Thread: Anyone have any ideas for/want to set up a website?

Anyone have any ideas for/want to set up a website?

Last year i paid $5 on ebay for the domain http://www.tjfo.com, because, well, its really cheap for a four letter domain. Only, I never thought of something to do with it - The Jesus Fanclub Online? Tell Jodie F*ck Off?

Does anyone have any ideas for it (not necessarily related to the initials, i mean Google or ebay didnt mean much when they were bought), or want to use it for something themselves? I won't be renewing it otherwise and it'll end up one of those annoying spam search sites.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Make a review site for anything and everything.

eg: I bought this swan Kettle. It boils in 67 seconds which is fast, but the kettle sounds like a jackhammer going off in your ears.

Ok crap example, but everyone likes to read reviews on mobiles/films/games/electronic equipment etc etc
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

Scandinavian Tifo?
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

DCFC steve would be a good man to contact gav. If only he would delete messages from his inbox ye might be able

did this title ever have the word "fanzine" in it?

because otherwise i cant understand what my last post was about.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    did this title ever have the word "fanzine" in it?

because otherwise i cant understand what my last post was about.
    Don't worry about it, your posts rarely make sense

edit; sorry, I should give an example!!

it fairness lads its good to talk

but seriouslly it is, i mean one 10 min chat wouldnt do the cnut no harm. keane is annoying me more and more, longer he spends over there the more he doesnt care about his country.
    LOL!!!!
    Last edited by kingdom hoop; 10/05/2007 at 2:57 PM.

cheers kingdom hoop.

Turn the site into a totty watch thread, on a bigger scale.

sure! if someone is willing to help moderate it (i.e. remove blatant porn)
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

cheers kingdom hoop.
    Aww, shur I'm only havin a laugh

I need some light reprieve from study every now and again I hope you understand.

811 Posts
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Start a band balled The Jack Funk Orchestra

Or a tribute band called The John Funk Orchestra.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Or a Supergroup called Johhny Jack and the Funk Orchestra
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Gav, tij0 is Thinking In Java Original version.

Tij2, tij3 etc.

Google for it and you'll see. Straight away you will have a big hit count!!

Find a Biffo called TJ and tell him you'll back his Dail campaign.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    sure! if someone is willing to help moderate it (i.e. remove blatant porn)
    Spoilsport

Tom Jones Fakes Orgasms
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Tom Jones Fakes Orgasms
    Or

Thank Jaysus For Orgies*.

*or Orgasms, whichever you prefer!

You could have a site for, hysterical "hooliganism" reports, from eLoI games.
    Call it "That's Just F***ing Outrageous!"
    People can gasp, in shock, at the terrible tales of violence.

Otherwise, you could just call it, "The Juice From Oranges."

Drogs might buy it, to call it, "Those Jerks From Oriel."