Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: "We molested football tonight"

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    ... I'll tell her not to get any lamon in her vodka and coke ...
    Such a shame, since we were going to get it imported especially for her.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    Exactly, and the final is going to be a battle of the balaclavas as the two greatest muggers try to nab the swag.

Could even result in the ball remaining static in the centre circle for 90 minutes, as both sides lump everyone behind the ball and wait for the other to attack.
    Nah, I'd say Drogs will walk it. Thick as Doolin may be, I can't see drogheda's fine selection of players hanging back (listening to Doolin!) as usual when faced with a side as poor as linfield were monday. they've decent strikers too so i'd expect the margin to be 3 or 4 goals if we see a repeat of that, to be honest
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Pardon us for not taking a pre-season competiton seriously.
    If it was onyl a pre-season tournement, why gurn your eyes out like little woman?

Your just bitter and if you where in the final you would turn out in your thousands because you no it is an important tournement with good money involved.

Your obviously a small time bunch of people in Cork.
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    Nah, I'd say Drogs will walk it. Thick as Doolin may be, I can't see drogheda's fine selection of players hanging back (listening to Doolin!) as usual when faced with a side as poor as linfield were monday. they've decent strikers too so i'd expect the margin to be 3 or 4 goals if we see a repeat of that, to be honest
    This poor side has won this trophy beating the best team in the ROI in there own back yard.

Then the next season we beat the best team in the country again

And then this season we ahve beaten every team we have played.

Yes we are a poor side and you are a great side who has won feck all squared.

I know which sort of team I would like to be watching, my side that goes out to win games, not show a toothless display like Cork did.

Exactly, and the final is going to be a battle of the balaclavas as the two greatest muggers try to nab the swag.

Could even result in the ball remaining static in the centre circle for 90 minutes, as both sides lump everyone behind the ball and wait for the other to attack.
    The final your not a part of, why? Becauise you wheren't good enough to get their.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve Bruce View Post
    Your just bitter and if you where in the final you would turn out in your thousands because you no it is an important tournement with good money involved.
    I'm in tears alright, but it's from laughing a your mob and all the tripe you've been posting! You're just not used to banter and we're whipping your arse here as well!

I think most people are having a laugh at the way you lot are gurning pal. If you think I'm wound up, you must be more deluded than I thought

EASY EASY EASY

Read bold.
    argh for **** sake answer properly i have to do the quote bits now.

Shots off target, ffs that has me sweating....Not. If we had our best players fit do you honestly think we would have played as poorly? All ifs and buts, but one thing that is fact is, we beat you 1-0 fair and square in 90 minutes. Also are defence was very much a makeshift defence, far from our strongest back four.
    You were under the cosh for 89 minutes. Thats a breeze i'm sure

As far as I could read, you never had a shot on target apart from your penalty, how is that deserving? Also your 8 points behind with only a hand full of matches played, your some team.
    Yes, listen to dodge neither team had a myriad of chances as we did monday, because they're both good defences. we had 4 or 5 chances, one of them being o'donovan in the clear for a goal when hacked down.

Drogheda, St Pats and Derry City will all finish in front of you, even though Derry are going through a hard time they will come good. Your not a great team.
    Well yeah, in our team for monday we had brian o'callaghan who couldn't get near the squad last season, admir softic from the u21s, colin o'brien and billy woods who saw their best action in the 90s, a crocked john o'flynn and denis behan, more of a battering ram than a striker. and we still outclassed you in (almost) every area of the pitch! as we've said, when we can pick all our players, we'll be stronger, and theres more on he way from the Stellar Group. so - we're beating the top teams, and we're going to get stronger. and that means we have no hope? yeah, its exciting being in a league where several teams will challenge! you should try it some time.
    If we win the Setanta cup that will be twice that our league has beat your league in an all-ireland competition. 18 games, 2 defeats is our record in the Setanta what's yours?
    2 years in a row we've treated it as pre-season, even admitted by richardson before last years competition. i assume you didnt play as pathetically in those other 15 games you didnt lose. Nobody's saying you're that poor all the time but for pity's sake, admit when you were outplayed and got lucky, rather than trotting out inappropriate cliches about winning ugly.
    we turn out in our thousands ever week - obviously a concept unknown to yourselves. good money? relatively good, yeah. important? not a hope. get some teams from wales/scotland involved, then it might be an interesting concept, because frankly, at the moment its like the rest of ireland playing munster's top sides - one decent team, and the rest a collection of the ****-poor to the amatuer.
    Last edited by GavinZac; 04/05/2007 at 10:49 AM.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Nah, I'd say Drogs will walk it.
    Yeah, the Polydactyly Posse should walk it alright!

2 years in a row we've treated it as pre-season.
    Hahaha, I love it!! I remember we were playing you lot in the group stages last year and at the time both of us were through and we were only [playing for 1st and 2nd in group and doolin said he didnt care if we were at home or away fdor the final and played a weakened side against corks full side in this meaningless preseason tournament (when both teams werre though to semis anyway) - and a load of corks fans were on mbs giving out about doolin for playing a weakened side haha- youre talking sh!te mate
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

2 years in a row we've treated it as pre-season, even admitted by richardson before last years competition.
    Well he should be sacked then because he is effectively turning up his nose at a nice bag od swag. Can Cork afford not to compete for that prize money? I think not.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

argh for **** sake answer properly i have to do the quote bits now.

You were under the cosh for 89 minutes. Thats a breeze i'm sure

Yes, listen to dodge neither team had a myriad of chances as we did monday, because they're both good defences. we had 4 or 5 chances, one of them being o'donovan in the clear for a goal when hacked down.

Well yeah, in our team for monday we had brian o'callaghan who couldn't get near the squad last season, admir softic from the u21s, colin o'brien and billy woods who saw their best action in the 90s, a crocked john o'flynn and denis behan, more of a battering ram than a striker. and we still outclassed you in (almost) every area of the pitch! as we've said, when we can pick all our players, we'll be stronger, and theres more on he way from the Stellar Group. so - we're beating the top teams, and we're going to get stronger. and that means we have no hope? yeah, its exciting being in a league where several teams will challenge! you should try it some time.
    2 years in a row we've treated it as pre-season, even admitted by richardson before last years competition. i assume you didnt play as pathetically in those other 15 games you didnt lose. Nobody's saying you're that poor all the time but for pity's sake, admit when you were outplayed and got lucky, rather than trotting out inappropriate cliches about winning ugly.
    we turn out in our thousands ever week - obviously a concept unknown to yourselves. good money? relatively good, yeah. important? not a hope. get some teams from wales/scotland involved, then it might be an interesting concept, because frankly, at the moment its like the rest of ireland playing munster's top sides - one decent team, and the rest a collection of the ****-poor to the amatuer.
    Your average is 3000, our average according to our club chairman is 3000 outside Linfield vs Glentoran, which was 12000 this season,which if im not mistaken brings our average to 3800.

Mid week matches at Windsor is notorious for less crowds, why should it be any different when we play some Irish Club we have no history with?

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
    Hahaha, I love it!! I remember we were playing you lot in the group stages last year and at the time both of us were through and we were only [playing for 1st and 2nd in group and doolin said he didnt care if we were at home or away fdor the final and played a weakened side against corks full side in this meaningless preseason tournament (when both teams werre though to semis anyway) - and a load of corks fans were on mbs giving out about doolin for playing a weakened side haha- youre talking sh!te mate
    we wanted shels in the semis, but im talking about richardsons comments, not the various clowns on your beloved "langerweb"
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Well he should be sacked then because he is effectively turning up his nose at a nice bag od swag. Can Cork afford not to compete for that prize money? I think not.
    It's only important if Cork had a chance of winning it, but as they have failed miserably 2 seasons in a row, they are now dismissing it as a nothing tournement.

we wanted shels in the semis, but im talking about richardsons comments, not the various clowns on your beloved "langerweb"
    But he played his full side out risking injuries in a useless preseason match tournament that he was already through to the semi finals - he obviously treated it as seriuous an any other match during teh season and thus your argument about treating it as a preseason tournament is w"nk (no offence )

Such a shame, since we were going to get it imported especially for her.
    Well if you are going to all that trouble, go on then. Its a lovely gesture I'm sure she'll be honoured.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Your average is 3000, our average according to our club chairman is 3000 outside Linfield vs Glentoran, which was 12000 this season,which if im not mistaken brings our average to 3800.
    if only we could have one big game a season against another team in the same city! then we'd be great like ye. meanwhile, we sell out our ground when the stakes are high, regardless of whether the opposition fill half the ground.

Mid week matches at Windsor is notorious for less crowds, why should it be any different when we play some Irish Club we have no history with?
    because its a semi-final of "a very important cup", according to yourself?

thanks for ignoring 90% of my post and concentrating on attendance figures
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

...they are now dismissing it as a nothing tournement.
    It has failed to live up to our expectations.
    We had been promised this wonderful cross-border challenge, from the big teams of the north.
    We went up to play the Ajax of the north but we got Altrincham instead.
    Talk about false advertising!

I think its fairly clear that Linfield are the best side in the IL as the others have done nothing in the Setanta Cup.

We have beaten Swedish League Champions two years running in Europe but if I was honest I do not believe we would beat them week in week if we played in the Swedish League. Similarily Linfield would not be beating sides at the top end of the eL every week.

It has failed to live up to our expectations.
    We had been promised this wonderful cross-border challenge, from the big teams of the north.
    We went up to play the Ajax of the north but we got Altrincham instead.
    Talk about false advertising!
    Cork City obviously failed to live up to expectations. Funny ye only made the final 1 out of 3 times - and lost that one

Even that small pub team linfield have won it more times than ye

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast