Thread: Bus to Waterford

Bus to Waterford

GUST will be running a bus to Friday nights game at the RSC, departing from Foxs at 2.30pm.

Who here is going ?

We already have :

1 Trainee
    2 GUISA Ultra
    3 Jbobs
    4 Damo GUFC
    5 Gilberto
    6 galwaygirl
    8 Two other non foot.ie users
    Last edited by Patrick Dunne; 08/05/2007 at 11:11 AM.

We now have nine names for the bus, another non-forum user has indicated that he wants to go.

Anyone else ?

Point of Information

What happens if there is only 10/15 people for a bus to Waterford? Do ye just cancel or get a smaller bus?

Fair play to all who make the effort to travel.

The bus is 100% confirmed. We vary size of bus and cost per person depending on distance of journey and amount of supporters travelling.

Waste of petrol lads , no need to bother

you would think ye would what the couple of hundred euros the lads are going to give ye???

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post
    Waste of petrol lads , no need to bother
    Has the game been called off?

Anyway, GUFC only use buses that operate on diesel.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

GUST will run buses to all Eircom League away games this season.

Be careful Driving through kilkenny they would hijack your Vehicle for the want of a bit of green diesel

Quote Originally Posted by ShamTalk View Post
    Fair play to all who make the effort to travel.
    Cheers ShamTalk. But i have to say it's a sad state of affairs when all we've rustled up so far is 9 people. still reckon there'll b more by 2mor afternoon tho and even if there isnt we'll still make some noise down there

Im in college in waterford so im going to get to see my first united game in the flesh this season. Will ye be going to the right hand side of the stand where the away fans normally are in the rsc?

no need to worry, you wont have any problems finding us in the ground

scotsbeer travelling

Ceirtlis,

I won't be traveling on Friday but anytime I've been
    in the RSC, United fans have gathered in the right side
    of the stand, as you mentioned.

Good man scotsbeer - keep an eye on the young lads

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    Good man scotsbeer - keep an eye on the young lads
    He does well to mind himself sometimes

75 Posts
    getting a lift down but ill have the flags and my voice.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"