Thread: Bray Friday Night

Bray Friday Night

It seems not many are giving us a chance against Bray (see predictions League). A lot of folk are sitting on the fence with a 1-1 draw. I think we will snatch a one nil victory O'Flynn to score it.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

I'm going for a 0-2 win for United, we're improving alll the time, our first win has to come soon. I always take great satisfaction out of seeing a peed off Eddie Gormley. I cant make it to "Tuam Beside the Sea" on Friday, do they still have commentary on GBFM?
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

75 Posts
    I havent predicted a win for us all season maybe last fridays disappointment against Bohs shows how far weve come.United to win odd goal of 3 Murphs is on fire.

115 Posts
    I actually think we'll win this too - Bray not playing great of late, though seemingly they were worth their point against Cork.

Big game but I'll go for a 2-0 win.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

it should be on GBFM.

most games so far have been on GBFM,fair play to them for that btw.

yea its great that gbfm are covering the matches
    more water!

288 Posts
    Ya fairplay to GBFM. A email off a few of us in that direction in appreciation wouldnt go amiss, to show them that they do have a listenership for it after all

75 Posts
    fair Play to Bernie/Ollie and all the Staff at GBFM.

Galway First has been excellent too pity I can only get it on the net.Great to see KK there on friday night covering it for the Tribune Group who have appointed former Terryland Regular Dave Connell is their new editor maybe JMcIntyre might buck up his sports coverage.

Havent been keepin track of the bookings but I think Reggi is near a suspension at this stage after his booking against Bohs, anybody able to shine some light on this?
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

I think Reggie has 3 Yellows to date against Sligo, Cork and Bohs.
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

fancy us to get a scrappy 2-1 win. at this stage, scrappy or not i will take any 3 points that come our way. i think all we need is one win to get us going and get the confidence higher and then we'll start playing a bit of football
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

I am going to go for a 0-1 win for Bray , so please prove me wrong United .

fair play to the bray fans. they have arranged to meet up with us before the game and make some sort of presentation to us. good to see that there is still good links between fans in the EL

thats the way it should be - fair play to bray - more of the same required and itll go a long way to giving the league a good name
    more water!

united to win 2-0 with wesley scoring first. was down in bray a cuople of years ago as my brother and couple of cousins came over as hearts were playing pre-season friendlies against pats on the sunday and bray on the wednesday. we somehow managed to make both games fromgalway and throughhangovers and we all still talk about the welcome we received form the bray fans. am looking forward to going back down and would appreciate if this could be passed onto bray fans.
    p.s. pats fans were a bunch of knobends. no craic at all

though the pats fans were fairly sound. bohs weren't exactly a barrell of laughs though

Quote Originally Posted by scotsbeer View Post
    am looking forward to going back down and would appreciate if this could be passed onto bray fans.
    Here's hoping Franco scores another cracker like he did that night!
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Our luck has to change, let's hope it happens tonight, Can't make it to Bray so I'll be glued to the radio. AFAIK it's live on www.galwaybayfm.ie COME ON UNITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by GuisaSaigon; 27/04/2007 at 3:23 PM.

115 Posts
    For those that don't know Galway Bay FM is also on NTL! Channel 920 or something like that if you want to listen and aren't in the Galway area!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Quote Originally Posted by gufcfan View Post
    Ya fairplay to GBFM. A email off a few of us in that direction in appreciation wouldnt go amiss, to show them that they do have a listenership for it after all
    7:50 THEY ARE PLAYING FECKIN FRANK SINATRA I'LL BE SENDING THEM AN EMAIL PRETTY SOON ALL RIGHT!!!!!!!!!