Got the three points
    Defence Solid again
    Good travelling support again
    Kevin Waters continuing his Anthony Wolfe like turnaround
    The gap to fourth grows ever wider

Negatives:

We were Pi$$ poor
    Questions about young Ryan again
    Rossi - When the ball is at your feet outside your own area in injury time, a goal up, LUMP IT, don't dance on it and then dive at the nearest opponents feet
    John Ryans insistence on having a go at the referee at the end despite his team being filthy and the near 19 minutes of injury time

Another three points Tuesday and maybe a draw in Harps and we're sittin pretty

You forgot to put standing in the rain and the fact your crap at cards in the negitive list!
    Last edited by Monkfish; 27/05/2007 at 7:03 PM. Reason: Child like spelling mistaykes (oh dear)

48 Posts
    Negatives:

You got a peno for a foul outside the box.

You'll see it on YouTube soon. Ryan had every right to be ****ed off over that. We were looking grand until that.

Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    Negatives:

You'll see it on YouTube soon. Ryan had every right to be ****ed off over that. We were looking grand until that.

well id like to see that too as some KC fans were saying it was outside but some were saying he was inside. Two deffo sendings off though first for stupidity and second was a just a a dirty lunge. Ye play better with 9 men

76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    Negatives:

The video is far from conclusive. Someone should paint lines on the pitch ! Might have helped the ref too.

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    well id like to see that too as some KC fans were saying it was outside but some were saying he was inside. Two deffo sendings off though first for stupidity and second was a just a a dirty lunge. Ye play better with 9 men
    For the first red - there was a lad covering back, as well the limerick lad had nudged the ball a little wide, dont know if he had a clear goal scoring opportunity. For the second red Alan Byrne won the ball.

And about playing better with 9 - we played pretty well with 10 against Monaghan last week - and with 10 against Shels the week before!

Quote Originally Posted by davidatrb View Post
    The video is far from conclusive. Someone should paint lines on the pitch ! Might have helped the ref too.

Mmm unmarked field? theres a fine for that lol

For the first red - there was a lad covering back,
    he was a country mile away and was running like an Asthmatic ant going home with some havy shopping

For the second red Alan Byrne won the ball.
    Won the ball yes with studs showing.

Two clear reds lads, one for the keeper bring the last man (the Kildare defender would never have got there) and the other for a seriously dirty foul. As for the game itself, well anymore of that ****e that went on after they scored and we can say goodbye to our playoff place

And about playing better with 9 - we played pretty well with 10 against Monaghan last week - and with 10 against Shels the week before!
    I thought Dermot Keely was in charge at Shels.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Someone should paint lines on the pitch ! Might have helped the ref too.
    There's an idea for ye

For the first red - there was a lad covering back, as well the limerick lad had nudged the ball a little wide, dont know if he had a clear goal scoring opportunity.
    The keeper tried to cut him in two!!!

For the second red Alan Byrne won the ball.
    If there's a stupider argument in football then the "he won the ball" argument I'd like to hear it. Suppose if he had punched Chuka in the face but came away with the ball would that be okay too??

The baldy streak of pi$$ in midfield for ye should have walked for swinging a kick at Rossi towards the end aswell

Suppose those weren't red cards either...........

Your manager needs to set an example instead of running around after referees condoning your players filth

1,025 Posts
    If there's a stupider argument in football then the "he won the ball" argument I'd like to hear it.

I prefer the "Keane tackle on Haaland" arguement that because Keane injured himself trying to kick Haaland years earlier, it justifies, as an act of revenge, one of the worst tackles I've ever seen.

Quote Originally Posted by dapman1 View Post
    Jesus that was a woeful goal we conceded!

Quote Originally Posted by dapman1 View Post
    Stonewall red card for the keeper. Impossible to tell from that whether it was inside or outside the box - I presume the referees assistant indicated it was inside. The second red card is less clear cut. It was definitely a dangerous tackle and there is no 'got the ball' defence. Were there a few tackles flying in at that stage and the referee may have decided he was taking the L37 player out. In any event the referee was very well placed to see what happened.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair