Whoever he is he is changing his story. FIrstly it was just against us now bohs were involved in trouble also
In relation to trouble v Pats. mickdlk you probably dont remember or didnt see World War II. That doesnt mean it didnt happen.
Also the game against us in September with 10 minutes to go in a delicately poised top of the table clash suddenly a hoard of Dundalk "fans" (i use the term loosely) suddenly began to depart the ground. Now i dont pretend to be the most intelligent bloke in the world but it was even obvious to me what they were up to. As for the gate it wasnt broken down or anything like that it was wide open. We were told we were going to be kept back for "6" minutes by a steward and a police officer.
The reception we have received from both CO Louth clubs in the last year has been shocking to say the least. Maybe both of you have more in common than you think.
When i read the Drogheda Utd statement I couldnt help but think "heads in the sand". If we had have done that after the Simon Webb incident we would have been castigated.
Hypocritical I think.
JUZ
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
In fairness I'd question the bona fides of the thread-starter and his outlandish call to ban Drogs (echoing perfectly a drunken Drogs fan's rambling rant on the night of the Webb thing calling equally ludicrously for Rovers to be banned). Very Willie Frazer.
It means nothing of the sort, it means they know they weren't at the game thats all, i.e. they did not enter Utd Park.
Oh ye, someone inside Drogheda rang the schooligans to let them know the bus was coming, good man!! Rovers fans and there conspiracy theories![]()
They weren't on the bus so how was there a physical attack![]()
You said we only have trouble when rovers play dundalk. When Dodge said it happened v Pats you denied it and then changed your story to include an incident v Bohs.
The gate that night (AFAIK) was opened by either a steward or a cop now once a game is over (and especially in an away game on a thursday night after a days work) you just want to get out and get home.
So why did those fans leave ten mintes before the end of the game.
Look im leaving it at this as this is exactly what Drogheda Utd "Fans" want to avoid the issue of what happend last night. Maybe you are a drogs fan in disguise or else your just obsessed with us.
JUZ
What happened was wrong Gardai should never have let it happen but what im reading here is that when it happens against Rovers it is a joke but when they are the trouble makers it is ok
One team in Louth, DFC
I know 100% that the broken gate story is a complete & utter myth, the reason being i was the first Hoop to leave Oriel that night as i was on my way to meet up with the supporters club bus i was involved in running to the game that night, i along with 2 or 3 other walked straight out through the gate even having time to thank the stewards on the way who did likewise back! Sadly within seconds we ( trust me the three of us are far from being the burberry wearing scum as no doubt you see us all as) were the targets of a stoning & then attacked by local troublemakers!
That quite simply is the truth! Now enough of the propoganda! Enough is enough, the days of hiding behind 'Rovers did this, Rovers did that' should be long gone considering the actions of various different clubs 'supporters/locals' i've seen over the recent past!
Oh and to the poster above questioning the cameraman story, trust me it happened, i know the guy well as he travels on our supporters club bus and is far from being prone to fiction or exaggeration!
Koh
Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!
SRFC will NEVER die!!
You're talking rubbish if you think its restricted to some clubs. I've been spit on in Sligo, had stones thrown at me in Cork and Waterford and Derry. The only ground I haven't witnessed trouble is Galways.
The truth is the vast vast vast majority of clubs have a tiny element. OThers have a larger element, but its still small compared to what happened in the 70s and early 80s.
Yes .. wasnt there , didnt see it .We have an element of scumbags who have done this before , and they need to be delt with swiftly .They are not supporters of dufc as far as im concerned , but pure filth .The club and the cops are responsible for what goes on both inside and outside the ground in my opinion .As someone else pointed out we have had buses put in on many occasions on away trips .The last being up in dalymount if i remember correctly .The cops walked away from the bus and little scumbags chucked huge bricks at us .Pretty bad experience i have to admit. Feel sorry for the people on the shamrock rovers bus, the driver must have been freaked out .I also witnessed attacks by shels , bohs and rovers fans over the last 3 seasons and its not fun .Coming on here bitching at each other aint gonna make any difference .I hope whoever is responsible for this is arrested and charged .I also hope that DUFC contacts rovers to discuss the matter .We recieved a swift apology about simon webb so its only fair tbh .
Im gonna contact the local gardai for info about the incident , will let you know what they say .
well i know you wont get total discipline everywhere but the problem clubs seem to be bohs,shels,pats,rovers drogs and dundalk by the sounds of things on here.... you'll always get bits and pieces everywhere else but nothing on the scale between the above stated clubs.....
There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D
They say a liar needs a good memory. You've just proven it. Don't you remember the thread you created a couple of weeks back? You said you and your two year old son had stones and a chocolate bar thrown at you at the Rovers Dundalk match a couple of weeks ago not in 2002.
Attn Reiteoir - you were the one who deleted that thread. You must remember the allegations mickdlk made in it. He's now basically admitting he lied.
Attn Jebus - I know you hate Rovers but I remember you were fairly active in that thread. You remember mickdlk claiming him and his two year old son had stones and a chocolate bar thrown at him at Tolka a few weeks ago?
Good post.
Most times you'll get a tiny bit of hassle from the odd few scum bags. My personal favorite incident was when a group of scuts wheeled a bike at us outside the Horse and Jockey. Upon closer inspection the bike was one that was previously stolen from another Cork City fan when he was at another match in Richmond Park, all important working parts like the chain and brakes removed of course. That was just plain classy
Oh no not them again
This got a tiny, tiny mention in today's Star.
The bus being attacked not Pats fan been spit on 8 years ago btw![]()
Who Cares?!
There have been alot of allagations made against Drogs on this topic.
I was there last night and every club has scumbags and for anyone to say that their club does not have is definately putting their heads in the sand. I
As a drog i totally condem what happened to the rovers bus and i hope the driver is ok. I also condem what happend to the 6 year old girl and hope she is ok. I know would not have had as much patience if it was my daughter and would have gone after the fella personally.
Was this call reported to the Garda. Also how did he get the number. I am sure the club did not know the number.Also these "Drogheda Skins" made a threatening phone call to a rovers fan 2 weeks ago.
These "Drogheda Skins" are not proper supporters of the club. They come up just before the end of a game with the intent of trying to cause trouble.
Ger Fay
Drogheda till I die
Louthsam it was most certainly not 20 Dundalk fans that were throwing bottles last season. I was there with a Galway fan who could tell you likewise.
Back on topic, I'm pretty confident that the little muppets who attacked the team bus were at the game. I left the game when we went 3-0 up and went into the pub for a pint. I left the pub about 5 minutes before the end of the game and there were a group of 15 young lads on their way out of the ground.
I walked about 50 yards behind them up to the car park where our team bus and supporters buses were. They were in the car park trying to look tough but obviously didn't do anything as there were loads of Rovers fans getting onto buses and into cars.
Our supporters bus was among the last of the vehicles to leave the car park and the little ****s were still hanging around. So now there's nobody in the car park bar the little scrotes and the team bus....
Obviously can't say 100% it was them as we were gone but it seems more than likely that it was.
I was there also and id believe my own eyes a lot quicker then someone on an internet forum or his galway fan friend. There was hundreds of people there as that is the direction that 95% of Dundalk fans walk. There was only a around 20 that where throwing stuff. Are you really trying to say one in every 10 dundalk supporters where throwing stuff? Anyway i don't see why this **** is been dragged up again