Lads i have the prediction table done in the proper Mayo forum . Im Sorry but i didnt include the new lads on it cause it was taking me all night. If you just tot up yur own score and send me a PM ill include you on it. Sorry about that
MaMoore must be choking on Castlebar Towns result. He was dropped by the manager and he then took four players with him and after all his tripe he spewed on this site how him and other players turned things around. Dont bite the hand that feeds you but in his case its to late
Lads,
Draw for Round 2 has to be done yet!
Castlebar Celtic
http://www.castlebarceltic.com
League Results
http://www.rte.ie/aertel/440-01.html
Mayo League Tables
http://inform.test.fai.ie/Clubs/port.../default.aspx#
who's gettin all the sending off's?? r.c?
will agree with you there ballyboy,ye were the better side over the 90 mins and the scoreline does no justice for ye, im sure if ye continue to play like that, promotion is surely upon ye.
as for our own game, it took us until extra time to get going, we know what we are capable of playing,its just it takes us a while to get going,
Fair play JP. Ye played sharp football, good passing and lively on the wings especially the left but the middle seemed a little flat at times for ye. I am sure ye will be there or there abouts especially if you can get going a bit earlier in games. Obviously ye are capable of good football after beating Celtic B and Manulla B who aren't bad sides. Good Luck in the Premier. Fair play to ye for changing the game to Sat eve.
Indeed Jeremy stepped down before the new season to focus on the ladies team, in fairness to him, he was very dedicated and committed but a lack of commitment from the players was not there so that did not help.
As for our start to the season, well we knew we had nothing to lose this season as we just avoided relegation so we knew that we would not be favourites to get promoted so we are taking one step at a time, big game at he weekend, Home to Achill Rovers Sunday,
as for beating ye cloggs??? what match should i have the blades on for doing some damage??!!haha,
shouldnt these posts be put into the Mayo Premier Division Post??
A FACE????
Achill Rovers 1 v 0 Glenhest Rovers
Mulranny Utd. 1 v 0 Cross Celtic
Erris Utd. 5 v 0 Westport Utd. ‘B’
Urlaur Utd. 0 v 9 Castlebar Celtic
Ballina Town ‘B’ 0 v 4 Ballina Town
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. won 4-3 on pens 1 v 1 Castlebar Celtic ‘B’
Partry Athletic 0 v 5 Westport Utd.
Ballyheane ‘B’ 0 v 3 Claremorris
Glenisland Utd. 0 v 5 Swinford
Swinford ‘B’ 2 v 1 a.e.t. Kilmore
Manulla ‘B’ 1 v 1 Ballyheane won 4-2 on pens
Charlestown Athletic2 v 0 Crossmolina
Castlebar Celtic ‘C’ 1 v 8 Snugboro Utd.
Conn Rangers 5 v 1 Hollister
Manulla 1 v 3 Castlebar Town
Ballyglass 2 v 3 Moy Villa
Straide & Foxford Utd.2 v 1Clew Bay Utd.
Ballina Utd. 3 v 0 Inver Utd.
Ballyvary Blue Bombers 1 v 4 a.e.t. Ballinrobe Town
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ 0 v 3 Killala
Straide & Foxford ‘B’1 v 4 Fahy Rovers
Bangor Hibs. 1 v 3 a.e.t. Erris Utd. ‘B’
Valley Rovers bye
one small change - Cross Celtic did not win!![]()
We did lose. But even the Mulranny lads would have to admit that they were lucky. We hid the woodwork, balls slid by the post, had the lions share of possession. We had problems sticking the ball in the net.
However I must say they had the best midfielder I have seen in a while at this level (No 13) and a big guy who was a lovely passer of the ball. They do have problems with retrieving their match balls and they really need to sort it out. They were very very lucky that the ref did not call off the game.