looking forward to this one immensly

just hope the traitor is playing

Post Judas ??

Which one ???

who else but the biggest judas of all time

TRAITOR REYNOLDS

Post Gone

We will miss him, he was a key player last season. There is pressure on O'Grady now.

It has been mentioned several times that Reynolds was only at City for one season. How can he be a traitor when he has a track record of leaving his clubs and moving on and if he only stayed for a season? I don't get the fuss to be honest. Leave him off.
    He's possibly going to be one of the most unpopular players in the league though - playing for Rovers, and having legged it from three other Premier Division clubs in recent times.

niamh what the **** r u blowing on about. whatever he gets when he returns, he deserves

ah come on lads,

sure Morley (a Corkie himself who had played for much longer and was more influential) going to Shels was much worse that Rennie doing the dirt on ya and signing for the super Hoops!

Its only coz its us ye are getting into a twist, if he had signed for Waterford ye wouldnt be as bothered!

;-)

koh

Kempes
    www.srfcultras.net

Badweather Fan

Angry Idiotic signature

Originally posted by kempes
    koh

Re: Idiotic signature

Originally posted by Badweather Fan
    Idiotic post.

Re: ah come on lads,

Originally posted by kempes
    Its only coz its us ye are getting into a twist, if he had signed for Waterford ye wouldnt be as bothered!
    Dang straight!

No, I think the issue is more that he agreed to re-sign for City and it was widely reported that he had then he went and signed for Shamrock
    Oh no not them again

Red face

hate to admit kempes is right, but it wouldn't have been anywhere as bad had he gone back to waterford, having said that if he hadn't been so influential last year we wouldn't care either. still niamh, i think he deserves the abuse he will undoubtedly get when he comes back.

when skippy went to shels, city were nowhere, at least it was ambition, i can't understand why reynolds would go to rovers though (unless he's getting a load of cash).

Badweather Fan

Re: Re: Idiotic signature

Originally posted by WeAreRovers
    Idiotic post.

ya, KOHing eachother

Re: Re: Re: Idiotic signature

Originally posted by Badweather Fan
    ya, KOHing eachother
    I haven't quite heard it like that before, Christ ..... visual thoughts, i think i am gonig to get sick. An orgy of Celtic fan lookalikes all throwing missles and skippin' around a buring pole, shouting and screamin' and all trying to get close to one another exchanging favours and winking back and fourth.

turn it off for the love of god, turn it off

KOHer's .... it is a p!ss take so dont get all shirty

Re: Re: Re: Re: Idiotic signature

Originally posted by A face
    KOHer's .... it is a p!ss take so dont get all shirty
    ShirtLifty?

Originally posted by tiktok
    when skippy went to shels, city were nowhere, at least it was ambition, i can't understand why reynolds would go to rovers though (unless he's getting a load of cash).
    well whhy less would you change jobs? best of luck to reynolds - never buy into this traitor cwap, since players generally change clubs all the time they will always be "traitors". once they stop wearing the city shirt i don't really care what they get up to.

that said i wouldn't be too excited about big der if he came back - the guy could be awful at times
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

definition: Loyalty
    A quality much prized by football fans, none of whom would even contemplate leaving their current job if you offered them a better position on twice the money.

Originally posted by Schumi
    definition: Loyalty
    A quality much prized by football fans, none of whom would even contemplate leaving their current job if you offered them a better position on twice the money.
    ah such idealism- much prized but rarely found. just saying footballers are footballers and are no different than your average joe. supporters usually vote their feet- if they don't like the football they just won't turn up- in city's case this is refelcting in widely differing attendances. we are all the same
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

From today's Star

This is what Reynold's has to say about his move to one of the Big 4. "I spoke to a few clubs, but when I spoke to Liam my mind was made up. I've played in Europe before and it's a big attraction. When you look at the likes of Trevor Molloy and Tony Grant, we have a real chance."

He also says that Rovers "can start pushing Bohs and Shels off the top." But that's not relevant to you lot.

The man wants to to move onwards and upwards (and earn a few more quid), nothing wrong with that.

Originally posted by Schumi
    none of whom would even contemplate leaving their current job if you offered them a better position on twice the money.
    Ah ... in fairness, that is fair enough but the point is that he was talking to City about resigning and hadn't let on a thing and then overnight had gone and signed with Rovers. All this after having said he like to get closer to Waterford for family reasons, which is fair enough aswell but Cork - Waterford is 1 +1/2 hrs and Dublin (if it is the southside) is 2 1/2 hrs away. His arguement just falls apart to be honest.

In any other scenario, he could have been seen to be trying to stitch up the club. This is probably over reacting i know but the time scale for him changing his mind is beyond belief.

For the record, i dont call him a judas, just a great loss and a shame that he left. While having left, i'd of liked to see him at Waterford as they are up this year.

Money on the Mind on the Money !!

Reynolds lives in Carlow, not Waterford and not Cork. Loads of people commute from Carlow to Dublin everyday.