ya mite be right my apoligies, pre-season he did alrite

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    ya mite be right my apoligies, pre-season he did alrite
    the way he's going he's going to miss half the season through suspensions. do ballyheane have any cover for him when he's suspended

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    i havnt a clue, just heard last nite the draw was made and that was the fixture people were talking about, be very interesting game
    shud be the town seem ta be a team in form at the moment!

Quote Originally Posted by the dude View Post
    the way he's going he's going to miss half the season through suspensions. do ballyheane have any cover for him when he's suspended
    do pre-season sending off's count??

Predictions league

Lads i have the prediction table done in the proper Mayo forum . Im Sorry but i didnt include the new lads on it cause it was taking me all night . If you just tot up yur own score and send me a PM ill include you on it. Sorry about that

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by RuelFox View Post
    did ballyheane win yesterday it says they lost on penalties on aertel
    ballyheane won 4-2on pens maybe mr durken posted something different
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    do pre-season sending off's count??
    all games count/depends on ref report

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Lads i have the prediction table done in the proper Mayo forum . Im Sorry but i didnt include the new lads on it cause it was taking me all night . If you just tot up yur own score and send me a PM ill include you on it. Sorry about that
    well done pixie pint bottle no ice/ big guy no 1 !?!?!?

MaMoore must be choking on Castlebar Towns result. He was dropped by the manager and he then took four players with him and after all his tripe he spewed on this site how him and other players turned things around. Dont bite the hand that feeds you but in his case its to late

51 Posts

Round 2

Lads,

Draw for Round 2 has to be done yet!

Quote Originally Posted by swift View Post
    MaMoore must be choking on Castlebar Towns result. He was dropped by the manager and he then took four players with him and after all his tripe he spewed on this site how him and other players turned things around. Dont bite the hand that feeds you but in his case its to late
    Took them where? home ?

who's gettin all the sending off's?? r.c?

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    who's gettin all the sending off's?? r.c?
    ya, its r.c

Quote Originally Posted by BallyBoy View Post
    Ballinrobe scored right from the kick off but after that Ballyvary really got stuck in and were duly rewarded with an equaliser about 10 mins into the second half. It was a good game pretty open, Ballyvary were probably the better team in the 90 mins. Ballinrobe got a penalty early in extra time and that was that, they just went on from there and Ballyvary heads dropped. But overall Ballyvary will be reasonably happy to have held the premier leaders for the 90 mins. They will be concentrating their efforts on the League.

will agree with you there ballyboy,ye were the better side over the 90 mins and the scoreline does no justice for ye, im sure if ye continue to play like that, promotion is surely upon ye.
    as for our own game, it took us until extra time to get going, we know what we are capable of playing,its just it takes us a while to get going,

Fair play JP. Ye played sharp football, good passing and lively on the wings especially the left but the middle seemed a little flat at times for ye. I am sure ye will be there or there abouts especially if you can get going a bit earlier in games. Obviously ye are capable of good football after beating Celtic B and Manulla B who aren't bad sides. Good Luck in the Premier. Fair play to ye for changing the game to Sat eve.

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo View Post
    will agree with you there ballyboy,ye were the better side over the 90 mins and the scoreline does no justice for ye, im sure if ye continue to play like that, promotion is surely upon ye.
    as for our own game, it took us until extra time to get going, we know what we are capable of playing,its just it takes us a while to get going,
    have yee still got jeremy dee presiding over yee?yee've had a good start to the league as well after quite a lot of people writing yee off before a ball was kicked(to be honest me included)so fair play with the good start but hopefully we beat yee all the same!!

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    have yee still got jeremy dee presiding over yee?yee've had a good start to the league as well after quite a lot of people writing yee off before a ball was kicked(to be honest me included)so fair play with the good start but hopefully we beat yee all the same!!
    Indeed Jeremy stepped down before the new season to focus on the ladies team, in fairness to him, he was very dedicated and committed but a lack of commitment from the players was not there so that did not help.
    As for our start to the season, well we knew we had nothing to lose this season as we just avoided relegation so we knew that we would not be favourites to get promoted so we are taking one step at a time, big game at he weekend, Home to Achill Rovers Sunday,
    as for beating ye cloggs??? what match should i have the blades on for doing some damage??!!haha,

shouldnt these posts be put into the Mayo Premier Division Post??

A FACE????

51 Posts
    Achill Rovers 1 v 0 Glenhest Rovers
    Mulranny Utd. 1 v 0 Cross Celtic
    Erris Utd. 5 v 0 Westport Utd. ‘B’
    Urlaur Utd. 0 v 9 Castlebar Celtic
    Ballina Town ‘B’ 0 v 4 Ballina Town
    Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. won 4-3 on pens 1 v 1 Castlebar Celtic ‘B’
    Partry Athletic 0 v 5 Westport Utd.
    Ballyheane ‘B’ 0 v 3 Claremorris
    Glenisland Utd. 0 v 5 Swinford
    Swinford ‘B’ 2 v 1 a.e.t. Kilmore
    Manulla ‘B’ 1 v 1 Ballyheane won 4-2 on pens
    Charlestown Athletic2 v 0 Crossmolina
    Castlebar Celtic ‘C’ 1 v 8 Snugboro Utd.
    Conn Rangers 5 v 1 Hollister
    Manulla 1 v 3 Castlebar Town
    Ballyglass 2 v 3 Moy Villa
    Straide & Foxford Utd.2 v 1Clew Bay Utd.
    Ballina Utd. 3 v 0 Inver Utd.
    Ballyvary Blue Bombers 1 v 4 a.e.t. Ballinrobe Town
    Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ 0 v 3 Killala
    Straide & Foxford ‘B’1 v 4 Fahy Rovers
    Bangor Hibs. 1 v 3 a.e.t. Erris Utd. ‘B’

Valley Rovers bye

one small change - Cross Celtic did not win!

We did lose. But even the Mulranny lads would have to admit that they were lucky. We hid the woodwork, balls slid by the post, had the lions share of possession. We had problems sticking the ball in the net.
    However I must say they had the best midfielder I have seen in a while at this level (No 13) and a big guy who was a lovely passer of the ball. They do have problems with retrieving their match balls and they really need to sort it out. They were very very lucky that the ref did not call off the game.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sinabhuil View Post
    We did lose. But even the Mulranny lads would have to admit that they were lucky. We hid the woodwork, balls slid by the post, had the lions share of possession. We had problems sticking the ball in the net.
    However I must say they had the best midfielder I have seen in a while at this level (No 13) and a big guy who was a lovely passer of the ball. They do have problems with retrieving their match balls and they really need to sort it out. They were very very lucky that the ref did not call off the game.
    hope ye beat hollister at the weekend!

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast