Thread: Cork City

so how big will this flag be and when will it make its debut?

Formerly: wild rover
    dunno exact measurements yet

probably the end of june,all going well

i see..did you get the new skin for the drum rory?

Formerly: wild rover
    i did not i will soon,hopefully for next week. it still makes a decent sound now anyway!

Seen two Cork City fans walking down Pearse Road a few minutes ago. They should have at least two fans there anyway!

theres a bus gone up and about 20 in 5 cars. they're watching the SC final at the moment because they left early. micls and her sister are going to their first away game without me
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    theres a bus gone up and about 20 in 5 cars. they're watching the SC final at the moment because they left early. micls and her sister are going to their first away game without me
    Why didn't you go? How many is on the bus. They staying over or up and down in one night?

Why didn't you go?
    stuck in work, i have my work schedule specially designed to let me have fridays off
    How many is on the bus. They staying over or up and down in one night?
    not sure but i'd imagine its a 20/30 seater rather than a 50 seater. they'll be coming straight back, they made good time on the way up.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Great craic with the Cork lads in Foleys , they brought down a good enough crowd fair play

aye fair play...was talking to a few after the game briefly...nice bunch and well friendly....fair play for coming up...

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    obviously we're not going to use all of them! the rest will just be handed out
    Hey rory in that bag u gave me there was only 2 flags!?!?! The rest was.....well i don't know what to call them.... miniture flags on strings???

Well anyway i cant really make the flag much bigger now but i will be at the Bray game if you want to sort it out then. Another 10-15 flags would make a nice big one.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    aye fair play...was talking to a few after the game briefly...nice bunch and well friendly....fair play for coming up...
    ye, a sporting bunch.. well done..like the way they applauded us on their way out

and to the fan i swapped shirts with at end, take care of mine
    still my new city one reminds me of one of my greatest nights in the showgrounds.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    ye, a sporting bunch.. well done..like the way they applauded us on their way out

and to the fan i swapped shirts with at end, take care of mine
    still my new city one reminds me of one of my greatest nights in the showgrounds.
    aye i swapped a scarf with one lad...

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    aye i swapped a scarf with one lad...
    i wonder what fabric conditioner she used.. was very nice