How do you mistake Foley for anyone? FFS RTE?
Glynn has just gone off now for Cooke
Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008
How do you mistake Foley for anyone? FFS RTE?
right sligoman
82' St. Patricks [1 - 2] Galway
29' [1 - 0] M. Quigley
34' [1 - 1] Glynn
75' [1 - 2] Glynn
http://livescore.com/default.dll?page=home
allez Galway faut pas baisser les bras!! et salut Hendo je vois que tu fais du bon boulot avec cobh!
Some feckin result for GU- jeez if ye don't beat us 8-0 at least ye may as well withdraw from football altogether.
What a result, finally we're getting the results our performances have deserved. Glynn could be a future United legend in the making!
Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008
I reckon Harps will sign him in July.
how come GU 2 wins are away and not one at home?? someone has an answer?
allez Galway faut pas baisser les bras!! et salut Hendo je vois que tu fais du bon boulot avec cobh!
Great result, great goals by Derek Glynn by all accounts. O'Flynn's brawn and Glynn's pace will trouble any defence. Two home games next I think Harps in the Cup and Rovers at home which is live on the TV and with Rovers winning tonight there should be a huge crowd at this match.
Two cracking goals from Glynn if the report from Errortel is to be believed. Fair play to him, I didn't think he'd do it at this level. Here's hoping for more of the same.
Great performance by UTD last night.
We looked like the team that was Top of the League.Pats goal was totally against the run of play in the 1st place but the 2 crackers from Glynn more than cancelled that faux pas out.
I think all Saints fans will agree we were on Top the whole game and could easily have had one or two more.
Poor support and atmosphere from Pats i thought considering they're Top of the League.Very friendly up there though.
It was also a pity that we had our smallest away support of the season aswell.Tops 70...maybe 60.
Hopefully this result will get us back from the 1500's into the 2000+ mark again for Harps and Rovers.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
Well Done to United and Derek Glynn From All In the Mayo Maroons
Although He might not be too Happy that Mark McCadden in the Star said He was from Castlebar ( and not Claremorris)![]()
Congrats to Tony & the lads. Brilliant stuff and long overdue for the effort put in.
The table made for sweet viewing since about 10.30 last night, even if its only for a few hours.
And today's Irish Times featured a report by Emett Malone AND a photograph of Derek Glynn............
I think I need a lie down............
Last edited by MyTown; 02/06/2007 at 2:39 PM.
Less Whining
Less Moaning
What are YOU doing to make it better?
Less Whining
Less Moaning
What are YOU doing to make it better?
We've been starting to get it together for a while now, hopefully Hegarty has learned the knack of cup runs from his time with Kenny.
Hegarty is suspended for the match at Terryland though.
Losing Chris Breen is a big blow to us as he was our main creative strength recently. That said Gethins and Parkhouse seem to be improving with every game and with confidence high I reckon we'll make a right game of it.
Is Breen gone back to Shamrock Rovers ?
One would hope that there will be 2,000 punters in Terryland for this match.
No- he's going to Australia for a year. Typical that he finally got into goalscoring form just before he was due to go. Still, O Loughlin will do well on the right if he's given the chance I think.