Thread: Lucy Kennedy Discussion Thread

Lucy Kennedy Discussion Thread

Right guys I know there are serious mixed feeling's on other boards about our Lucy so I'm wondering am I the only one who thinks she's a breath of fresh air on our TV screens. I mean she's not bad looking (I know this is a matter for some debate on other sites...but I definitely would) and I think she's sound and a right ladette. what do you guy's and gals think of her

I can't stand her. I don't think she has any kind of personality for the telly.

She's upstaged by two cursing puppets. Nuff said.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    I don't think she has any kind of personality for the telly..
    I don't know I find her lack of a BIG TV personality to be quite endearing. It's almost like watching one of your mates on the telly or something. She just seems to go with the flow and be herself without any pretentiousness. I find that refreshing in this time of false tanned D4 heads on RTE and TV3. Caroline Morahan and Laura Woods come to mind

and as for being upstaged by the Ballydung Brothers..come on who wouldn't be upstaged by those two

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    I don't know I find her lack of a BIG TV personality to be quite endearing. It's almost like watching one of your mates on the telly or something. She just seems to go with the flow and be herself without any pretentiousness. I find that refreshing in this time of false tanned D4 heads on RTE and TV3. Caroline Morahan and Laura Woods come to mind
    She may be different from them, but she's still annoying.
    Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    and as for being upstaged by the Ballydung Brothers..come on who wouldn't be upstaged by those two
    It doesn't say a lot about the pool of presenting talent in this country if they can be upstaged by cursing puppets.
    Extratime.ie

She's not too bad on TV but her voice work in those radio ads for pubs is apalling, really stilted and awkward sounding.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    It doesn't say a lot about the pool of presenting talent in this country if they can be upstaged by cursing puppets.
    Ah come on now the Muppet's are the best thing about RTE. you've got Podge and Rodge, you've got Dustin representing us in the Eurovision, Zig and Zag were great ambassadors for Ireland in the U.K. Bosco who 20 years on has my kids wrapped. the only 2 puppets/Muppets I can think of that aren't great are that one that looks like the Spitting Image puppet of Maggie Thatcher that's on the panel for RTE's Football Coverage* and the cardboard cut-out that replaced Gaybo on the Late Late

Last edited by Block G Raptor; 22/04/2008 at 3:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    ...and the cardboard cut-out that replaced Gaybo in the Late Late
    While I agree with that, I disagree with everything else.

Podge & Rodge are a pain in the arse. They get laughs for their shock value but that's about it. The anonymity of having a puppet over your hand and not showing your face is why they are allowed on telly. Nobody else would get away with it in this country. Dustin and Zig and Zag are the exact same thing, except toned down a bit.

The Bronx Bunny Show was done by the same lads over on E4 and that show flopped. Why? Because in the UK you don't have to hide behind a puppet to be crude. That left the show to rely on its humour and it failed because humour to those lads is cursing a mile a minute.

Until someone removes the puppets and has the balls to "interview" people in that way on RTE, we'll be stuck with the likes of them for a while yet. That's sad.
    Extratime.ie

Hate her accent and don't think she's that goodllooking at all, I still would of course.

I and most of my mates think Lucy is fantastic, a naturally good looking girl and quick witted. Lads each and everyone of ye would. If only more of Irelands female presenters were like her.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

i thimk shes brilliant, your right a breath of fresh air for rte. Show last night was good too
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

50 Posts
    I'm not a big fan of Lucy Kennedy at all, give me Caroline Morahan any day of the week, she's got a lovely big shiny face....I like that in a girl, a shiny big face......that and vulnerability I can prey on
    You show me a good loser and I'll show you a loser - Vince Lombardi

84 Posts
    1.She isn't funny
    2,She not anything special as a presenter
    3 And she not ugly, but far from good looking.

Don't understand why she gets so many shows, as wang ball says Caroline Morahan beats her on all of the above areas.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Quote Originally Posted by Wangball View Post
    I'm not a big fan of Lucy Kennedy at all, give me Caroline Morahan any day of the week, she's got a lovely big shiny face....I like that in a girl, a shiny big face......that and vulnerability I can prey on
    FAO: dahamsta
    You know that little triangular 'report post' button? Can we get one that reports direct to crimewatch? Thanks
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

On the credit side she has a rack that I'd have hours of endless amusement with but other than that she strikes me as vacuous and talks through a deliberately forced underbite ...as many TV girls in this country do.

I got nothing against Lucy Kennedy. Bit of a dolly bird but all that but...
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

20 Posts
    Excellent....

As for Lucy Kennedy....she is not very funny. And I deffo wouldnt.

Her job is to be the straight man/woman to P&R so in fairness to her that works.
    She seems like a nice girl but her new show with talentless morons is not something I will be bothering about.She admitted on Turbidy tonight that she is a fan of Westlife.It is impossible to be an adult fan of Westlife and have anything resembling an original thought.
    Where is Lucy from BTW, cant figure her accent.

Quote Originally Posted by Billsthoughts View Post
    No Bill, of course you wouldn't....

50 Posts
    I would, just to hurt her though
    You show me a good loser and I'll show you a loser - Vince Lombardi

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Billsthoughts View Post
    I agree, she's harmless enough, but not in the least bit attractive. Now Caroline Morahan I definitely would.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maz View Post
    ... a naturally good looking girl ...
    She looks a bit too much like that Shirley Temple Bar fella to ever be described
    as a naturally good looking girl

and come to think of it ... I've never seen them in the same place at the same time ......
    Last edited by Ash; 23/04/2008 at 10:08 AM.