Thread: Pats 3-1 Rovers

Formerly: wild rover

Pats 3-1 Rovers

I have a good feeling about this one. that 4-0 drubbing hurt and so did last week, hopefully they will want to restore some pride after that joke of a display last week

Atmosphere wise,last week although we didnt have much to sing about and were low on numbers it was very poor. Cant be having this again lads,the next 3 games are very important so time to stand up and be counted,we cant do anything about the players or cook imploring that motto except showing our support.

predicting 1-0 us,foyzer with a long over due free kick

Expect nothing but a comprehensive defeat for this, I'd be happy keeping it to 2-0 to Pat's. Hard being optimistic but as always, prove me wrong on the pitch lads!

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post

Atmosphere wise,last week although we didnt have much to sing about and were low on numbers it was very poor.
    Admit it rory, ye missed my creativity and improvisation on the terraces.

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    I have a good feeling about this one.
    I can't see anything but a loss. An i don't think we should be getting our hopes up.

i hate exposin ya real rover but i kno al bout ur sleepless nights leadin upto away games tryin to plan out conversations on the bus and searcin d internet for songs to sing,shamefull real

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    I can't see anything but a loss. An i don't think we should be getting our hopes up.

don't worry,im not going to top myself if im proven wrong and we don't win

going to have about 20 fans there id say,very poor....as loud as 200 though
    Last edited by Rory H; 25/05/2007 at 8:38 AM.

3-1 result. Could have been worse. I'll leave the comments to the ones at the match...

22 Posts
    3-1 result. Could have been worse. I'll leave the comments to the ones at the match...
    Should ahve beeen 5-0 to Sligo in 1st half, we were bad shockingly bad but thankfully not as bad as your forwards i counted 8 shots to you in 1st half one to us and ours was a horrible backpass that O neill collected and rounded the keeper. Whoever did it should be shot but your right sided forward had tonnes fo chances but needed a left foot but everytime he pushed itonto right and the chance was gone.

2nd half we dominated and scored 2 goals schoolboys would have defended better at but they were coming, Quigley with a header from edge of 6 yard box he didnt even have to jump for and there was noone near him to stop him.

3rd was much the same cross from the right and O Connor stole in at back post under no pressure and neat header. Your goal should ahve been cleared twice but Turner managed to rifle it in near post.

I like Turner is he for sale? he played very well

kdjac

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    I like Turner is he for sale?
    No, feck off!

You'll have to join the queue.

22 Posts
    Very good player didnt do much when we played you in Sliga but played well tonight in 1st half vs Mulcahy and Kirby and Fahey. Shame your Cbs are poor when you see the goals you will cringe mainly the 1st 2.

If there is a q we more than likley top of it

kdjac
    Last edited by kdjaC; 25/05/2007 at 9:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Turner is a huge loss for the next two games.
    Why's he missing? Bohs and all.

Can you post up the starting 11 too RT when ya get the chance? Cheers!

22 Posts
    are you missing like not in the sentence ?
    We have money therefore the Man utd of transfers if you want a gig be linked to pats, ask Eamon Collins ala agent to all seems to be working for his lads./ not really Sliga related but he is the new Devlin.

kdjac

Looks like the Return of Hutch to the Rovers 1st team
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/2007/0525/stpat.html

Who's Tierney?
    Last edited by gustavo; 25/05/2007 at 10:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Looks like the Return of Hutch to the Rovers 1st team
    ****ing raging I missed that. Played very well in U-21 game last week, no surprise he played a bit tonight and could well do a job for us this season.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    i think the lad wants to go back over the sea to try his luck.
    Who was he with before?

kdjac's being very kind to Sligo by saying it should've been 5-0 at half time...

Although Sligo were much improved from the game a month ago we were always in control and ran out easy winners.

We gifted each other a goal too...

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Who was he with before?
    Derby County.

i'd be surprised if pat's aren't interested in o'grady as well, the through ball he played for the 1st was amazing, arcaba & defenders didn't stand a chance. defending for the 2nd was f#ckin disgusting as well, vasas ducked when the ball was goin over his head. peers is a huge loss, hopefully he doesn't miss many more this season. turner's off with northy u21s for next 2 games sligoman
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Are you saying we weren't in control or ever looked in danger of dropping the points?

We didn't play well tonight, but still ran out comfortable winners

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Who's Tierney?
    Levi is his first name, came on in the middle of the park. Son of Leo as already mentioned
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".