Great win for the lads , now for Derry next week .
Good to see a win for United at last.
Get to keep up with EL scores on Swedish teletext.
I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.
In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.
Great win for the lads , now for Derry next week .
thank god - was listening on gbfm for a while and seemed like gufc were on top end of first half and start of second - got to play 10 men and started to play badly - just like longford - was thinking not again - another late goal to be conceded - at long last 3 points!
more water!
Was pretty strange, we switched to 4-4-2 when they went down to 10 men and just couldn't keep the ball. Up to that point we'd dominated, although Clive Delaney did have a few chances from set pieces. In typical GAA manner being down a man worked to their advantage!
Bring on Derry, a relegation 6-pointer already!![]()
I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"
I assume Foley coming off was a tactical move? I thought maybe 3-5-2 or 3-4-3 would hanve been better against the 10 men. Certainly sounded like we were on top for most of the game until the sending off but by God was it getting tense for the last 20 mins! Good to get that win under our belts.
"Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett
I think Foley was injured. Bray seemed to get the upper hand after he went off.
Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008
fair play to you's on friday. prob deserved the win in a shocking game. we prob had more chances but you's controlled the ball for long spells. i havent seen longford play yet but you should be sfae come the end of the year.
oh and the cork fans wher not happy with our pitch the previous week, what did you lot think of it on friday?
DEVO: 'we want to challenge for the league next season' - speaking at the player of the year awards nite 2005. boy was he so far wrong!!
pitch did look in very good shape. as gilberto said its impossibl to know what it played like but it looked nice.
also tir oilean, foley was injured and was probably the best player on the pitch up until he went off. losing him and murphs to inury kind off shocked the boys as the our 2 injured parties were running the show.
Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
Bart: Let me come with you
Homer: Dont you have school!
Bart: Dont you have work!
Homer: Ah Touche!
I was talking to Alan Keane before the game and he was raving about how good the pitch was.It looked great so I dont what the CCFC boys were on about.
Gary Rogers really came of age with two Top Drawer saves and if there is a better player in the league than Reggi at the moment I havent seen him.Himself and Wes were awesome along with Murphs and Foley.