Top 40 and counting.
I guess i'm on my waa-ay
Originally posted by Badweather Fan
I WILL be top poster.
Believe me.
Hope your good on top.
Top 40 and counting.
I guess i'm on my waa-ay
That's exactly what City say every season, so when are they gonna win the bloody League then??Originally posted by Badweather Fan
Ah but seriously, as i said before like, i'm gonna be number one.
I solemnly promise.![]()
Munster 33-6 Gloucester
Aint revenge sweet?!
False there.
Nobodys said that this year or last.
Remember Mooney had a big article when LIam O Brien came saying it'd be the shock of his life if City didn't win the League.![]()
However, i do promise.
Good few months though.
luv it when you talk irishOriginally posted by Badweather Fan
Top 40 and counting.
I guess i'm on my waa-ay![]()
getting there little by little.
Guess i'm on my waa-ay.
Don't know the name of that song or any other lyrics.
Was doing some calculating there while ago.
I reckon that in about a year i'll pass out James at about 5100 posts.
People breaking through to the top 6 may include Shed End John and possibly ScottyII if he keeps his head down and behaves himself.
At that stage i'd have a post per day average of about 12 and a half posts.
This would be far and far away the highest average discounting people who'd be just after joining with several opening posts.
I didn't use mere averages in my sums as there are other things to be taken into account.
For example A. my current average is only three odd.
B. Eanna topped the count upon exile and expect his average to fall very very slowly, as it has been doing. Obviously a dramatic fall in average is impossible as he registered at the start.
Ya'd never know i was doing a degree in Maths.![]()
THis is the first test.
34th is nearly 150 posts ahead of me.
I'm like a cyclist and for the first time there's noone in sight up ahead.
I've gotta stay motivated.
I can use Soccfc in36th to keep me focussed.
I've gotta keep him off my back wheel.
Oh hold on i'm lucky.
The guy in front of me just got a puncture.
Scottyshedender.
I also had that problem (I have Conor in my sights but two more have pulled into range of late. Cracking the top twenty itself will prove a medium-term goal at least. But the boy has what it takes!!!!
Ya got that one right. Took me something like 5-6 months to break into the top 20.Originally posted by sadloserkid
ICracking the top twenty itself will prove a medium-term goal at least.
Munster 33-6 Gloucester
Aint revenge sweet?!
No ya haven't.Originally posted by sadloserkid
I've just cracked the top 30. Hey-hey!
Or if ya did, fairly dramatic fall horsebox.
I was 23rd early yesterday. I'm the third name on the third page. 10 names on page one, 10 names on page 2 and 2 ahead of me on page three... that makes 22 ahead of me putting me 23rd right? Will go check though...
Minutes later...
Yeah, I'm 22nd and you're 25th... And you're doing a Maths degreeNow I don't feel so bad that you haven't marked me out as one of the next big things.
Last edited by sadloserkid; 21/03/2003 at 8:29 AM.
I'm ****ing 25th.
Yes.
Thank you slk for making a fuucking eejit of me.
I couldn't be happier.
So much for the mathematician.
I'm a ****ing idiot.
I'm just glad I could help... ya big eejit ya!!!You had me worried too for a bit ya fecker!!!
In 16th at the mo... respectable enough, bit of a pelaton in front of me though! ahh but if im doing the same posting rates as you guys are, youll never catch up, never thought of that one eh mathematicians?
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
BWF = Muppett.
Still stand by my passing out James post.
Spent an hour doing that and i cant even count where i am.![]()
Ya, Pauro.
But you don't.
We're coming to get you.
no you won't and yes you wouldOriginally posted by Badweather Fan
I reckon that in about a year i'll pass out James at about 5100 posts.
Ya'd never know i was doing a degree in Maths.![]()
I will.
You'll be top poster fora brief period unless you start to become self conscious and just don't wanna be.![]()
James is very self conscious BWF.![]()
yeah hence my not introducing myself to you in limerick there 2 weeks ago at the match slk.. me nerves were at me like... will i live up the hype.. what do you say to the infamous slk...is it possible to stop staring at his fuppin hair etc etc etc