Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast

Thread: "We molested football tonight"

Quote Originally Posted by Steve Bruce View Post
    It's only important if Cork had a chance of winning it, but as they have failed miserably 2 seasons in a row, they are now dismissing it as a nothing tournement.
    We've been to a final and a semi final in those 2 years, same as you, and it was BEFORE that that we called it a preseason tournetment. says much, eh?
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    We've been to a final and a semi final in those 2 years, same as you, and it was BEFORE that that we called it a preseason tournetment. says much, eh?
    Yeah it says rico was making up excuses before a ball was kicked.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Yeah it says rico was making up excuses before a ball was kicked.
    yeah, it does. wouldn't want to give the obvious media interest the impression that half fit, half committed players is what cork city is about.

i'm sure bohs wouldn't make any excuses, should they qualify some day.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

i'm sure bohs wouldn't make any excuses, should they qualify some day.
    We don't accept excuses, we demand results!

if only we could have one big game a season against another team in the same city! then we'd be great like ye. meanwhile, we sell out our ground when the stakes are high, regardless of whether the opposition fill half the ground.

because its a semi-final of "a very important cup", according to yourself?

thanks for ignoring 90% of my post and concentrating on attendance figures
    Your ground would be lost in our ground. It is hardly like for like.

It would also be lovely to have a whole big city catchment to ourselves. Think of the crowds we would get then. It's sad to think that a club who has the whole of cork for a catchement cannot attract more than an average of 3000.

But hey, what ever gets yourself off.
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

Your ground would be lost in our ground. It is hardly like for like.
    "yours" is the national stadium

It would also be lovely to have a whole big city catchment to ourselves. Think of the crowds we would get then. It's sad to think that a club who has the whole of cork for a catchement cannot attract more than an average of 3000.
    (i) cork is significantly smaller than belfast
    (ii) there were bigger crowds when there was a city rivarly.
    (iii) we have seasonal competition from the GAA and from Munster rugby. for some reason I can't see any of your potential support turning down a day at windsor park because antrim have a game that weekend.

and we're still avoiding the topic of the thread i see
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

I cant believe the cork fans on here. For f**k sake the absolute state of you's!!

1) You don't dominate a game unless you score goals. You had more posession then Linfield thats about all it boils down to!!

2) Linfield have proven themselves as worthy matches to any Eircom league side. The results prove that. Thats what matters not your poxey more shots off target ect bull****!!!

3) Enjoy the intertoto cup now there's a nothing competition!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rochey View Post
    I cant believe the cork fans on here. For f**k sake the absolute state of you's!!

1) You don't dominate a game unless you score goals. You had more posession then Linfield thats about all it boils down to!!

2) Linfield have proven themselves as worthy matches to any Eircom league side. The results prove that. Thats what matters not your poxey more shots off target ect bull****!!!

That should just about sum it up

"yours" is the national stadium

(i) cork is significantly smaller than belfast
    (ii) there were bigger crowds when there was a city rivarly.
    (iii) we have seasonal competition from the GAA and from Munster rugby. for some reason I can't see any of your potential support turning down a day at windsor park because antrim have a game that weekend.

and we're still avoiding the topic of the thread i see
    We own the stadium, so it is our stadium that NI use. Also what difference does it make anyway? It is still twice the size of Corks, so it is only natural you will sell out your stadium more often that us. Is that too much for you to understand?

Cork may well be, but your still the only senior team for miles around so your catchement is still massive. Linfield have South Belfast.

City rivalry, is this between the current Cork side or the thousand others that went to the wall? I wonder why that is?

You have GAA, so what? We have rugby, Ice Hockey and 4 or Belfast teams to compete with and you have GAA. Boo fecking hoo.

Small time club thinking they are more than they are. Intertoto, here they come

Great post

Great post
    See what I was saying about the mutual back slapping?
    Self praise is no praise.
    Like I said before, our striking problems are well documented, we're under no illusion about that. What's your excuse for being utterly rubbish?

144 Posts
    See ye in the UEFA Cup.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    See what I was saying about the mutual back slapping?
    Self praise is no praise.
    Like I said before, our striking problems are well documented, we're under no illusion about that. What's your excuse for being utterly rubbish?
    And still winning? None, we where bad, no point in being like yourselves and blame everything and anything on your failings. We are through so we haven't failed.

On another day we could have played you off the park and you could have beat us. Football is like that and you should have a bit more sense or intelligence to realise that football is funny that way. You should also have the sense and hte intelligence to not judge a football team on one display.

Also I wasn't praising myself, I was praising another poster who supports a different team to who I support for his accurate observation of Cork City.

I was talking about linfield fans, as a whole, praising themselves.

C'mere boy, there's only so many times one can laugh at the same joke so I'm going to leave you and your mates to your little fantasy of being something significant.

I'm off to enjoy my long weekend, because you don't register with me and I've got much more important things going on in my life.

Cheerio!

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    I was talking about linfield fans, as a whole, praising themselves.

C'mere boy, there's only so many times one can laugh at the same joke so I'm going to leave you and your mates to your little fantasy of being something significant.

I'm off to enjoy my long weekend, because you don't register with me and I've got much more important things going on in my life.

Cheerio!
    EASY EASY EASY EASY!!!

144 Posts
    EASY EASY EASY EASY!!!
    Thats entirely your own business.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Jaysus lads would ye not give it a rest? This is worse than Bohs V Rovers and Limerick V Galway put together.

Only Drogs and Linfield v the 3 City fans gullible enough to keep at it.
    What a load of poos.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Jaysus lads would ye not give it a rest? This is worse than Bohs V Rovers and Limerick V Galway put together.
    To be honest mate, I find the whole thing very amusing as does other people on the ILFs who are watching this. I think though it is starting to come to the end of it's life now. But it was fun whilst it lasted

Is there any point to this wee bigot?
    i was only having a joke off ya... not a bigot at all..... poor olde cobh forgotten about ha

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast