Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Some New Songs for the New Season

Wow, that's more than they managed for us.
    What Schumi really meant: WOW, that's more than the amount of fans we brought down with us.

ah dont mind them schumi
    i remeber at least 4 ucd fans that day and heres the proof

and boy do they look a happy cheerful bunch of tax bludging grant spending, sleep all day drink all night bunch of student wasters.

Badweather Fan

Talking

Ha ha Great stuff.

Whats funnier is i recognise the four above middle and tthey're City fans.
    Serious

Originally posted by James
    and boy do they look a happy cheerful bunch of tax bludging grant spending, sleep all day drink all night bunch of student wasters.
    You weren't taking any pics the next time we played down there, no?

yeah i was whats your point student waster ?

(To the tune of)

1:
    "Amore"

When the ball hits the net
    Its a fairly safe bet that its Johnny
    John O'Fynn

And When Cork City score
    You will hear the Shed roar "Oh, its Johnny
    John O'Flynn"

Pat Morley, Johnny C.,
    Now it's the best that we see? "Oh, its Johnny
    John O'Flynn"

He's the King of the Shed
    He leaves the re-est for dead,
    John O'Flynn

John O' Flllyyynnn!!!

2:
    "This Old Man"

This old man
    He told me
    Alan Reynold's got VD
    With a knick knack paddywhack
    Give the scum a bone
    Shamrock Rovers f*ck off home

This old man
    He told us
    Alan Reynold's got syphilis
    With a knick Knack needlewhack
    Give the scum some herion
    Junkies please f*ck off to Dubalin

"Adams FamilY"

In our defensive foursome
    He's absolutely awesome
    From corners he will score some
    It's Da-an Murray

"think this was mentioned at the end of last season...quality chant though.....

"Hi Ho"

Hoggie, Hoggie,
    Hoggie, Hoggie, Hoggie
    He's Dannys Mate,
    And he is great
    Hoggie Hoggie

Hoggie, Hoggie, Hoggie
    When danger's near,
    he's always there
    Hoggie Hoggie

repeat...

Its about time hoggie got a good song........

"London Bridge"

Ha'penny Bridge is falling down
    Falling down, falling down
    Ha'penny Bridge is falling down
    Poor old Jackeens
    Build it up with Green and Red
    Green and Red
    Build it up with Green and Red
    Poor old Jackeens

Oooh, we are the boys from Turners Cross,
    Cork City is our name,
    when all the fans sing outloud,
    (can be changed to: When all St Annes or When all the corner)
    then City will win the game.
    We'll beat the scum and Shelbourne too,
    and put the Boezzz away.
    Dundalk and Ramblers are no match,
    because winning is our way.

We'll tell you of our football team,
    Cork City is our name.
    We've won the league, we've won the cup,
    We're the finest in the game,
    We've got the greatest striker,
    Our manager could employ,
    Lets drink ten pints to John O'Flynn,
    Pat Dolans' pride and joy.

NEW ONE ADDED: What do ye think????

Martystapo
    Brilliant one on Alan Reynolds. Should have went back to where he came from(Not Longford but Waterford)

Originally posted by James
    i remeber at least 4 ucd fans that day and heres the proof
    I'll tell ye which one Schumi is if ye give me just e5. Just PM me ye're Visa card details and.......
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Originally posted by Troy.McClure
    I'll tell ye which one Schumi is if ye give me just e5. Just PM me ye're Visa card details and.......
    I'll do it for €4.

Originally posted by Casegrande
    We've got Dolan-io
    You knick car stereos
    I like i like

Originally posted by Peadar
    For the underage club in the Shed.

Drink, drink, wherever you may be,
    We are the drunk and disorderly,
    but we don't give a sh1t, and we don't give a fcuk,
    Coz we get in with beer in a McDonalds cup.
    LOL Don't think it'll catch on somehow!

To the tune of Jesus Christ Superstar...
    John O Flynn,
    Better than Ronaldo and Johnny Glynn

My old mans a sheddie.......he wears a city hat,
    we havn't seen him latley ....he's always on the gatt
    he looks so really trendy in his jersey and his scarf
    he sings in the shed loses his head and has a feckin' laugh

now rovers came to city .....to play the carlsberg cup
    mammy looked for daddy......is the fecker up
    but daddy done a runner.........i'll show the bitch who's boss
    the scum are in town...i've 20 pound...so i'm off to turners cross
    The light at the end of the tunnel could be an oncoming train!

Got an ending..........

We've got Dolan-io
    You knick car stereos
    We've got John O'Flynn
    You're on her-o-in!

cfcgirl

prendeville

if prendeville plays for st pats on the 12th of april we could sing the (neil) prendeville song we used to sing a few seasons back . just a thought

Post Idea for song

The Prodigy - No Good ???

Your too good to me
    We dont need another team
    Dont need no one except Cork City

Your too good to me

Last edited by A face; 31/03/2003 at 1:39 PM.

That song is called 'No Good', might be more accurate!

another one from me

"Down in fragle rock"

Down in turners cross,(clap-clap)
    Pat Dolan is our super Boss,
    We're the greatest in the game,(clap-clap)
    All the rest are just a shame.
    Jackeens leaving with a loss,
    Ramblers have no chance,(clap-clap)
    We'll lead them on a song and dance.

well catchy i think.....that fragle rock song is hard to get out of the head....

Only a complete muppet would come up with something like that!

Sorry, couldn't resist.
    Revenge for 2002

very good!!!

fraggle rock tune is daycent. here's one i found somewhere, not as good but anyway.
    to the tune of blur's country house

"He lives in a flat, a very small flat, he's a jackeen
    Takes all manner of pills, nicks cash from tills, he's a jackeen.
    He doesn't do a thing, he wears a sovereign ring, he's a jackeen.
    His sisters worse, she keeps spare knickers in her purse, she's a
    jackeen."

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast