and the rest of us trying to encourage more people to games. sad sad league
We may as well make a new sub forum![]()
Who Cares?!
and the rest of us trying to encourage more people to games. sad sad league
Disgraceful. I wonder what the Drogheda officials will do in relation to this allthough i heard last night that the gave the incident a devil may care attitude.
Also these "Drogheda Skins" made a threatening phone call to a rovers fan 2 weeks ago.
JUZ
Not commenting on the incident but the only place a window on a Pats bus has ever been broken is Drogheda. A few years ago now...
And green blood, just because Rovers are rubbihs shots, doesn't mean its acceptable. Again it was a few years ago so best for people to only comment on last night's events
we had a 13 year old thumped inthehead by some cowardly Drogs fans a few years back and bus windows doen in, its not a new thing
I've never flung a stone/bottle, entered a playing surface, thrown a punch or facded off anyone at a football match and I wont, that behaviour is not condonable.
That all said, Rovers are up in Drogheda in 2 weeks for league game.... I hope it will be managed better
As has been said in a previous post some Rovers fans have been at this crap for years and nothing has been done so looking for Drogheda to be kicked out is a bit rich really.
IMO the solution to all of this crap is to fine the club whose fans are responsible and fine about 10k plus warn them that if their fans are involved in any more of this crap then deduct them points.I'm fairly certain that clubs would then go out of their way to make sure nothing ever happened again.
"At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill
Get a grip will you, nothing the club can do about a gang of knackers OUTSIDE the ground, that is the polices responsibility. I can guarantee you that most of them lads weren't even at the match so how is it Drogheda Uniteds responsibility.
Our buses are regularly stoned at all Dublin grounds, Bohs put in a window on our bus last year, the Shels schooligans for the past few years have tried it and two weeks ago after the Pats match a gang of scumbags (50 plus) were dying for a scrap and a few buses were hit with stones so lets kick all clubs with a minority scum element out!
Thats the problem, when a bunch of local Limerick heads came up to Hogan Park last year and caused trouble for the Rovers fans outside the ground there was little the club could actually do. They barred a few people, but really the only game anyone of us had seen those people at was that Rovers game, so that was hardly punishment, and since it happened up the road from the club's ground there was little more they could do about it
Agree there is very little any club can do when something happens outside a ground. But there was a degree of pettiness last night up there. Our cameraman not allowed into the gantry for one. He is treated with courtesy everywhere else.
Despite us having a dedicated away section there were home fans streaming through our section trying to get around to the shed.
Is this some sort of childish revenge because some idiot shouted abuse at one of the Drogheda players in the last game?
Can you imagine the global hysteria if the Drogheda bus had windows put in last night? It's the double standards and hypocrisy from certain people in this league, not to mention the meeja, that gets me.
The bebo, schooligan thing is getting completely out of hand as well.
Good post. United Park has a quasi segregated away section that allows home fans into it too. Given the events during the last game would have made sense to enforce properly.
I think the FAI need to dare I say it reign in the clubs & ensure they actually deal with clubs breaking the rules. All we have at the moment is the media listening to whichever Manager shouts the loudest until he is at the receiving end.
http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts...ArticleID=1049
Drogheda obviously know who it was seeing as they can say they weren't drogheda fans, or even at the game
Or they obviously know who didn't do it. At least that's what that pathetic statement is inferring. To repeat myself, the little toerags who tried to leave the ground early smashed up the Rovers team bus. They were at the game, they are Drogheda fans and no amount of prevaricating from DUFC will change that.
No One Likes Us, We Don't Care
SO Drogs know the EXACT people who done it.
Did they report them to the Garda![]()
Am sorry to say that every club in the world has this distgusting side to them, dundalk has it, drogheda has it, shamrock rovers has it, linfield has it, man utd has it, barca has it etc etc...
Maxi who?? we dont know him!!