Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Fenlon Resigns

Rob McDonald can manage ye, he's good friends with Rogers too.

worrying from a bigger point of view for yer european hopes ( and the leagues )!!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    worrying from a bigger point of view for yer european hopes ( and the leagues )!!
    Paul, if you'd seen us play this season, you'd know this can only be a boost to our European hopes.

We were outplayed by Longford ffs!

123 Posts
    do you think matthews is in with a shout or will you look outside the isle
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Angry

Derry are in real danger of fecking up all the good work done by Kenny.

TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

If we had to wait a few weeks in appointing our manager Fenlon may have come to us! Nothing can be done now anyway.
    Any chance of Kenny coming back if he loses at the weekend in the final?

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ebmania View Post
    Derry are in real danger of fecking up all the good work done by Kenny.
    We'll do whats best for our club. You worry about whatever club you support.

Its obviously the "won't someone PLEASE think of the coefficient" time of the year

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    Any chance of Kenny coming back if he loses at the weekend in the final?
    No, his job is secure, why would he wanna come back?

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    He can go **** himself.

Marty Quinn would be a good option. He has won the league with Cliftonville on a shoestring budget. He has won the Irish Cup with Coleraine.

His teams always play good football and he has experience in winning. Who knows what he could do with a bit of money behind him.
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

38 Posts
    Could it be Fat Pat with Felix as his assistant?

43 Posts
    I'll take Declan Devine.

I heard that O Halloran and Rogers were very animated this morning when told the news.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post

Its obviously the "won't someone PLEASE think of the coefficient" time of the year
    Yup, it's poxy all right
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    do you think matthews is in with a shout or will you look outside the isle
    I'd doubt it - too associated with Keely for Derry to go for him

82 Posts
    I'd be happy with Peter Hutton assisted by Tony Doc.

We have to get Gorman out first though.......until then its an unfinished job.

I'd say this is one job the large one would jump at.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    I'd say this is one job the large one would jump at.
    He's also not as large anymore, so is clearly in a better position to jump for it.

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    What now for Fenlon who will chance taking him on as manager after all this??
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    He's also not as large anymore, so is clearly in a better position to jump for it.
    Plenty of Candy an' all.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast