Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Setanta Cup Final

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Is it true that if its a draw after 90 minutes that St Pats will get the trophy?
    Probably
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Given the political developments of this week, I hope the non-Setanta media will highlight how easily Drogs and Linfield fans will be mingling for this game.

Setanta did a nice piece on it for one of their group games, but we need the mainstream media to pick-up on such good news stories for the domestic game.
    I've been dissappointed that there have been few if any articles in the broadsheets on the success of the Setanta in fostering good relations between clubs eg Mid Shankhill supporters club's open invititaions to visiting fans.

You can guarantee if there was ever trouble at a game you'd be able to wallpaper a warehouse with the coverage.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Drogheda are the Chelsea of the EL, plenty of money, play boring football but are effective

All this talk about attractive football is rubbish, football is about winning fairly.

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dyl10 View Post
    All this talk about attractive football is rubbish, football is about winning fairly.
    Yes football is about winning fairly, but whatever happened to the phrase the "Beutiful Game". Just look at Arsenal, they won the Premiership with great football and went a whole season unbeaten through it. Teams can play football and win with the right players, and Drogheda IMO have the right players

I'll make a deal with all of you. Your teams all go out and play beautiful, eye catching football (which none of you do btw).
    We'll keep winning things.

Fair enough?
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    I'll make a deal with all of you. Your teams all go out and play beautiful, eye catching football (which none of you do btw).

Fair enough?
    I'd rather have both. Also Drogs havnt won as much as they should have with the money they have spent

If youse keep winning trophies at the current rate gawd knows where ye'll keep them all...
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EireBadBoy View Post

If youse keep winning trophies at the current rate gawd knows where ye'll keep them all...
    Yes 2 in 10 years, the cabinet is bursting at the seams

kdjac

Or 3 in 2 years (assuming we win tomorrow).
    And it wasn't 2 in 10 years. It was 2 in 40 years

Mind you Pats must have played astonshingly wonderful football tonight. Fair play to them. Still didn't win though
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

22 Posts
    And it wasn't 2 in 10 years. It was 2 in 40 years

Mind you Pats must have played astonshingly wonderful football tonight. Fair play to them. Still didn't win though
    Its not the winning the counts it the top of the table part, oh look who we play next

kdjac

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    Its not the winning the counts it the top of the table part, oh look who we play next
    kdjac
    And then look at who were the first to beat you this season
    Anyway should be a cracker

jaysus if you added all them they'd nearly be worth a league win!
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    0-0 Half time Drogheda well on top.
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by dublinharp View Post
    0-0 Half time Drogheda well on top.
    sounds familiar
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Molesting them?
    Or have Linfield been interfering with the game a bit?
    Last edited by Risteard; 12/05/2007 at 5:31 PM.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

This is so one sided its untrue.

Linfield dont deserve to win.....if they do

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    sounds familiar
    It is risibly familiar. Drogs just had a penno saved (McAreavey gave it away), and then another class save off Byrne.

I predict the 86th minute for Linfield's nicking goal.

Hahahaha... 67th minute, sorry!

123 Posts
    holy jesus.....

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast