Glynn has just gone off now for Cooke
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

1,552 Posts
    How do you mistake Foley for anyone? FFS RTE?

Thumbs up right

I know, I heard it too. Maybe RTE's Errortel extends to there radio aswell?Galway.
    right sligoman

82' St. Patricks [1 - 2] Galway

29' [1 - 0] M. Quigley

34' [1 - 1] Glynn

75' [1 - 2] Glynn

http://livescore.com/default.dll?page=home
    allez Galway faut pas baisser les bras!! et salut Hendo je vois que tu fais du bon boulot avec cobh!

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    How do you mistake Foley for anyone? FFS RTE?
    Sure the guy commenting on Shams game has said Bray are playing Sligo Rovers, twice, in two seperate reports. You'd think he'd learn from his mistake, he's at the match ffs.

1,552 Posts
    Some feckin result for GU- jeez if ye don't beat us 8-0 at least ye may as well withdraw from football altogether.

What a result, finally we're getting the results our performances have deserved. Glynn could be a future United legend in the making!

1,552 Posts
    I reckon Harps will sign him in July.

Question

how come GU 2 wins are away and not one at home?? someone has an answer?
    allez Galway faut pas baisser les bras!! et salut Hendo je vois que tu fais du bon boulot avec cobh!

Great result, great goals by Derek Glynn by all accounts. O'Flynn's brawn and Glynn's pace will trouble any defence. Two home games next I think Harps in the Cup and Rovers at home which is live on the TV and with Rovers winning tonight there should be a huge crowd at this match.

Quote Originally Posted by looping View Post
    3 wins away from home, we have been very unlucky at home in a number of games, hopefully our luck has turned now. Any chance of you coming back to United Looping?

Two cracking goals from Glynn if the report from Errortel is to be believed. Fair play to him, I didn't think he'd do it at this level. Here's hoping for more of the same.

Quote Originally Posted by looping View Post
    answer is......
    u have 2 b playin 4 the home games.....
    bring back our Damo.....

Great performance by UTD last night.
    We looked like the team that was Top of the League.Pats goal was totally against the run of play in the 1st place but the 2 crackers from Glynn more than cancelled that faux pas out.
    I think all Saints fans will agree we were on Top the whole game and could easily have had one or two more.

Poor support and atmosphere from Pats i thought considering they're Top of the League.Very friendly up there though.

It was also a pity that we had our smallest away support of the season aswell.Tops 70...maybe 60.
    Hopefully this result will get us back from the 1500's into the 2000+ mark again for Harps and Rovers.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DonO'Bate View Post
    Great result, great goals by Derek Glynn by all accounts. O'Flynn's brawn and Glynn's pace will trouble any defence. Two home games next I think Harps in the Cup and Rovers at home which is live on the TV and with Rovers winning tonight there should be a huge crowd at this match.
    its a shame that new stand wont be ready in time!

Well Done to United and Derek Glynn From All In the Mayo Maroons
    Although He might not be too Happy that Mark McCadden in the Star said He was from Castlebar ( and not Claremorris)

Congrats to Tony & the lads. Brilliant stuff and long overdue for the effort put in.

The table made for sweet viewing since about 10.30 last night, even if its only for a few hours.

And today's Irish Times featured a report by Emett Malone AND a photograph of Derek Glynn............

I think I need a lie down............
    Last edited by MyTown; 02/06/2007 at 2:39 PM.
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    Some feckin result for GU- jeez if ye don't beat us 8-0 at least ye may as well withdraw from football altogether.

Trust Harps to start getting their act together with the prospect of a trip to Galway. Must've been the ban on Hegarty that did it for them, but Gethins amongst the goals, albeit a peno makes it odds on he'll nick one in Terryland.
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

1,552 Posts
    We've been starting to get it together for a while now, hopefully Hegarty has learned the knack of cup runs from his time with Kenny.

Hegarty is suspended for the match at Terryland though.

Losing Chris Breen is a big blow to us as he was our main creative strength recently. That said Gethins and Parkhouse seem to be improving with every game and with confidence high I reckon we'll make a right game of it.

Is Breen gone back to Shamrock Rovers ?

One would hope that there will be 2,000 punters in Terryland for this match.

1,552 Posts
    No- he's going to Australia for a year. Typical that he finally got into goalscoring form just before he was due to go. Still, O Loughlin will do well on the right if he's given the chance I think.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast