Sounds like Dolan has been taking media lessons from the other spoofer Collins.
All i know about the Wallace character is he has football logos on the side of his builders vans - heard he supposed to be a bit of a looper as well though.
Must be true so thenOriginally posted by joe
that's what the echo are reporting as well![]()
Sounds like Dolan has been taking media lessons from the other spoofer Collins.
All i know about the Wallace character is he has football logos on the side of his builders vans - heard he supposed to be a bit of a looper as well though.
Just get ready for the points deductions!!! ha! ha! ha!![]()
interesting the way lennox ruled both o'riordan and richardson out, but has refused to do likewise with dolan???
from what i hear its odds on Dolan for Cork now. All will be revealed shortlyOriginally posted by joe
interesting the way lennox ruled both o'riordan and richardson out, but has refused to do likewise with dolan???
afaik ye'll be announcing today whether dolan is staying with ye or not and we're supposed to be announcing our new manager tomorrowOriginally posted by Dodge
from what i hear its odds on Dolan for Cork now. All will be revealed shortly
You heard it from me first on Tuesday. Seems like Wallace is a top bloke with Yo-yos to burn, can't be a bad thing IMOOriginally posted by Xlex
the worm has turned...
Wexford Construction boss Michael Wallace is apperantly intrested in investing €500,000 in to St. Pat's... On condition he gets a seat on the board and Pat Dolan is still hanging around... It appears he is interested in further investment...
Mick D. for Ireland!
He's a knacker with severe headlice problems.Originally posted by Hecko
Seems like Wallace is a top bloke with Yo-yos to burn, can't be a bad thing IMO
Have ya seen him?
+ he's yer man who has the big NO TO WAR flag on his site in Dubland. Legend. Also got in trouble for his huge No To Nice banner during the referendum. flies palestinian flags too.
Sounds like a right charachter.
Has no one mentioned that he's a Pats fan and goes to all games...
chances of him investing in Cork..slim
chances of him helping his beloved club build a new stand...very high
twas said this morning by brian lennox that don o'riordan and damien richardson are NOT out of the running contrary to media speculation.
Im wondering does Lennox even know himself who he will be unveiling tomorrow?
It seems a bit screwed up for my liking anywhooooo.
However, of the three mentioned, Id be happy with all of them, but in order of preference
1. Rico
2. Dolan
3. Don
re: his 500K, he has apparently said that Pats without Dolan wouldn't be the same club and he wouldn't be as interested in investingOriginally posted by Dodge
Has no one mentioned that he's a Pats fan and goes to all games...
chances of him investing in Cork..slim
chances of him helping his beloved club build a new stand...very high
Where did you hear that?
I heard the opposit..
Why hasn't thought about investing before.
How come its only mentioned when Dolan is leaving
Dolan's going and we're getting the money
If thereisnt a new manager named tomorrow, how bad will it make Lennox look?
I think he has made a mess of the whole thing already.Originally posted by GWA
If thereisnt a new manager named tomorrow, how bad will it make Lennox look?
Anyone who expressed an interest in the job should have been spoken to and a decision made. None of this fannying about, or allowing anyone to keep the club on hold.
that's what they're saying down here in corkOriginally posted by Dodge
Where did you hear that?
I heard the opposit..
of course who knows what sort of spindoctoring and papertalking is being done by everyone involved
agree totally!!!Originally posted by GWA
Im wondering does Lennox even know himself who he will be unveiling tomorrow?
It seems a bit screwed up for my liking anywhooooo.
However, of the three mentioned, Id be happy with all of them, but in order of preference
1. Rico
2. Dolan
3. Don
qoute from Dodge
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Where did you hear that?
I heard the opposit..
__________________________________________________ __
i read on Aertel dodge that Wallace would only give money if dolan STAYED. otherwise he won't invest. it was Aertel though and with them you dont know.
ah it's hardly the work of the dark prince alastair campbell here (blair's press sec) but i reckon a case of lennox very defo keeping his cards close to his chest.Originally posted by joe
that's what they're saying down here in cork
of course who knows what sort of spindoctoring and papertalking is being done by everyone involved
the fact is is that no-one has a clue especially spillane![]()
john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!
Originally posted by dalo
the fact is is that no-one has a clue especially spillane![]()
You are saying that like he ever has a clue Dalo.
From Aertel:Originally posted by eoinh
__________________________________________________ __
i read on Aertel dodge that Wallace would only give money if dolan STAYED. otherwise he won't invest. it was Aertel though and with them you dont know.
It was expected that Dolan would tender his resignation at a meeting of the St Pat's board on Tuesday night. However, a cash injection of E500,000 for the club from builder Mick Wallace may make him reconsider.
My reading is that the money is coming to pats and Dolan wants in on it.
However our sources tell us tht Dolan is defo going and the money is coming in