Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Drogheda Hooligans

Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    Firstly will you cop on?? it was around 20 little scumbags that waited not 200. And secondly will people just ignore mickdlk its obvious he's just a wind up merchant.
    there was more than 20. end of. the entire forecourt was full.

Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    As for the trouble, how can Drogheda UTD be made responsible for trouble that occurs outside the ground.
    then they shouldnt have made such a big deal about the actions of one individual 2 weeks before..... you couldn;t have scripted this better. we hold the clubs responsible in all cases for the actions of fans in or near the stadia or we dont. not some clubs some of the time
    Last edited by OhNoYouDidn't; 09/05/2007 at 7:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    About 8 years ago. We were coming out of the ground and a fair few locals spay on us, threw half empty cans etc at us. We got a police escort to our bus

No big deal, but it did happen
    right, thought it was something i could remember dodge! was only 8 at the time so it was hardly me there

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OhNoYouDidn't View Post
    there was more than 20. end of.
    21 maybe?

Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    They say a liar needs a good memory. You've just proven it. Don't you remember the thread you created a couple of weeks back? You said you and your two year old son had stones and a chocolate bar thrown at you at the Rovers Dundalk match a couple of weeks ago not in 2002
    100 per cent correct.

Quote Originally Posted by Ger Fay View Post
    There have been alot of allagations made against Drogs on this topic.

I was there last night and every club has scumbags and for anyone to say that their club does not have is definately putting their heads in the sand. I [/B]

As a drog i totally condem what happened to the rovers bus and i hope the driver is ok. I also condem what happend to the 6 year old girl and hope she is ok. I know would not have had as much patience if it was my daughter and would have gone after the fella personally.

Was this call reported to the Garda. Also how did he get the number. I am sure the club did not know the number.

These "Drogheda Skins" are not proper supporters of the club. They come up just before the end of a game with the intent of trying to cause trouble.

well i can tell ya we dont have ANY scumbag element in our club.... dont know why...maybe cause in galway going to a match on a friday night is deemed as a ''waste'' by the types who would do cause trouble!!.... our bad element consists of a couple of young fellas who sing along the songs and go str8 home as its nearly 10pm( all innocent boys)
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

there was more than 20. end of. the entire forecourt was full.

then they shouldnt have made such a big deal about the actions of one individual 2 weeks before..... you couldn;t have scripted this better. we hold the clubs responsible in all cases for the actions of fans in or near the stadia or we dont. not some clubs some of the time
    you are beginning to embarress yourself with the comparisons to the simon webb incident .TOTALY DIFFERENT SITUATION . The high moral stance of some of the rovers fans on here is hilarious .Look in the fcukin mirror for gods sake

and before i forget , drogheda skins my arse .
    Last edited by ndrog; 09/05/2007 at 9:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    well i can tell ya we dont have ANY scumbag element in our club.... dont know why...maybe cause in galway going to a match on a friday night is deemed as a ''waste'' by the types who would do cause trouble!!.... our bad element consists of a couple of young fellas who sing along the songs and go str8 home as its nearly 10pm( all innocent boys)
    I might be wrong, but weren't Galway fans going on about skooligans at Terryland last season on the Galway mb?

1,550 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    I might be wrong, but weren't Galway fans going on about skooligans at Terryland last season on the Galway mb?
    Yip, the club put out a press release and DVD highlighting Galway schooligans as the best planned and most impressive in the country, and going on to deny that any other club actually had any.

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    you are beginning to embarress yourself with the comparisons to the simon webb incident .TOTALY DIFFERENT SITUATION . The high moral stance of some of the rovers fans on here is hilarious .Look in the fcukin mirror for gods sake

and before i forget , drogheda skins my arse .
    so you think the management of Drogheda United FC reacted well to this incident?

Correct.The same group threw stones at the Sligo Supporters Bus this year aswell.

As i stated here before every Club has an element-including us.

This is a stupid thread.It's been Rovers one week,Bohs another...i remember after we played Sligo in the league 2 years ago Sligo fans giving out about our fans.

Who will it be next week?
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

The general tone of this thread is pathetic. The Shamrock Rovers team bus was smashed, the bus driver was in shock and understandably refused to drive. Despite this precedent Drogheda United didn't give a toss (after being so sanctimonious following one Rovers' fan giving Simon Webb personal verbal abuse) and all people can do is throw more stones. No wonder Joe Soap doesn't care about the LoI. It's like a bunch of animated monkeys fighting over a shattered bone.

no but funnily enough one or two lads on our forum will state ''every club including ours has schooligans'' ours are lil well dressed rich boys as i said in galway anyway going to a game on friday night is a ''waste'' those type are off drinking somewhere...... the most the young fellas in terryland will do is shout abuse!!... even dodge(was it?) said galway was the only place he didnt see anything!!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Correct.The same group threw stones at the Sligo Supporters Bus this year aswell.

As i stated here before every Club has an element-including us.

This is a stupid thread.It's been Rovers one week,Bohs another...i remember after we played Sligo in the league 2 years ago Sligo fans giving out about our fans.

conor our crowd are nowhere near on the par of this..... as i said you will get the odd bit and piece with a big crowd everywhere else but you wouldnt get anything outside dublin/louth like what does be posted here..... ok so 2-3 young fellas threw one or two rocks at the sligo fans bus..... but that was a once off and didnt involve anymore then 2/3/4 lil ****s(if im not mistaken i think i know who they we'r and they havent been back either)

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    conor our crowd are nowhere near on the par of this..... as i said you will get the odd bit and piece with a big crowd everywhere else but you wouldnt get anything outside dublin/louth like what does be posted here..... ok so 2-3 young fellas threw one or two rocks at the sligo fans bus..... but that was a once off and didnt involve anymore then 2/3/4 lil ****s(if im not mistaken i think i know who they we'r and they havent been back either)
    Galway is a pleasure to visit in my experience as a Shamrock Rovers fan. The vast majority of locals are spot-on and we had great craic mixing last season and long may that continue. I can't think of another group outside of Finn Harps (the best fans by a long stretch) who made our lot as welcome. We encountered slight verbals outside Terryland on our second visit last season but we knew that the true Galway fans welcomed us and just treated it as a few uneducated locals hanging tough.
    Respect to the Tribesmen.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post

I said this with kdjac's thread the week before last.

I don't think the issue is as much the fans for Rovers. So much of this thread is irrelevant, sanctimonious sh!te from all sides which really eludes the point of Rovers' ire, imo.

The extent of the official Drogheda reaction [or lack thereof] is what really annoys me. Above and before all else, that is not acceptable, imo.
    Last edited by dfx-; 10/05/2007 at 1:50 AM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

so you think the management of Drogheda United FC reacted well to this incident?
    If by the management of dufc you mean Paul Doolin ? what do you expect " him " to do .Read my last post i am condeming what happened because i am embarresed and disguisted with it .The board issued a statement on the website , what more do you want .Most of the rovers fans on here are now using this as an oppourtunity to get up on the moral highground for once in your lives .Can you please show me offical condemnation from your club for every incident involving rovers support from the last 5 years please .Dont think so .I also would have thought youd know better than to come out with classics like " Drogheda are scum and i hope they go bust " lines .This is the kind of thing said about you for years

123 Posts
    so its our fault our team bus was smashed up?
    sadly yes at least partly
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

82 Posts
    Billy I said previously that Garda incompetence played a large role in this and most other trouble outside EL grounds.

You and the other Rovers fans also tend to blame the guards when the trouble comes from the Rovers side.

Without changing the moral fabric of the whole country, there will always be a minority of scumbags looking for trouble, whether loosely associated with football or not.

What do you want people to do?

I don't really see the value in Drogheda making an apology, its actions that are needed to stop this kind of thing, and its action by the Gardai as its clearly a public order issue.

I may be wrong but you've stated elsewhere that you like your football "with an edge to it". When football has an edge to it, it invariably spills over into incidences like this, from time to time.

You can't have your cake and eat it.

Bloke I work said it was you, WeAreRovers, DvB and mypost. Said he heard you discussing it at the game "do you know what'd be great? Smashing up own team bus!!!! Just think of the fun to be had on the internet!"
    Ssssshhhhh. Oh, and Billy wasn't there, part-timer.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Bloke I work said it was you, WeAreRovers, DvB and mypost. Said he heard you discussing it at the game "do you know what'd be great? Smashing up own team bus!!!! Just think of the fun to be had on the internet!"
    Of the 4 mentioned one of them would be 'doing his own thing'.....trust me!

Koh
    Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!

SRFC will NEVER die!!

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast