Thread: Kildare Sat 26th - Bus ??

Kildare Sat 26th - Bus ??

Any chance of a Bus to this game ?
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Now that is a good idea

Yes is the answer I'd say.........

Kildare is a far better idea as Athlone is too close (one week) to get a bus full. we'll get a full one for Kildare. Two sat games so i take it?

Do youse reckon youse will bring many up? Will youse be chanting?
    Cmon County!

Quote Originally Posted by Kildare Lad View Post
    Do youse reckon youse will bring many up? Will youse be chanting?
    Normally have a pretty good turnout in Kildare

50-60 on the bus say plus maybe about ten exiles

We always chant, just watch out for the racists

[QUOTE=Kildare Lad;685633]Do youse reckon youse will bring many up? Will youse be chanting?[/QUOTE

Chanting, singing, drinking (minerals of course) smoking, flag waving, banner hanging, and pin-badge purchasing/swapping are on my to do list at every away game! We could bring between 15-50 people depending on who can get time off from the ladys and if we can get a bus sorted.
    As has been said, Kildare is a better option in terms of trying to get a bus organised than Athlone, i reckon anyone interested should state their interest so we know what kind of numbers we could have.

Well hope youse come down and make a bit of noise!
    Cmon County!

well if we can organise this one lads count me in

48 Posts
    I didn't realise until recently when my bro was playing a GAA match in Limerick just how easy it is to get from Newbridge to your fine city. One straight road. Hopefully a lot of you will make the journey. Should be a good match.

The SC will have a 33 or 50 seater for this 1 lads. Hopefully the 50.

Thanks Count me in
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    I didn't realise until recently when my bro was playing a GAA match in Limerick just how easy it is to get from Newbridge to your fine city. One straight road. Hopefully a lot of you will make the journey. Should be a good match.
    Truly a pleasure of a journey these days

Used to be Gawd awful before the roads were sorted out

Vote Fianna Fail

Will be at Kildare Match

57 Posts
    Vote Fianna Fail
    Lowry Number 1 Lowry Lowry Number 1. Lowry Number 1 Lowry Lowry Number 1.

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    Lowry Number 1 Lowry Lowry Number 1. Lowry Number 1 Lowry Lowry Number 1.
    Between himself, our brief trip through Parlon Country and the site of Mary O'Rourke plastered all over Athlone it really warms the heart to think of some of the fine public servants the "people" of the Midlands have

49 seat bus for Kildare is booked.

Lads contact me with names & numbers ASAP. Huge interest in this game so first to book will be guaranteed seats. Leaving Arthurs Quay at 2.30pm Sat.

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    Lads contact me with names & numbers ASAP. Huge interest in this game so first to book will be guaranteed seats. Leaving Arthurs Quay at 2.30pm Sat.
    Fairplay the needtoknow

Count me in

Pm'ed you count me in

Thanks
    John

Il be there! sent you the text msg back aswell, thanks

20 booked already.