Thread: Ireland U21 -v- Scotland U21

Ireland U21 -v- Scotland U21

Half time: Scotland 1-0 Ireland.
    Shaun Maloney with a free kick.

Im watching it on TV and its not a bad game. Houlihan is having a reasonably good game. There is absolutly no way that all those players are better than John O'Flynn though. Fair play to the fellas with the Galway United flag behind the goal who spent the entire first half singing 'Brian Kerr's green and white army' .

Wes Houlihan has been substituted at the start of the second half.

Final score: Scotland 2-0 Ireland

Ireland were very poor in the second half. Rovers Richie Bryne and Bohs/ Monaghans John Lester (who is sh!te and should never have made the squad ahead of Flynny) both came on.
    The Irish fans made themselves heard in the 2nd half with chants of 'Glen Crowe for Ireland' and that Rovers scumbag Noel Hunt got booed when he was coming on.

I think the Irish crowd were mainly made up of Galway and Bohs fans so presumably it was the Bohs fans booing Hunt, hopefully the Galway lads joined in too. Nice to see that little knacker getting booed!
    And it looks like its rattled a few rovers fans cages, Ultras ste is all upset about it over on the Scums MB.

Originally posted by Colm

The Irish fans made themselves heard in the 2nd half with chants of 'Glen Crowe for Ireland' and that Rovers scumbag Noel Hunt got booed when he was coming on.
    he got a bit of that from some city fans in kilkennny too