with westport you would not call them Average!!!

4.If you know so much about football,whats the highest level you have played at,managed at,coached at...youre the one with the bias,see i can see right from wrong,but most westport people cannot see outside thier own town,Granted there are some there that do have a good knowledge of football.Im afraid ure knowledge is biased!!
    They did not go because they have jobs and one is doing his apprenticeship and considering the finnancial state of many of the Eircom League Clubs they made the right choice.

Ha Ha Ha!

Page 23 of 25 FirstFirst ... 132122232425 LastLast