Thread: Cup Draw

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    Ya but we are away. How is the club going to get money getting an away fixture in the cup?
    We get a share of the gate Midgit......and no I don't mean the hinges and locks

longford have more of a claim to being cup specialists than shams(they haven't won it for 20 years) but i doubt any1 will be backing them this year. we're cup specialists too, semis last year, quarters in 2005. i'd rather have our starting eleven than shams'. i'd prefer have their bench, fitness & confidence levels. shams are nothin special apart from having, in my opinion, the best manager in the league
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    A special train would be superb alright i would nearly come home just to get the train back up for the craic.
    So you are saying RT that drinking with the DSC before the match wouldnt be sufficient "craic"?? We are seeing your true colours now.

Motion at the next meeting to remove RT from the DSC

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    So you are saying RT that drinking with the DSC before the match wouldnt be sufficient "craic"?? We are seeing your true colours now.

Motion at the next meeting to remove RT from the DSC
    Here here! He wasn't much craic himself last week before the Pats game
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    longford have more of a claim to being cup specialists than shams(they haven't won it for 20 years) but i doubt any1 will be backing them this year. we're cup specialists too, semis last year, quarters in 2005. i'd rather have our starting eleven than shams'. i'd prefer have their bench, fitness & confidence levels. shams are nothin special apart from having, in my opinion, the best manager in the league
    Funniest post in years.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    What can i say i am turning into a health freak !!!!

...drop the word health and you`d be right Rogue.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    What the hell is "ye"?

Cup specialists goes to the club that has one it the most times. That is us and will always be us. Irrelevant when we last one it.

Ye is another way of saying you. If we're correcting grammar here, it's won, not one. One is a number.

Confirmed for 16th June 1930 kick off

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8 View Post
    ah ******** ill have to miss that.. arctic monkeys same day...

Surely the Department of Foreign Affairs will be nice enough to issue my bleedin passport in time for this

will u be here 2moro soper?

on the ferry theres no passports..

No, I won't be...I would have needed some sort of photo id for the ferry (they wouldn't make do with my bank card last time), and getting a passport was the only feasible one to get. Taking 8 weeks is pushing it though, they must still be on 'election duty'.

Anyway, we'll show shams who the real cup specialists are.
    Last edited by Soper; 01/06/2007 at 10:35 PM.

What I said earlier.

Soper check out http://www.dfa.ie/home/index.aspx?id=2859

Your last line is hilarious

Bring more fans and both clubs will benefit.

Could also be "16th June 2007"
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

The whole "Cup specialists" thing must seem like a bad joke to Shams fans aged under 25.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

is the 3rd round draw tomorrow?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    is the 3rd round draw tomorrow?
    It won't be until a month at the earliest.

Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    The whole "Cup specialists" thing must seem like a bad joke to Shams fans aged under 25.
    The other way around actually.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam Savic View Post
    The other way around actually.

????? what????
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    It won't be until a month at the earliest.
    It will take place first week in July definatly.