Thread: what age????

what age????

what age would ye recommend bringing a smallie to the cross
    thinking of bringing the young fella although he will only be 8 months when the season starts
    mite wait til the summer time yet

you taking the pis???? 8 months....come off it biy!!!

what the hell is an 8 month old gonna get from a footie match???

A kid should at least be 4/5 before they go to a match..at least they might have a clue of whats going on??? Shhessssh!!!

Badweather Fan
    Think i was 4 or 5 for my first one, friendly v Huddersfield. The big guns.
    Its not gonna cause permanent brain damage if ya bring him now but he won't start to "get it" til he's about 4.
    Anyway at 8 months those corrupt feckers at the stalls start hassling ya to see if you're young enough for juvenile rate.

Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
    you taking the pis???? 8 months....come off it biy!!!

what the hell is an 8 month old gonna get from a footie match???

A kid should at least be 4/5 before they go to a match..at least they might have a clue of whats going on??? Shhessssh!!!
    Aahh ... tone it down a bit there fella, i have seen kids of that age at the cross already, over reaction i think my friend. I agree he is a bit too young to get anything from it but i would start flying 'welcome to hell' banners at the cross just yet. it is a footie game ... not Satans underpants !!

i know biy...early morning grumpyness on my part...but it's stupid taking a kid that age to the cross unless you have been left to babysit and have no females to help you out..uhh i mean no alternative.

where are ya getting all this satanic stuff from biy?? we're not galatassary(spell?) don't ya know!! You listening to too much Marlon Manson lately???

Nice thought.

But not only would the child take nothing in, and TX mightn't be the most comfortable place, think too that there'll be no pints in the Horsehoe, no trying to juggle a can of coke with a curried chips, no applauding the players, and as for breast feeding...
    That is what I meant to say!!

Thumbs up the little one

A Lads if the corner whants to bring the little fellow so be it it might get him a few ++++ with hes in doors for the away trips he might want to go to for the new season.The Corner just be good to his ears and block him from all the paper that is going around the pitch last season.

Nappies

I wouldn't fancy trying to change a babie's nappy (or anyone elses for that matter) at the cross. Apart from that 8 months isn't too bad an age cos the baby will likely sleep if bored.When they are a wee bit older and need constant entertainment and want to crawl about everywhere....thas when the fun will start.
    don't worry, they couldn't hit an elephant at this dis......

And what better an environment to bring a child than the corner. wholsome family fun

While we're on the subject of babies, is there anything in the club shop for tiny tots?
    My nephew is 10 months and his dad bought him a Liverpool kit.
    I called the ISPCC but they said there was nothing they could do.
    What's the smallest City kit available?

you could get one of the car scarfs and convert it into a baby sacrf

Originally posted by Peadar
    What's the smallest City kit available?
    check the official cork city fc online webstore here

life is random

Originally posted by joe
    convert it into a baby sacrf
    That's just the kind of salesmanship we need at the club Joe.
    Sell, sell, sell.

Originally posted by James
    cork city fc online webstore
    There's something for you to develop for the club James.

Sell, sell, sell.
    by far in a way his best album...much better then all that white ladder bandwagon jumping nonsense

There's something for you to develop for the club James.
    wud'nt know where to start.. well apart from hiring a certain excellant web design and hosting company to do it

if he he gets a ****ty nappy maybe i could get him to **** at reynolds. i could start training him now

and to eian. i should be able to make ALL away trips this season

Boom

Re: what age????

Originally posted by thecorner
    what age would ye recommend bringing a smallie to the cross
    I started goin on my own when i was 2 and a half but i was 3 and a half before I could go into the Shed