Thread: England Out

777 Posts
    Originally posted by James
    ah lads dont knock basball till you've seen it 1st hand
    saw a NY yankees V Boston red sox game
    40,000 mad screaming passionate bostonians .. win 8-7 with 9th inning run ( with the kinda cork v kerry, munster football final feel to it, in terms of rivalry / good natured slagging and banter between the fans.. grab yourself a few hotdogs a few coors lite or maybe a soda *realises he has been brainwashed* )

again i think like someone else mentioned earlier, once you understand all the rules fully then alot of 'boring' sports are watchable including baseball
    Yeah I agree the locals love it I went to few games myself over. But Jaysus talk about talking a boring sport and making it even worse. All we did at the match was eat and drink. nobody was watching the game itself. It was like going to a very expensive boring nite club.

btw schumi Ireland beat france by 3pts!

Originally posted by Real ale Madrid
    Thankfully. I thought the South County were going to have to call me an ambulance so hellbent were Ireland on giving everyone a heart attack. Great result, though, and bring on the Grand Slam!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Originally posted by Real ale Madrid
    Yeah, I was there. It would have been more but for the ref and David Humphreys: Man Of The Match my arse.

Originally posted by Conor74
    Now, I've seen Girvans and Geordans tog out for Ireland, but I've yet to see a see a Seamus O'Shaughnessy line out. It's as working class as Bentleys and Cuban Cigars.
    But seriously Conor you've made a point that's long been a hobby horse of mine with Rugby fans, if it's such a working class game in Limrick why is it that the vast majority of the Munster squad went to posh private rugby schools ?

fonzi
    i follow the Irish rugby team because i can at least identify with most of the players.
    I can go to Musgrave park and watch munster play or go to a club match where Irsh internatioanals play.
    that beats the hell out of the International Soccer set up any day of the week.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234