Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Jackman Park Development

Quote Originally Posted by JoeyFantastic View Post
    First of all, fair play for opening the shop but secondly, surely there's cheaper ways to stock a shop than to run down to Spar to buy what you intend to sell? I'm not knocking you, but surely it could save both you and the fans some money?
    Im mortified for you!

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    I think the point being made is that the cost of the items in the shop on average were the same as in other shops bar a few cent. There are usually frebies as well. We do have a policy of fairness in the shop and try to give value for money.

Lastly, do you really think we buy the stock for the shop in another shop!!!!

No but someone else thought it was bought in Spar!!!
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Some right whoppers on here

Yeah, sorry for not giving the important topic of bags of tayto's my full attention, oh well.

Quote Originally Posted by JoeyFantastic View Post
    Yeah, sorry for not giving the important topic of bags of tayto's my full attention, oh well.

stop advertising brands. we were taking about crisps.

maybe you should give stuff you full attention before posting?
    seems what most people do.
    you gowl!

Might ruin my style though.

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    lads at the mjc cup game yesterday thought it was a disgrace charging the kids 1euro for crisps shop is very dear and the toilets are a joke you wudnt let a dog go in them.plus for safety ye should put the signs back futher to the wall and the new lights put some padding around them the players will get hurt if they hit them
    The fact that we are worrying about important matters such as the price of a bag of crisps it really does show the progress we have made! We no longer have to worry about small things like what is going on, on the pitch
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

And ver little comment about winning away from home and in the last 16??
    I have to admit Wexford are not great but are getting better and the Blues tried to play a bit ,mind you ,you couldnt but try on the billiard table pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    And ver little comment about winning away from home and in the last 16??
    I have to admit Wexford are not great but are getting better and the Blues tried to play a bit ,mind you ,you couldnt but try on the billiard table pitch.
    If you go into the other threads there is a lot of talk about winning away from home against wexford!!

is there goin to be any work done behind the dug outs like there is behind the goals the high grass looks terrible?plus decent toilets would not go a miss good work done so far already ps is the ldmc stopping work being done

hi dazzler

hand towels and moisturising creams are being installed in the toilets today and shall remain there for the remainder of the season. gael will also be refreshing the pot pourri on a regular basis.

thanks for you interest.
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    is there goin to be any work done behind the dug outs like there is behind the goals the high grass looks terrible?plus decent toilets would not go a miss good work done so far already ps is the ldmc stopping work being done
    Short answer is yes but the weather (you might have noticed it) has delayed planned work in this area. Toilet facilities are being upgraded on both sides of the ground at the same time
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Toilet facilities are being upgraded on both sides of the ground at the same time
    So we no longer have to use the grass on the other side of the pitch as a toilet
    Last edited by L37Ultra; 06/07/2007 at 1:08 PM.

Any more news on this?

http://www2.limerickpost.ie/fullnews...&category=news This appeared in The Post this week. Fantastic if it is to be believed, but I've heard it all before......hopefully there's truth in it though

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    http://www2.limerickpost.ie/fullnews...&category=news This appeared in The Post this week. Fantastic if it is to be believed, but I've heard it all before......hopefully there's truth in it though
    Hope it's true this would be great!

Although never set foot in Jackman or Market's I've checked both areas out. Great for Limerick football if they got back to playing there. Good location too.

Can someone clarify exactly why The Markets Field becoming qavailable is good for L37.Besides being the original home of Limerick football.
    As far as I know :
    There are no dressing rooms,while not unsurmountable still a cost.
    The pitch would have to be re laid?
    It is further from the centre of town
    Further from the train station
    Has limited space at some sides
    Is in the middle of a housing estate
    It would have the be leased and might have no long term future if the site might be deemed too valuable in the future?
    If I am wrong about this what are the advantages???

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Can someone clarify exactly why The Markets Field becoming qavailable is good for L37.Besides being the original home of Limerick football.
    As far as I know :
    1. There are no dressing rooms,while not unsurmountable still a cost.
    2. The pitch would have to be re laid?
    3. It is further from the centre of town
    4. Further from the train station
    5. Has limited space at some sides
    6. Is in the middle of a housing estate
    7. It would have the be leased and might have no long term future if the site might be deemed too valuable in the future?
    If I am wrong about this what are the advantages???
    Just to reply to you there:
    1. If it's being leased to the FAI I'm sure they'd build a stadium there. The FAI would then lease it to us.
    2. See no. 1
    3. It's about an extra 5/10 mins walk. No big deal really
    4. So what? The train station is still very near it.
    5. And Jackman is better is it?
    6. And Jackman isn't?
    7. If you read the article, it is zoned for recreational and sporting use. Previous rezoning attempts have been blocked as will all future attempts. So the value of the property is a lot less than what you would expect. The majority of it cannot be used for commercial/residential development, so it's not that valuable with that in mind. It looks like any developer who wants to develop on it, cos there's also the telecoms building, will basically have to build a stadium as part of any deal.

Would be great I think. All years away though development wise...

All good points.
    Just hoped it wasnt another of these "football in Limerick wont thrive unless its in the Markets Field".Normally put foweard by people who have not been at a match since Limerick last won the league and invariably suffer from poor memory of the times the Markets Field was empty for games.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast