Thread: Dolans first signings

Question Dolans first signings

Assuming he becomes team manager & that almost all managers bring in a few players they previously worked with who do ye think Dolan will get to sign for city first?

osam maybe, pat scully, charles livinstone, trevor croly.
    the list could be endless.

it is important though we don't lose that cork element of the squad either
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

Pat Scully

Mbazi Livingstone

Paul Osam

that would strengten us up

2 may only be short term, but hey one season is all it takes for silverware

snap Dalo

Osam rumopured to be offered place on our coaching staff, he defo wouldn't move with Dolna either way

Charlie has 4 years left on his contract so he'd definitely cost you a fair bit

Croly is available though, and you're welcome to him

no way....

Yis can fcuk right off if yis think yis will get Babaz & Oso.
    Oso will be part of the coaching staff next season with Russell and Babaz is gonna regain his 1st season form.

We will however give you Crolly & Robbie Griffin at no extra charge.....

As for scully i dont think any club in the eL should waste their money on him

Yis can fcuk right off if yis think yis will get Babaz & Oso.

if the money is right........... and i'd say we'd have a fair bit more than you by the sounds of it

Thumbs up Pat Dolan

Lads i think that we are geting a bit happy with this has the club come out with the new manager yet.Dolan would be a good thing do.

Originally posted by Pablo
    if the money is right........... and i'd say we'd have a fair bit more than you by the sounds of it
    ye might do, but you oay a record irish fee for a player who's had one good season followed by one injury prone season...providing we sell. Now if you wanna talk silly money...

____
    ----------------

Dont think so lads.
    Lately dolan and oso could barely talk to each other and have had a few public arguments so cant see him going and as Dodge said Babaz has 4 years of a contract left so yis would have to pay that off....

We a bit thin at centre back so maybe Foley (suppose hes looked ok from what i've noticed) as we got plenty of fullbacks.

Either way Pats will probably be in a transistion season & might be tempted to cash in (if overdraft rumours to be belived) on some Dolan favourites.

Don't think your listening lads players don't like him so are unlikely to move down to cork for him

Overdraft sorted - still losing money though, same as every other club

Foley going nowhere

I think Gunther should be the man to decide on any new signings for the start of the season. He did very well last July, and with the under-21s who are coming up and anyone new he has in mind, its enough to be going on with.

Originally posted by oddboy
    I think Gunther should be the man to decide on any new signings for the start of the season. He did very well last July, and with the under-21s who are coming up and anyone new he has in mind, its enough to be going on with.
    interesting thought and a good idea but could you u see murphy and dolan ever actually getting on.

a EL version of celebrity deathmatch anyone
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!