Page 17 of 25 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: Ballyheane AFC

646 Posts
    Well said Robben,

How do you think you'll get on against Manulla? They seem to be playing well so far this year, Clarke banging in the goals again. Thats an area Ballyheane seem to be lacking, for a few years now, any idea where your goals will come from?

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    Whats the story like with all this muck and bullshi** can we not just get back to talking about football. im sure im not the only one getting bored of reading sarcastic comments, or digs at each other on everything except football.. Can we leave it out ya?? even for a week or two??
    But if your so imature why dont ye priviate mail each other and have it out!! So for the good of 'Foot.ie' zipppppp it

Point taken lad, onwards and upwards.

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    There is nothing wrong with checking my grammar (and not "grammer" as you have typed twice in your above post - check the dictionary ), and making sure it is correct.

Forget about the Anne and Barry books which you are staring at (nestled in your bookshelf), and take a trip down on your BMX to your local primary school and request a spelling test.

Sorry, I forgot you are just home from school.

Leave it till monday.

Study hard over the weekend.
    Point taken Robben.

But you have to admit I thought the above post was a great comeback (if I do say so myself).

I was laughing my head off whilst typing it.

Anyway best of luck to everyone in the cup over the weekend.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

New Astro

The new astro is up and running ...........
    Those familiar with the Heane will know that the present one is top quality. However this one is more like a mini milebush with the surface more softer and with a little bit more give - like a grass effect in truth.
    The newer one is also bigger and has also eradicated that much maligned event of going to collect the ball after some buffoon hoofs it over the railings by installing a cover ...... How much more clever can you get.
    Should be a money spinner come the winter............

Renno, where are you? Its got very quiet around here. You must be deep in transfer negotiations! Not a peep from you in a week!

Weekend gone

Good win for the Boro. Heard the Manulla camp very unhappy with the Muinteoir Was expecting the usual blue jersey decisions from him but did not happen apparently. Interesting to see if his stock of manulla matches from now on will decline along with his reputation
    At Belleck the Heane were Four nil up when the Yellows started flashing... Some warranted. some silly but the overall refing was poor in the extreme. Not a good day at the office for Martin
    However Mr. Blake performed admirable on the line and kept the justifiable anger from both sides in check without resorting to rude manners or cards
    Well done Jimmy.
    As an aside the pitch is seriously bumpy and this does not help a young Ballina side who try to pass it about in fairness

Did I hear that the gaffer arrived by helicopter? Takes travelling to football matches to a new meaning!! Was the Renovater the pilot??
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Renovator

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Did I hear that the gaffer arrived by helicopter? Takes travelling to football matches to a new meaning!! Was the Renovater the pilot??
    Yes it is true, The manager arrived by chopper. No Reno did not fly the thing. In fact Reno has yet to be seen at a Heane game THIS YEAR.....
    Any news on the illegal player ...........

Quote Originally Posted by mossy View Post
    Yes it is true, The manager arrived by chopper. No Reno did not fly the thing. In fact Reno has yet to be seen at a Heane game THIS YEAR.....
    Any news on the illegal player ...........
    Roman Abramovich must have bought a stake in the Heane.............

The Gray One

I was sadden to here that The Gray One has been kick out of Celtic, only to be told he had been given the green light last Tuesday, When a vote was carried by 9 Votes to 1 in the support of The Gray One.
    It appears that The Man from Eircom has managed to turn this advent around.
    One can only think, that the result against Ballyheane was the final Straw or the nail in the coffin. For The Gray One.
    One must take stock, that he The Gray One gave hope to Celtic during his time as Manager, having had many success at local level. But Failed to deliver The Holy Grail. He only a short time ago felt he had brought them as far as he could, And may be should have gone then.
    He had his sights set on the U-20 Eircom League but only to be told not this season.
    I believe this was also to play its part as part of his down fall.
    Were do Celtic go from here, They would need to bring in a higher profile person who has proven track record. Who has no conection with the club.
    So that the may achieve there objectives and win The Holy Grail.

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    I was sadden to here that The Gray One has been kick out of Celtic, only to be told he had been given the green light last Tuesday, When a vote was carried by 9 Votes to 1 in the support of The Gray One.
    It appears that The Man from Eircom has managed to turn this advent around.
    One can only think, that the result against Ballyheane was the final Straw or the nail in the coffin. For The Gray One.
    One must take stock, that he The Gray One gave hope to Celtic during his time as Manager, having had many success at local level. But Failed to deliver The Holy Grail. He only a short time ago felt he had brought them as far as he could, And may be should have gone then.
    He had his sights set on the U-20 Eircom League but only to be told not this season.
    I believe this was also to play its part as part of his down fall.
    Were do Celtic go from here, They would need to bring in a higher profile person who has proven track record. Who has no conection with the club.
    So that the may achieve there objectives and win The Holy Grail.
    They tried that with Dykes and it didnt work. I have to laugh at the so called success that he had at local level because I didnt see it

The Gray One

Quote Originally Posted by swift View Post
    They tried that with Dykes and it didnt work. I have to laugh at the so called success that he had at local level because I didnt see it
    Not that I would be a fan of his, for a man who had more than enough at his disposal, He Did win 1 League Tittle 2 league Cups, Got to Connaught Cup Final.
    Not to be sneeze at.
    Some Clubs will sleep easier now knowing he is gone, they will feel they will be able to hold onto there rising stars.
    Who would you like to see get the job?

Mid Summer Nite

Next Sunday 22nd June Mid Summer Nite
    Will Take place at
    The Punch Bowl
    Phase will provide the open air music from 7.30pm with Bar-B-Que
    Bon-Fire
    Face painting bouncy Castle for our younger supporters
    All support is welcome

Starts from 5pm €7.50

Next Sunday 22nd June Mid Summer Nite......Starts from 5pm
    You will be waiting a long time before sunset. It is not night time at 5:00 on the 22nd June here in Ireland. The sun sets about 10:00. Try to study Astromony before you can differentiate the different parts of the day accordingly to their seasons. Study the phase of the moon and the map of the stars and the sunrise and sunset times. You have got Celestial potential!!!
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Next Sunday 22nd June Mid Summer Nite
    Will Take place at
    The Punch Bowl
    Phase will provide the open air music from 7.30pm with Bar-B-Que
    Bon-Fire
    Face painting bouncy Castle for our younger supporters
    All support is welcome

Starts from 5pm €7.50

Mid summer night falls on the 20th of June this year, midsummers day falls three days after the solstice itself (Its true). Ha Reno! (Only winding you up).

I hope you all have a good night, the Phase are a great band.
    Last edited by Leveller; 17/06/2008 at 9:31 AM. Reason: add sentence

Mid summer night falls on the 20th of June this year, midsummers day falls three days after the solstice itself (Its true). Ha Reno! (Only winding you up).

I hope you all have a good night, the Phase are a great band.
    is 21 st not the longest day ?? and Bonfire night is on monday 23rd .

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    is 21 st not the longest day ?? and Bonfire night is on monday 23rd .

The summer solstice is at 23:59 on the 20th of June believe it or not.

Check it out.

I only said it to wind up Renno, good stats Thunderblaster?

The summer solstice is at 23:59 on the 20th of June believe it or not.

Check it out.

I only said it to wind up Renno, good stats Thunderblaster?
    so my calender and diary's are all wrong saying 21st???????????/

so is ballyheane going down the Celtic route and bringing a load of outsider into the club, and being very generous ( not paying of course, Celtic never did !!!!!!!! ) i say the local's lads are getting excited at getting a go on the bench and craic of the kick about at half-time.

the dkyes glory train was going to come to a halt at some stage in celtic,but the club is big enough and got the youth system to cope with it.. but when it all comes to a end like all this in ballyheane , i dont think the club will be able to pick up the peices !

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    so is ballyheane going down the Celtic route and bringing a load of outsider into the club, and being very generous ( not paying of course, Celtic never did !!!!!!!! ) i say the local's lads are getting excited at getting a go on the bench and craic of the kick about at half-time.

the dkyes glory train was going to come to a halt at some stage in celtic,but the club is big enough and got the youth system to cope with it.. but when it all comes to a end like all this in ballyheane , i dont think the club will be able to pick up the peices !
    Ballyheane are in a slightly different situation as their management is quite diffferent to the Dykes regime!!!! Doubt Ballyheane plan on the importation of as many players from Sligo/Roscommen etc. However, I may be wrong!!!!!!! Time will tell.........

Page 17 of 25 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast