Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: v. UCD

75 Posts
    and just when I was feeling so friendless .Thanks Claret for restoring my faith in Mankind.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Not travelling on the supporters bus has more to do with my work than anything else and the fact that I organised the self same buses for 15 years makes your point look rather stupid. I have been travelling on the supporters bus this season as well and always sit or stand with our fans chanting and singing so I dont know where that leaves me not being friendly with anyone.

I know most GUFC supporters of any age and watched a lot of them grow up and would consider a majority of them as friends so just because a certain few like abusing me here or at matches it still doesnt bother me .
    well i havent missed a game this year and i only remember you been on ONE bus on the way back and sitting up the front quietly
    in relation to your 1st point well in the here and the now you seperate yourself from the majority of the fans...... i remember on one occasion also the bus passed you out waiting on a lift(hence you could have easily got it that day for one)
    well you might have a lot more fans from the current crop if you didnt go around personally abusing fellow posters all the time...this is after all a forum where every thread and post is a conflict of interest as such.... just the majority of us can keep our conflicting opinions at a mature debatable level
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

75 Posts
    And whats wrong where I sit on the bus or how I travel to games as long as I get there and sing and chant for my team.Mature Debate !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

well now your going back on what you said.... u lied and said you've been on the buses and having the laugh with the fans which isnt true!.....
    my point was your arrogance is plain to see...... ya well it is a mature debate for anyone until you come along on personal tirade thinking your opinions are the only valid ones!

Lads - Get a room or pm each other. This is getting embarrassing - Who sits where on the bus

Quote Originally Posted by Sumac View Post
    Lads - Get a room or pm each other. This is getting embarrassing - Who sits where on the bus
    it has nothing to do with sitting where on a bus and if you read it all you'd have seen that... im sick of him having personal digs at me concerning my posts on here and our forum..... the bus thing was him lying btw

75 Posts
    Well im being accused of Personal abuse,Being friendless,arrogant and God knows what else so im f****d if im getting a private room.

Now to be a true fan you have to sit in the back of the bus having the crack anything less and your a fraud.

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    it has nothing to do with sitting where on a bus and if you read it all you'd have seen that
    Sorry - Was getting bored with it so was just skimming over it

75 Posts
    And i am a liar because i said buses rather than bus. Just because I prefer travelling with my friends I have to put up with this rubbish.

1,550 Posts

I think this is highly entertaining- nice work lads

And i am a liar because i said buses rather than bus. Just because I prefer travelling with my friends I have to put up with this rubbish.
    no you we'r refering to the supporters buses its plain to see above!!.... stop playing the innocent victim ploy here you have been having personal swipes at me for a while now...you even made a remark about claddagh in a post of the other forum.... you dont even know who i am... i know who you are though as after the 2nd or 3rd time you had a swipe i took it upon myself to find out who it was....
    your highly arrogant and bitter and anyone who says that this year has been a joke so far is talking complete crap in your opinon the way you respond shows this!!.... i think also the fact the offensive chants are sung(by a handful) about you highlight this (even though i swear ive never done it).... OR booed the players off...i however feel i have a right to voice my dissapointment of the predicament we find ourselves in considering i attend every game(which has a high cost away frm home) without having it turned personal by someone who doesnt even know me!.
    i however dont want to argue with you or neither am i getting pleasure out of this... i have no problem with an argument of opinions with posters on this or other forums but you are the only person who has turned it personal..... if you leave it out ill happily keep to myself!

3,488 Posts
    im sick of him having personal digs at me concerning my posts on here and our forum
    It might be an idea then to defend your views that Galway shouldn't be happy with a point against UCD in light of the stats you were given rather than going off on some puerile, semi-literate rant.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Looking forward to his reply even more now, actually.
    Thanks for flagging this for me, gufct! Great craic!

It might be an idea then to defend your views that Galway shouldn't be happy with a point against UCD in light of the stats you were given rather than going off on some puerile, semi-literate rant.

Thanks for flagging this for me, gufct! Great craic!
    no because this has been going on for a while and ive ''semi-ignored'' it till now!!...
    coming back to that if we are going to be happy with a draw with UCD at HOME i think we are as good as releagtion candidates...who should be be hoping to beat??... just longford and waterford?... that dont amount to a whole lot of wins now.... if that mentality is adobted in that a draw with UCD is a good result well then you'd be expecting to lose to a higher tier team(i.e drogs,pats etc...)
    if we we'r in your position then maybe a draw wouldnt be too bad but having said that we are 2nd bottom and only have one win we need to be beating the likes of sligo,ucd and rovers at home and taking the point away as a decent point!

3,488 Posts
    we'r
    Seriously, where did you pick that up?!

A draw against us is about the best you could have hoped for given our recent record. A point against a top half team is a decent result. With all due respect, you are relegation candidates - any side who comes up from the First Division not as champions is, never mind a side which wasn't even strong enough to make the play off.

(Note - that last is not intended to go over old issues again; it's just a fact unfortunately).

I think gufct's spot on with his analysis, to be honest.

A draw against us is about the best you could have hoped for given our recent record. A point against a top half team is a decent result. With all due respect, you are relegation candidates - any side who comes up from the First Division not as champions is, never mind a side which wasn't even strong enough to make the play off.

(Note - that last is not intended to go over old issues again; it's just a fact unfortunately).

I think gufct's spot on with his analysis, to be honest.
    the best we could have hoped for??..... what game we'r you watching??... we could have easily beat ye apart from ye'r ball of the line we created far the better chances..... we should have beat longford too and waterford last week we should have been 2 up after half time if moran could finish a 1-on-1
    that would put us up there with ye

I think gufct's spot on with his analysis, to be honest[/B].
    think i missed that cause all i saw was a personal swipe at me!

75 Posts
    Gilberto anybody who posts their picture in their Profile and keeps having digs at people should expect people to know them

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    I think gufct's spot on with his analysis, to be honest
    think i missed that cause all i saw was a personal swipe at me!
    Stu nobody is allowed point this out to Gilberto as he thinks we should be beating everyone because we have gone full time 4 monhs ago and Galway is a huge city.
    Your text here.

Gilberto anybody who posts their picture in their Profile and keeps having digs at people should expect people to know them
    im not having digs at anyone im just not gonna let you ''bully'' me anymore and listen to it quietly..... find anyone else ive had a dig at and come back and say that!!

ya but stu your skipping my point and taking GUFCT's words as my own my point in this was why should we be happy with drawing with UCD at home??.... ye are more then beatable ill tell ya that and the only game we had no chance was sligo on the opening day!.
    you mustnt have been following our reports of games all year(i know u were'nt sure why would you or anyone else from another club, but in relation to where we are in the table doesnt neccassarily tell our year so far)

3,488 Posts
    ya but stu your skipping my point and taking GUFCT's words as my own my point in this was why should we be happy with drawing with UCD at home??
    I just showed you the stats. In 39 games against Galway, Sligo, Longford, Bray and Waterford over the past 3½ years, we've lost six times. Those odds are simply stacked against a team like youz.

It's very easy to say you should be higher, but the table never lies in the end. You can go on about how many great chances you had (Matt Gregg made four superb saves by my count), but you couldn't score any of them We also had two possible goals ruled out, Conor Sammon had a one-on-one and we had a couple of dangerous 25-yard frees. We were also missing most of our midfield through injury, and the weather made a complete mockery of everything. So a draw was fair, you only get one point and the table is telling the truth, unfortunately.

That's why.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast