it was like winning the cup though
Video of last nights game
Rovers vs Bohs
it was like winning the cup though
Fair play to the lad with the Tifo flag. About time we got some good flags. Really good to see it.
I'll have a second one for the Shams game
People in glass houses. We were causing no trouble whatsoever. Your head of security came all the way accross the pitch, giving us the fingers then physically threatened some of our fans throwing his fist about. I heard from a couple of your lads after the game that this same guy thumped a Galway fan before, so its you who needs to get your house in order, this is the most unproffessional security operation I have ever witnessed. We are making an official complaint against your man Oliver and there were plenty of witnesses.
As for the game, fair play you deserved it.
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
indeed BohsPartisan you are spot on !! after all the talk of stewards on this forum and yet another game where something happens. our "head" steward should be removed from the club before he causes any more trouble. inciting supporters is disgraceful. i believe a note was taken by the garda there so this wont be the end of it.our own stewards dont even like the man.
also why was there a fence in the jinks avenue. if the stand was only for bohs fans there's no need and it causes more of a security risk than whatever it's trying to prevent.
apart from all of that great result for us. great night to be in showgrounds. hopefully we can put a run together now.
Yeah, in my rant I forgot to mention that the rest of your stewards were ok. One of the came and shook hands with us as we were clapping off the team, this was before the incident with Oliver.
Props to whoever was outside the Boh$ dressing room at half time drowning out Costanzas team talk
P W D L GF GA Pts
Peers 7 5 0 1 10 4 15
No Peers 7 0 1 7 2 17 1
Total 14 5 1 8 12 21 16
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
They shouldn't be at that but over enthusiastic celebrating hardly amounts to a riot now does it?
dick brush gets bohs approval
linky here! click me!
Red4eva - bit of editing required but your point is well made. While you're making it I must say that I was hugely critical of Perrs last season as a right full. I felt his winger was getting down the line too easily and that he was too inclined to drift into the centre. Now I know why. He has been outstanding since he moved in nad it may be heresy to say it but I cannot understand how Micky Mc kept Jamie McKenzie out of the side last season. (Oh, wait now, wasn't Sean Connor manager last season)
Peers is definetely holding the centre half position this season. Anytime he hasnt played the goals against ?
I had the "pleasure" of having to pass this bunch of pre-pubesent idiots as I headed down from the stand at half-time with my 6 year old daughter for a coke and a bag of chips.This is one of the most ridiculous things i have seen and have to say that I was disgusted with what I saw and heard. Bad enough that before the game the announcer asked for some thought and common sense because of the large number of young kids but there were 2 stewards standing not 10 feet from this group and when I said that this carry on will really make this a family friendly club I was told there was nothing they could do.
I can understand that the atmosphere was heightened by the oppsition and the history with Sean Connor but I have to say that it was disgusting, embarrassing and for a club that is looking at improving its shaky foundations, the self appointed vocal pieces who beleive that everyone in their vicinity should have to be subjected to their bile would want to look at themselves and see the potential damage they are causing.
Secondly this was encountered also in the stand with some other neantherthals whose abuse towards the lines man in the second half would warrant a total investigation if any of these quys were sleeping with his sister. The lack of knowledge of the rules of the game and especially the offsde rule makes you wonder if these people actually know what they were looking at or is it an excuse to vent the type of laungage that is not a part of most peoples intellect. Are these people like this at all times or is the mob element to much for them to resist. Sadly, I was planning on becoming a regular visitor to the Showgrounds but as with most things about Sligo the mob element rules and really gives a bad impression of the town as a whole.
On the matter of the Bohs suppoters yes they too have their idiots and a few of them let the greater whole down but I have to say that from where I was sitting at the end of the game it was clear to me that one of the stewards was doing his utmost with his hand jestures, to rile an already stupid situation .
The people on the forum like to go on about Irishness and its love of their local clubs and how there is a need to have its own uniqueness , well I think that there is no uniqueness in the EL , there is an element in it that have been totally anglosised even down to the chants that I heard on Staurday , I may as well have been at any football ground in England , all that changed were the names that were inserted.
FFS people and you know if I am referring to you it is a football game not a life or death issue.,and have some thought for the people like myself who love to watch football for what it should be entertainment and would like to pass this love to our kids without having to censor that enjoyment. There is enough **** in the world that we try to shield our kids from.![]()
The people on the forum like to go on about Irishness and its love of their local clubs and how there is a need to have its own uniqueness , well I think that there is no uniqueness in the EL , there is an element in it that have been totally anglosised even down to the chants that I heard on Staurday , I may as well have been at any football ground in England , all that changed were the names that were inserted.
the truth is this is happening everywhere, it's nothing to do with Irishness or anything else - this is just today's youth and the celtic tiger - i saw the same idiots roaring abuse at Geraghty in the hill on sunday - so i take your point on how some are becoming more anglosised - here's a bit of advice i suggest you go to croker on the 17th and witness the new uniqueness that is irish sport in general
In fairness I reckon Geraghty deserves a large portion of that abuse given the amount of off the ball incidents he's been involved in down through the years. And he's one of those players who thrives off it, similar to Mulligan from Tyrone. But yea, there's a lot of clowns out there.
And you ask me to help you??!! Man is evil!!!! Capable of nothing but destruction!