Thread: WELCOME to the Peoples Republic of Cork, Pat Dolan!

just beat me to it adam
    jeeze this merging threads lark is becoming more work then me job like

Originally posted by Vetinari
    Dolan threads merged.

that sounds painful. i still hope he makes it to the press conference

i wonder will rte show it on the six one news

Re: Re: Re: Dolan is.....

Originally posted by eoinh
    thats a no, i take it Macy.
    Dodge will fill you in more, but I think there was a general feeling that he simply couldn't do both....
    He was credited with doing well on limited resources, but he was the one also in charge of bringing in those very same resources into the club...
    Check out the article on the independent saints site for more... Fat Pat

Is anyone else worried about the appalling football his teams have played?
    Yes... I am happy with his appointment,there is a lot of pluses with the appointment..

I am worried about the football we will be seeing though. Hopefully it will be a case of new club new style....hopefullly!!!!

we have footballing players
    with what set piece ath had quality wise .. all they could was hoof and set piece
    our players are much more skillfull and i have every faith we are witnessing the dawning of a new era of sucess with ccfc

i could see him cracking the whip with o'callaghan and billy woods might have to look over his shoulder.

his teams do give their all for 90 minutes

Originally posted by James
    with what set piece ath had quality wise .. all they could was hoof and set piece
    Who signed the players at Pats? He was essentially in charge of playing affairs since 1996...

**** off back to your longford bogger forum macy
    i knew what your saying.. but stop raining on the wejustgotridofmurphyandfoundourselvesagoodmanager-DAY

please

Originally posted by James
    [Bbut stop raining on the wejustgotridofmurphyandfoundourselvesagoodmanager-DAY
    [/B]
    Time for you to take over Xlex....

Thumbs down Pat Dolan

Best of luck to Pat on his new quest and may be we can win something with him in the seasons ahead.And for Brian for going for him becouse he can do a good job for this club. So lads lets all give him the support he needs and keep all the banners out of the ground for a season at least and just give him a chanch.The dolan banners i am talking about.COME ON CORK CITY F.C

rumours that Mick Wallace and his €500,000 are in cork also!

Looks like that Wallace thing is a red herring....

Can Dolan manage both jobs, for a time yes but ultimately no.

I'm surprised no Cork fan has mentioned how happy we Pats fans are to get rid of him...

Originally posted by Dodge
    I'm surprised no Cork fan has mentioned how happy we Pats fans are to get rid of him...
    probably cause we dont care about ye needle pushing junkie scum

maybe wait till the drugs wear off dodge and you come down off the high and realise pats though lucky to escape relegation this year, aint looking any better for next year and now yer're down 500k also
    waaahaaahaaa

Originally posted by Dodge
    Looks like that Wallace thing is a red herring....

He was at the press conference too according to the radio so maybe not.............

RTE Radio news had an interview with Dolan:
    He said, WE "are the only club that can possibly fill our ground"
    "are the only team capable of catching and competing with Bohs and $hels"
    "are a long way behind $/B but will do his best to remedy that"
    "incredible potential"
    "a lot of hard work to be done" etc.etc.
    96FM:
    Wallace and one other person were mentioned as being there to support Dolan, so maybe possible investment?
    Dolan to look after commercial matters.

I wish Pat all the best and think its great news, but I just hope we have not been landed with a dictator...

One thing Dolan can not be faulted for is hype. of course he's gonna say those things, he was saying them last season with us too

BTW I'm tipping Cork for the league this season

Oh and who's fault was it we were nearly relegated?

Dolan's last four seasons
    6th 5th 3rd 7th

from SoccerCentral:

Cork City have announced that their new manager to replace Liam Murphy is…………….. the person linked to the job since Monday night – former Supersaint Pat Dolan.

Dolan was introduced to the media at City’s sponsors HQ Guinness House having resigned his position last evening with St Patrick’s Athletic.

He has accepted a three-year contract offered by Brian Lennox the City chairman and will have responsibilities both on and off the field.
    “Cork City FC has the potential to become the biggest club in the country and my aim is to make that happen.”

“I love St Patrick’s Athletic but this is the challenge I needed. Cork City may not have a full-time set up like Shels and Bohs but by the end of my initial three year contract I want people to look around and say Cork City are a full time professional football club.

“My preference will be for local based Munster players and players who want to play for the shirt”, adding “I will have to assess the playing and background staff but I’d be foolish not to bring in people I have worked with an trust.”

He revealed when asked if the €500,000 investment would now come to Cork. Pat said, “the man himself is here in the room.” He then said that Wallace would have had a role at Inchicore had he opted to stay saying, ”The idea was that Mick would be my assistant”.

Interesting about Wallace and "his own people".
    Big shake up out the box?

nice one. would have liked to be there but the pics will do for now

Re: Press Conference

Originally posted by SCOTTY II
    Here is what happened.....HERE Exclusive Pictures will appear within the next hour
    so what went down-anything of interest said?
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

fantastic news. well done brian lennox. I never imagined we could persuade him to come down here- best man for the job