Thread: Jackman Park Development

Around the other end of the pitch

Or wait for the players to go off and walk in front of the clubhouse

I just think the club should be cut a little slack with regards to ground improvements for a few months at least
    maybe we shouldnt go over that side?

maybe the players should wait til we've passed by?

its something i just wanted to point out. i'm sure the club are aware of it.
    how hard is it to install a concrete footpath? i reckon its something that needs to be top of their minor ground improvements list.
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide View Post
    maybe we shouldnt go over that side?

maybe the players should wait til we've passed by?

its something i just wanted to point out. i'm sure the club are aware of it.
    how hard is it to install a concrete footpath? i reckon its something that needs to be top of their minor ground improvements list.
    Don't think you'll see much of an improvement for people over that side because if they're planning to build a stand there it'll be closed off anyway

Nevermind, Oldkeeper will answer I suppose

Don't think you'll see much of an improvement for people over that side because if they're planning to build a stand there it'll be closed off anyway

Nevermind, Oldkeeper will answer I suppose
    Hi

There will be improvements to the access around the club house over the next few weeks
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Hi

There will be improvements to the access around the club house over the next few weeks
    Much Obliged

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Hi Joey

We are a bit behind on the plans, due to the number of games being played in the park, this has also delayed the work as we have not had a break in games for almost 5 weeks now. Sunday sees the last junior game of the season in the MJC Final between Pike and Balla so there should be some movement after that.

behind the dugouts looks awful again at least cut the grass make it some bit decent. forgive me but limerick have been promised a 8,000 stadium before why should the supporters believe they will get it this time???

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    behind the dugouts looks awful again at least cut the grass make it some bit decent
    Yea the grass needs to be cut, they said it's being done next week. If it isn't I doubt the lads will be putting flags up there anymore

Quote Originally Posted by Young L37 fan View Post
    because old keeper is more reliable than dd and fr J

and he is a legend
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

for oldkeeper

lads at the mjc cup game yesterday thought it was a disgrace charging the kids 1euro for crisps shop is very dear and the toilets are a joke you wudnt let a dog go in them.plus for safety ye should put the signs back futher to the wall and the new lights put some padding around them the players will get hurt if they hit them

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    lads at the mjc cup game yesterday thought it was a disgrace charging the kids 1euro for crisps shop is very dear and the toilets are a joke you wudnt let a dog go in them.plus for safety ye should put the signs back futher to the wall and the new lights put some padding around them the players will get hurt if they hit them

well said !! But fair play 2 old keeper and the club for everything they have done so far!!

Hi Hoops,

Thanks for the feedback, I dont think the prices charged at the shop were excessive as the cost of items in the shop are usually the same as the prices outside the ground and this is the first time it has been mentioned. I will look into what the cost of individual items were and ensure they are charged at the RRP there are usually free items given with crisps such as mini bars etc but I will see if this was done on the day.

The signs are over 2 meters back from the line this is in excess of the safety requirements for UEFA grounds and we can only comply. One could say the same in relation to the wall or the dugouts. we are complying with all safety requirements and will get to the other areas as soon as possible. The MJC was the third game in 3 days in the ground and the toilets were cleaned on the saturday but there was a game on sat evening so with the best will in the world there were going to be issues with cleaning of the ground for the sunday morning. I think the people who gave of their time freely did a good job in getting the place looking resonable for the MJC.

Lastly if you know anyone who would like to support the efforts of a growing band of volunteers who clean and maintain the ground please let the club know.

Again thanks for the feedback and I hope your questions are answered

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    behind the dugouts looks awful again at least cut the grass make it some bit decent. forgive me but limerick have been promised a 8,000 stadium before why should the supporters believe they will get it this time???
    Hi Thomas

This time YOU have an opportunity to get involved and make sure it happens, You can see how things are done via the supporters club rep on the board, You own the club so that is the difference.

Iv offered my services regarding the grass up there, anyone else available say in the week before the Shels game? if its been raining on Friday i aint going up to that wall unless i get a pair of rushers!!

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Iv offered my services regarding the grass up there, anyone else available say in the week before the Shels game? if its been raining on Friday i aint going up to that wall unless i get a pair of rushers!!
    ill gladly help

the problem here is that kids shouldnt be eating crisps at 11.30 in the morning.
    you gowl!

Thanks again for the quick reply Old Keeper, there's really a sense that the club is moving forward again, long may it continue.

lads at the mjc cup game yesterday thought it was a disgrace charging the kids 1euro for crisps shop is very dear
    I charged adults one euro too. I paid 90 cent in a spar for them last week, i usually throw in some lollies or try and make packs like a cream egg and a capri sun for 1:50 (if the kids have it, or if they come close) I didnt have to get up out of bed the morning after being best man at a wedding and open the shop for two teams i have no interest in but i did.

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    I charged adults one euro too. I paid 90 cent in a spar for them last week, i usually throw in some lollies or try and make packs like a cream egg and a capri sun for 1:50 (if the kids have it, or if they come close) I didnt have to get up out of bed the morning after being best man at a wedding and open the shop for two teams i have no interest in but i did.
    First of all, fair play for opening the shop but secondly, surely there's cheaper ways to stock a shop than to run down to Spar to buy what you intend to sell? I'm not knocking you, but surely it could save both you and the fans some money?

Quote Originally Posted by JoeyFantastic View Post
    First of all, fair play for opening the shop but secondly, surely there's cheaper ways to stock a shop than to run down to Spar to buy what you intend to sell? I'm not knocking you, but surely it could save both you and the fans some money?
    I'd say you grabbed the wrong end of the stick there Joey

Quote Originally Posted by JoeyFantastic View Post
    Try Musgraves!!!!
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Try Musgraves!!!!
    I think the point being made is that the cost of the items in the shop on average were the same as in other shops bar a few cent. There are usually frebies as well. We do have a policy of fairness in the shop and try to give value for money.

Lastly, do you really think we buy the stock for the shop in another shop!!!!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast